Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GW 10 Matchday Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,574 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Mee 32
    Lowton 31
    Pope 29
    Next 26

Pope save point

FT 1-0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,772 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

Ace2007 wrote: »
    I have 5 in this game (more likely 4 though) - Elliott, Lascelles, Mbema, Ward and Cork - 0-0 would be stuff of dreams.

meh 13 points out of them in the end, fancied the 0-0 in this game out of any all weekend, anyway hopefully this is the week I get rid of mbemba

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 650 ✭✭✭PVA

Thank you Pope, it seems only right that you are the man to give me FPL hope again

Mee 32
    Lowton 31
    Pope 31

Next 26. Between these 3 now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,252 ✭✭✭COH

Well ride Mee sideways

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,254 ✭✭✭✭km79

What A feckin week
    Free hit a humungous success
    It has netted me more points than any chip ever after initial calculations
    Looks like 70 if pope gets 2 bonus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,651 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

I bloody love Ben Mee!

42 (no hits). Bad week salvaged somewhat after Saturdays disaster

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Islander13

And to think the great Benjamin Mee was almost gonna drop in price. Not gonna happen now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,127 ✭✭✭✭normanoffside

I've had Mee since after about February last year. Absolute legend at 4.5m. Has just kept me in the Last man Standing competition :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,584 ✭✭✭✭siblers

Sold Mee for Ward in my wildcard, Mee seems to always be in bonus territory when they keep a CS but happy with 6 points. Finish on 54, was on 24 sat night with only 3 remaining so pleased with that

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Should be 48 . Hazard , Simpson and ward saved me somewhat. Was struggling after the 3oclock sat games.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,752 ✭✭✭Thepoet85

58 all out. Badly needed a good week to get me kickstarted. Up to 750k according to fffix.

Bps finalised. 3 for Mee, 2 each for pope and Lawton

km79 wrote: »
    What A feckin week
    Free hit a humungous success
    It has netted me more points than any chip ever after initial calculations
    Looks like 70 if pope gets 2 bonus

Same, glad we talked each other in to doing it! I'll end on 65 if Pope keeps his two bonus, first good week of the season. I'll probably be 20 points better off.

Made all my transfers as I was boarding my flight in Rome, no planning or time to do much research. Casual is the way forward!

Unfortunately I can't hold on to Pope, Sane, Vardy etc... I'm back to the same squad of donkeys that got me into this mess :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,254 ✭✭✭✭km79

PVA wrote: »
    Same, glad we talked each other in to doing it! I'll end on 65 if Pope keeps his two bonus, first good week of the season. I'll probably be 20 points better off.

Made all my transfers as I was boarding my flight in Rome, no planning or time to do much research. Casual is the way forward!

Unfortunately I can't hold on to Pope, Sane, Vardy etc... I'm back to the same squad of donkeys that got me into this mess :(

I also did mine in an hour in the airport
    There's a lesson in here for us somewhere .......

• Registered Users Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

Triple burnley defence.........

Until last minute change. Took out Mee & kept Ward.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,787 ✭✭✭Benimar

PVA wrote: »
    Made all my transfers as I was boarding my flight in Rome
    km79 wrote: »
    I also did mine in an hour in the airport
    There's a lesson in here for us somewhere .......

Something he want to tell us lads? :)

• Registered Users Posts: 369 ✭✭Jaggo

i see the guy that was 88th in the world got a grand total of 15 points this game week. Fell to 2.5k. Poor lad.
    https://fantasy.premierleague.com/a/entry/1489731/history

• Registered Users Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

41 (-4)

Mee has turned an absolutely horrendous week into just a bad one :pac:

Need to catch a spark of form soon or I'll be back to the all too familiar feeling of playing catch up for the season, and it's not even my traditional midseason collapse of December and January yet!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,815 ✭✭✭bantee

72 all out, no hits, Vardy VC worked out well in the end

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,283 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

40 - 2 assists 0 cleanies & a Rambo goal & my captain missed a peno. Fückin Salah! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,520 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

49 no hits. Have to take it after captain Salah and his penalty.

To be fair Salah would have been captained by a lot. Still hurt, but I was more annoyed going for Sanchez over Hazard tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,252 ✭✭✭COH

46 no hits.... just about average

• Registered Users Posts: 4,672 ✭✭✭elefant

dsmythy wrote: »
    Ok Mee don't do anything fancy.

Safe enough bet there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,974 ✭✭✭Trimm Trabb

55 bumps me up to 100k.

Have been steadily climbing for a while but captaincy choice have been killing me - 3 blanks in a row brings me to 6/10 blanks for the season. With Kane doubtful this weekend doesn’t look any easier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,787 ✭✭✭Benimar

71 points from my Free Hit. Moved me up from 420k to 134k and gave me a good jump up in my two main MLs.

However, I only gained 12-16 points (depending on bench order) over my existing team as I already had Kolasinac and Vardy, and I took out Jones!

I think that might end up being a bit below ‘par’ but hopefully not significantly so.