Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Spooktacular Show 27th October

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Rosie wouldn't last long on the red chair with her anecdotes, would she

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

You think it's a dull story going nowhere, and then ...

"Mona is losing her sight"

Boom! There it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

June Rogers is missing two outfits.

And a comedy routine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Evening all :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

You would think they would now have some class of a computerised makeup putting on machine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Skid X wrote: »
    "Mona is losing her sight''

Quick, somebody better tell Craig McLachlan (and Check 1-2)!

:cool:

They've won a headstone with the inscription 'RIP The Late Late Show 1962-2017'

This entire show has been dressed as a zombie for several years now.

You think it's a dull story going nowhere, and then ...

"Mona is losing her sight"

Boom! There it is.

Yeah, for a second there I was worried this anecdote wouldn't contain a spoonfull of misery.

Thankfully it had some. Phew.

M

When I become an oldie (if I last that long), I shall fully take the absolute piss with the free travel pass, I will be on something every single day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

RayM wrote: »
    God, that's a big word. Well done. :)

Cheers, will you be a referee on my application to RTE?;)

M

Vegas would be as good for them as a trip to Lourdes.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭tylercheribini

where is this going? At the beginning I was genuinely convinced it was to do with the mother and baby home reference and they turned out to be the make up ones parents.

Quick, somebody better tell Craig McLachlan (and Check 1-2)!

:cool:

I salute you and I don't think there are nearly enough Check 1-2 references these days.

Also, anyone who is in love with a girl called Amanda should definitely check out check 1-2 for helpful advice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

spooky-halloween-background-with-pumpkins-in-a-cemetery_1048-3055.jpg

whoever said Halloween had to happy :D

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    I love Jim Gavin interviews.

It's the funniest thing ever that he absolutely refuses to say anything at all, and the interviewers all know he won't say anything at all, but they all just have to do it anyway.

He reminds me of the chats that Kevin McAleer would have, as he keeps repeating the same thing over & over again!
    I do miss the magic of Moore Street of old...Get yiz are rockets 5 for a pound.

Once i thought i got a bargain on selection boxes on Moore St, but thought they'll not last the 5hr journey on the bus, so didn't want the idea of getting off the bus looking like a kid who found the hidden chocolate, & to my surprise teh same offer was in my shop the next day :P:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

This will be car crash tele after the break, Catriona better have been outraged over it or else the segment is pointless

Eh, the video of Trump and Perry is very self explanatory, Ryan.

Do we need a big build up and step by step guide as to what happened.

Trump: ''You're from RTE? Tell that Ryan Tub-bridy guy to get over himself! I'm the president, not Hilary! He is wrong! WRONG!''

Eh, the video is very self explanatory.

Do we need a step by step guide as to what happened.

We've seen it five million times, and nothing really happens.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

This will be car crash tele after the break, Catriona better have been outraged over it or else the segment is pointless

Nah, it'd be fun if she said he was really nice. Tubs wouldn't know what to do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭CH3OH

It's all about " the book"

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

I see the Clinton Foundation got millions from the Russians around the same time Hillary was signing off on a major uranium deal with the Russians.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

I wonder if she had a € for everytime she was asked if she ever kissed a girl, well no better time now for it, Keelin pucker up :);)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Too Tough To Die

I bet Tubs will try to make a comparison between Trump and Harvey Weinstein.

Does anyone know if Sharon is happy about this?

I know Dobbo was moving anyway, but I see no reason to move Sharon unless she wanted to.

M

I doubt the Weinstein donations to the Clinton Foundation will be covered tonight by Catriona.

M

Could they start writing ballads about taking out ISIS?

Thank god it's not 'Galileo'.

Damien Dempsey looks different.

Sorry, differdn't.

I doubt the Weinstein donations to the Clinton Foundation will be covered tonight by Catriona.

No chance, it'll all be about the big bad Donald. Barrack 'The Golden Boy' Obama might get a mention.

Zak Dingle has quite a good voice.

Could they start writing ballads about taking out ISIS?

You can't spell Crisis without Isis.

I realised that earlier. Had plenty of time to make it into a good joke, but there you go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,047 ✭✭✭Clonmel1000

Awful dirge altogether

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,656 ✭✭✭DJIMI TRARORE

Why is declan putting on a dub accent?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,232 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Gillette blades must be hard to get nowadays.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Took 15 years to make it? Did it cost anywhere near as much as Chinese Democracy?

That fiddle player is really into it.

Does anyone remember when Pop Will Eat Itself wrecked the LLS stage, and Gay could not have given less of a f*** ?

I miss those days

"Sitters for The Point, Harry - Sitters for The Point!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Tonight’s misery slot will be in the key of C

How could you possibly get 5 or 6 musicians together in a room and decide to play that??

Pinch Flat wrote: »
    Tonight’s misery slot will be in the key of C

*applause*

These lads should write a song about Ibrahim Halawa. That'd be a nice addition to their repertoire.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Bring back Russel Crowe

M

Wonder who will replace Caitriona, Lottie Ryan perhaps?

Front row seat = a ten minute interview with Trump along with 100 other journos.

Catriona. It's been a few weeks!

Why are Caitriona and Keelin not on together?

odd.

M

Tubs makes it out like it was Bill with the cigar in the oval office with Monica.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

"The ghost of Ronnie Drew"

That sound you can here is poor old Ronnie turning in his grave.

M

She had her Eyephone out, good girl.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Why are Caitriona and Keelin not on together?

odd.

They can't stand each other apparently.

I'm joking, but I expect the Independent will try to invent some kind of rivalry between them.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Trump is so nice to let people into the Oval Office.