Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Ray Darcy UnSpectacular Show

• 28-10-2017 9:04pm

Clocks go back by 1 hour this evening.

Fall-Back-Set-Clocks-Back-One-Hour-Before-Bed-Saturday-Night-Daylight-Saving-Time-Ends.jpg

Big guest this evening is Masterchef's Greg Wallace.

2F9AE1C400000578-3373618-image-a-44_1450999274007.jpg

Angela Scanlon Brendan Courtney also feature.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Gonna miss this tonight unfortunately.....not really

Catch ye next friday night

• Registered Users Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭EPAndlee

And another week goes by without wanting to watch the Ray D'Arcy show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,251 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Greg loves his sticky toffee puddings and all other desserts.Ray will not be impressed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Die Hard 2 just started on RTE 2!

I haven't seen this since...ooh...Wednesday.

Match of the Day for me tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I quite like Angela Scanlon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,599 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Evening all :)

8ee8068ed946fab49ecfe93e7ded2467--friendship-best-friends.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,088 ✭✭✭50HX

Greg loves his sticky toffee puddings and all other desserts.Ray will not be impressed.

no no no no..d'ya see..too much sugar...not healthy..not healthy....haaaa:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Praise the Lord, Katie is on live.

Evening all :)

8ee8068ed946fab49ecfe93e7ded2467--friendship-best-friends.jpg

No dogs allowed:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Hardly a bruising encounter Ray. She hasn't got a mark on her. Evening all.

Brendan Courtney annoys me far less than I would have thought he would, if that makes sense.

Normally anyone who goes under the celebrity fashion designer banner is a sworn enemy of mine.

But he seems like a really decent fella.

Well done to Katie :)

Another Irish win in Cardiff :(

M

Makes the U-boats look like luxury.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Brendan Courtney annoys me far less than I would have thought he would, if that makes sense.

Normally anyone who goes under the celebrity fashion designer banner is a sworn enemy of mine.

Anyone who goes under Celebrity something annoys me. Chefs, lawyers, Celebrity celebrities. They all find their way onto an RTE chat show

M

Jaysus don't mention the Credit Unions.

Great gag, Ray.

*tumbleweed*

This’ll never catch on.

No music? I'm confused.

I don't understand, It's just two kids in Mayo jerseys Irish dancing? Why are they on this?

M

The whistler in the audience could be locked up soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,981 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

Haha that was complete mediocre sh1te! Were we supposed to be impressed there?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭LoughNeagh2017

She's a big blue shirt this one

She’s taller than Ray :D

monkey9 wrote: »
    Anyone who goes under Celebrity something annoys me. Chefs, lawyers, Celebrity celebrities. They all find their way onto an RTE chat show

Salon workers?

The world is f*cked.

She sounds like she was Irish dancing herself back stage. Out of breath.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭Always Be Closing

She's so bang tidy

I'd use her sh*te for toothpaste

I don't understand, It's just two kids in Mayo jerseys Irish dancing? Why are they on this?

Because they are wearing GAA jerseys and they are doing something that resembles Irish dancing. That's double-y Irish.
    Salon workers?

The world is f*cked.

I can't wait to see where the celebrity thing ends. Celebrity toilet cleaners will be a good one.

Ray DEFINITELY has imposter syndrome!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Jesus, this one can talk can't she.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭darlett

How about Celebrity...NEWSREADERS! WOW, make it happen guys!

She can't do the other thing though.

She was decent on The One Show when she covered for Alex Jones but she'll never replace her. Alex and Matt are The One Show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

I was lookin not listening. Fine woman indeed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,251 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Not knocking Katie,but it appears to be very easy to win a World title in women's boxing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭Always Be Closing

wonder if the carpet matches the curtains

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Angela Scanlon, keeping the Streets of London safe for doddery pedestrians.

She's lovely, though.

How much do you get paid, Ray?

Ha deadly, putting Ray in his place. Good work Ms Scanlon! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

I like Angela.
    Awkward interview again.

DID YOU WISH HARM ON BRENDAN?

:O :O :O :D

"Can you introduce me to your family, please?" FFS Ray, we'll be here all night.

"Is that how you got this show??" Fair play to her, put the rude wee man back in his box.

Angela Scanlon would be a better host for this show than Ray Darcy.

She doesn't sigh at the end of guests responses to indicate boredom, for starters.

Angela has just become my most favourite person in the world :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭Rumpy Pumpy

She’s a minx.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭LoughNeagh2017

This baldy couldn't even have mention Eamonn Holmes or Paddy Kielty as Irishmen in Britain, probably against RTE policies, I'm turning off this drivel.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

At least we won't have to suffer that dreadful Aldi ad for much longer.

I don't know if Gregg Wallace was on yet, but Charlie Brooker's montage of when the BBC decided Gregg should be on virtually every BBC show is great

Edit: About 4 minutes in

Skid X wrote: »
    Angela Scanlon would be a better host for this show than Ray Darcy.

She doesn't sigh at the end of guests responses to indicate boredom, for starters.

I loved the little sigh at the end from him and then, almost under his breath says 'Yeah, you're very funny." Then ends the interview.

This baldy couldn't even have mention Eamonn Holmes or Paddy Kielty as Irishmen in Britain, probably against RTE policies, I'm turning off this drivel.

Baldy wouldn't bother acknowledging people like that. He'd consider himself to be a cut above them.