Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Spooktacular Show 27th October

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Skid X wrote: »
    Ah yeah !!

I love how Timmy is like Brigadoon,

he disappears for years, and then ... BOOM-SHAKALAKA !!

Yis can have your Bolts and your Farahs.

Timmy's the star of the Olympics.

Take your place on the top of the podium, Timmy. From downtown.

I would bet my car the nuns will be mentioned for fooking up her life.
    Your car is safe :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

This is the closest Tubs will get to the BBC.

I know a woman in her sixties on the Isle of Wight. She told me all Wogan's fans hated him when he covered.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

Anyone who gets their news from Facebook is a fooking idiot.

Facebook :confused:
    It's irrelevant because it's 2 women, if it was 2 men it would be genocide.

Dare i say it, the sex o clock news:rolleyes: by sexing it up, sheesh!
    trying to get younger people to watch the news??
    franglan wrote: »
    You're right Keelin it's great to see two women!

Keelin is sound out - she'll have her head melted by the other one by 6:07 of the first news broadcast.

Especially with that Colgate smile :D
    What's the craic with Sharon and Dobbo, lads?

Were they pushed?

Why would Dobbo voluntarily take a pay cut to get up at 3am every day?

Wast it something to do with Sharon hearing what Bryan was getting paid & was very vocal about it & he jumped ship?
    iamwhoiam wrote: »
    She is one seriously ambitious lady so I am sure she knows exactly what she is doing

She's only being in the job for 10 yrs, i remember when Tubs was getting coffee for the plank & now look at him :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭tylercheribini

I would bet my car the nuns will be mentioned for fooking up her life.

In fairness they were *****.

monkey9 wrote: »
    Have i missed Blindboy?

Nope

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Blindboy Boatclub will have to fetch the jump leads to get the audience going after this. Who in the jaysus would put this woman on directly before someone who will be taking the piss out of literally everything?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,599 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Caitriona and Keelin's first day on the job, 6.01pm...

two-women-fighting-in-an-office-E6BP8H.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭funkey_monkey

Is this Terri from Glenroe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

This is all very familiar, but the word on the street is that her jump shot has to be seen to be believed.

Stay tuned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,067 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

walshb wrote: »
    He’s utter garbage!

I'm very loyal to this show

I don't know why
    I don't know when

But- I'm fooling myself at this point - more a ritual.

"I can imagine"
    "yes"
    "truth and fiction all things stranger than that......." " can I ask you the question here on the the paper"
    "Good God - gosh - serious"

sligojoek wrote: »
    I know a woman in her sixties on the Isle of Wight. She told me all Wogan's fans hated him when he covered.

Was the gig's in the summer covering him? :eek:
    I'd say the fans would want him on desert island discs, all alone :P

Caitriona and Keelin's first day on the job, 6.01pm...

two-women-fighting-in-an-office-E6BP8H.jpg

I love women - but the gender thing is a joke at this stage.

I genuinely think you could get to a point where attraction to a female could be an issue - you have issues .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,574 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Is the Universe round.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,757 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Morrissey on the Graham Norton Show, singing about staying in bed, and it making me hungry thinking of meat.

I love women - but the gender thing is a joke at this stage.

I genuinely think you could get to a point where attraction to a female could be an issue - you have issues .

I know what you mean.

It's kinda getting to a point where chatting someone up will get you branded as a weirdo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

I presume Blindboy will be on last because they're afraid he'll say "gascuntism" again.

I'm very loyal to this show

I don't know why
    I don't know when

But- I'm fooling myself at this point - more a ritual.

"I can imagine"
    "yes"
    "truth and fiction all things stranger than that......." " can I ask you the question here on the the paper"
    "Good God - gosh - serious"

You'll never hear Autosport complaining :p

Horrible business and give her her medical records immediately, but y'know - Friday Night?

Nope, Limerick, what's my percentage chance of a win?!?! :D

Slim.

You live in chances are slimerick.

M

There's too much politicians backing them up.

The Dobo thing was a joke - if this gender thing movement genuinely think that Sharon was doing the same job as him - this movment will fall on its face.

They did a reel of all the stuff he had done - was incredible stuff including taking down a government.

They put Sharon out front a few times to do stuff - she is not even in the same league as Dobson.

It was shocking stuff her shafting him in public.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

Tubs acting shocked and outraged yet he barely touched on this with Terry prone who represented some of the baby home nuns, when she was on a few weeks ago.

The Dobo thing was a joke - if this gender thing movement genuinely think that Sharon was doing the same job as him - this movment will fall on its face.

They did a reel of all the stuff he had done - was incredible stuff including taking down a government.

They put Sharon out front a few times to do stuff - she is not even in the same league as Dobson.

What did she do?

Give your baby brother the giggles by f*ckin playing with him.

I f*ckin hate phone company ads.

Why is Idris Elba doing so many Sky ads?

Get out there and make more Film and Television !!

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    I know what you mean.

It's kinda getting to a point where chatting someone up will get you branded as a weirdo.

Being a gentleman by opening a door or even when you give a seat to a pregnant person, although that swing both ways ;):D
    RayM wrote: »
    I presume Blindboy will be on last because they're afraid he'll say "gascuntism" again.

Only time you can say he's got something in common with Dyson, as i heard Tubs say he'll be on Bag-less :D

Why is Idris Elba doing so many Sky ads?

Get out there and make more Film and Television !!

And more FIFA awards!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭darlett

I've never been able to take her seriously as a journalist since she did that interview a few years back where she said her being too attractive had held her back as a serious journalist. Just can't see past that statement.

What did she do?

Not sure if she was fully behind it - but there was a well orchestrated effort to get her the same rate.

I've heard they were doing two totally different jobs from a production and editorial perspective.

Anyway - on merit Dobson on another level.

Sharon would struggle without a script (imo)

What did she do?

A while back she made comments about him making more money than her because she's a woman. Despite him being there longer than her and doing a lot more than just presenting the news.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Seriously when will Nathan Carter piss off :mad:

I'll be in turmoil for the next few days trying to decide whether to include The Nathan Carter Show in the Beebrock listings next week.

M

He started in the Six One 9 years before her too, one would expect he would be on significantly more.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭tylercheribini

Vorenus400 wrote: »
    Tubs acting shocked and outraged yet he barely touched on this with Terry prone who represented some of the baby home nuns, when she was on a few weeks ago.

He is dye in the wool establishment who always toes the line of prevailing government, more chance of Graham Norton interviewing Noam Chomsky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

Judging by the ads, Nathan Carter should be on in next few weeks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,740 ✭✭✭sudzs

Oh they very serious looking.. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Vorenus400 wrote: »
    Judging by the ads, Nathan Carter should be on in next few weeks.

Next week just before his series starts, I'd say.

Not a big trad man at all, but this is very good.

Could listen to more for sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,453 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Go on crack a smile

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Not going to lie, love anything trad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,574 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

This is going down like the guys on the Titanic who played their way to icy water.

More current chart sounds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Never knew weird al yankovic played the fiddle

I'll be in turmoil for the next few days trying to decide whether to include The Nathan Carter Show in the Beebrock listings next week.

I'll probably watch it the night Hayseed Dixie are on. Other than that.. Meh.

Nice to see trad band keeping in touch with kids crazy hair day in school today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

I will never understand traditional Irish music. Same old thing over and over.

Marco Pierre White plays a mean fiddle.

That's a negative, Captain.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭darlett

More current chart sounds.

Or a welcome break.