Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Spooktacular Show 27th October

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

darlett wrote: »
    I've never been able to take her seriously as a journalist since she did that interview a few years back where she said her being too attractive had held her back as a serious journalist. Just can't see past that statement.

Don't forget her Liveline gig, when she rang in, i couldn't believe that :D:D
    Seriously when will Nathan Carter f*ck off :mad:

Now you've got younger brother Jake to take up slack for the... slack:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Marco Pierre White plays a mean fiddle.

:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

Berserker wrote: »
    Next week just before his series starts, I'd say.

Has he any more family members to flog? Could get RTE to sponsor the wholefamily

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Musgraves, great bunch of lads.

Shop at Supervalu and Centra.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Still wearing a plastic bag? Not very environmentally friendly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Every fecker is writing a book nowadays.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

Not this pseudointellectual clown, who the hell thinks this is a good idea?! I want to see the face of the person who thinks this would be a good guy to put on. :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,251 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Do they pay tax on the bags?

Judging by his accent, he won't be winning the prize.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,757 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Talking about suicide with a plastic bag over your head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

The Rubberbandits are one of the greatests acts to come out of Ireland in a long long way. They're brilliant.

Is Limerick really that bad? I've never been there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,453 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Seriously. This is rubbish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,067 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

RobertKK wrote: »
    Talking about suicide with a plastic bag over your head.

It is ok - there are holes in his bag and ideas.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭tylercheribini

"Stop hanging yourself, unless its hangtime babay,you know whay Im talking about." (Tubs then high fives basket baller in the audience.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,599 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Picture the scene...

An American couple are in Dublin for the weekend.

They've just got back to their hotel after a crazy evening in Temple Bar.

Whilst getting ready for bed, they put the TV on to see what Irish Television is like.

The first person they see when the TV comes on is Blindboy :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,574 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

giphy.gif

Some just won't be listening to that.

Heard awful things.

Went there.

Liked it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

He’s not painting a good picture

Picture the scene...

An American couple are in Dublin for the weekend.

They've just got back to their hotel after a crazy evening in Temple Bar.

Whilst getting ready for bed, they put the TV on to see what Irish Television is like.

The first person they see when the TV comes on is Blindboy :D

Naaaaa

They have Trump - they don't get past any judgment moment. :)

monkey9 wrote: »
    The Rubberbandits are one of the greatests acts to come out of Ireland in a long long way. They're brilliant.

I'm on that page.

Love them.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

For fecksake, of course Tubs steers the conversation in this direction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,251 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

"Light entertainment show"?

The plastic bag is making audio distress

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,740 ✭✭✭sudzs

Skid X wrote: »

It's giving me audio anxiety

I know they are not great - but the bag etc - it is all very original

I really admire that they talk about things like mental health. It's great.

But c'mon an give us a laugh will ya?

The happy pair couple swim in the sea when there is a storm and people are told to stay inside.

Skid X wrote: »

One of Mark E. Smith's better lyrics :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Rubberbandits are an act who i'd want my kids idolising.

This is what we need on a Friday night...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,574 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

this-is-how-the-duke-gives-swimming-lessons-74103.gif

I think proper resources need to put into mental health,

its not about raising awareness anymore.

People look for help and they are put on long waiting lists or get charge unaffordable prices for counselling or treatment.

its not good enough, wearing orange t-shirts or doing facebook statuses won't help those in need.

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    I really admire that they talk about things like mental health. It's great.

But c'mon an give us a laugh will ya?

You can be funny and serious - but when you get serious as a comedian and forget to be funny - it gets all a bit lost.

You have a plastic bag on your head dude - we voted you in as a comedian , not a full politician or philosopher.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

Vorenus400 wrote: »
    Has he any more family members to flog? Could get RTE to sponsor the wholefamily

His granny from strabane, who got him started off, she'll have a book out soon...

Is it time for Blindboy to remove the bag?

Then again, unmasking is never a good idea...

Has this lad ever been to Stoneybatter?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

RobertKK wrote: »
    The happy pair couple swim in the sea when there is a storm and people are told to stay inside.

They actually swam several hours before the storm, when the sea was very calm. They should really have gone swimming a few hours later. Fully clothed, with stones in their pockets.

Yeah Culchie behaviour like Ballyragget.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭darlett

If I watch it I see a tool with a bag on his head. If I don't watch this its a decent listen to someone very worthwhile. Just wish he could lose the weird gimmick. Perhaps I'm missing the artistic statement.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,522 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

You can be funny and serious - but when you get serious as a comedian and forget to be funny - it gets all a bit lost.

You have a plastic bag on your head dude - we voted you in as a comedian , not a full politician or philosopher.

Disagree, he's been doing this for years. Find him pretty interesting to listen to.

RayM wrote: »
    They actually swam several hours before the storm, when the sea was very calm. They should really have gone swimming a few hours later. Fully clothed, with stones in their pockets.

fullstop wrote: »
    Disagree, he's been doing this for years. Find him pretty interesting to listen to.

Should he drop bag so ?

The cork accent is so annoying to birds.

That literally made me laugh out loud.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,191 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Smart man if fine.no bag on head.

Keep the bag on the head for being funny.?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Will his disguise influence Halloween costume wearers?

He's a far more intelligent a man than the bag on his head would lead you to believe. Had the pleasure of chatting to this lad at an event a few years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,522 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Should he drop bag so ?

Why would he? It's part of their identity or whatever. I've no issue with him wearing it. Jokes coming now for ya