Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC 217: Bisping v GSP (Plus Garbrandt v Dillashaw & Jędrzejczyk v Namajunas)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,760 ✭✭✭✭Encrypted Pigeon

Namajunas via KO/TKO
    Wow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Jędrzejczyk via Submission
    Amazing!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭Jamiekelly

Great KO. Pity DC won't stfu with that "thug roseeee" thing though. I miss Goldberg for these kind of KO's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,453 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Namajunas via KO/TKO
    What do we call Joanna now when we can’t pronounce her name? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,133 ✭✭✭GottaGetGatt

What was that lads???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

Namajunas via Decision
    Tapped to strikes?

Wow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,834 ✭✭✭Useful.Idiot

Namajunas via KO/TKO
    Poor Joanna. wow tho

• Registered Users Posts: 2,590 ✭✭✭CurryFlavoured

That was a terrible stoppage, my god. Could've stopped it 5 punches earlier.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

Joanna showed no heart

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭cletus

Great win for Rose, but Jesus lads, Joanna is still a fighter going in there for our entertainment, some of the comments are a bit over the top

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,571 ✭✭✭0byme75341jo28

In fairness it should've been stopped by then anyway, after all her talk.. tapping to strikes is hilarious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

martyos121 wrote: »
    What do we call Joanna now when we can’t pronounce her name? :D

Your woman who tapped to strikes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,280 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Namajunas via KO/TKO
    That.

Was.

Awesome

War Thug Rose.

Namajunas via Decision
    Joanna showed no heart

Tapping to strikes after all her talk is kinda funny. That's her entire persona destroyed.

• Registered Users Posts: 201 ✭✭selassie

Namajunas via Decision
    what a great role model.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭Jamiekelly

That KO makes her ice cold staredown just that bit more menacing. Delighted for her. I like JJ but she was getting cocky.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Namajunas via KO/TKO
    Thought joanna was way over confident this fight week.

Fair play rose. Pure dominance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Namajunas via KO/TKO
    Well that's everyone in the house woken up anyway :pac:

Holy ****. What a ****ing sport this is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,127 ✭✭✭finglashoop

Joanna showed no heart

Nope none.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Namajunas via KO/TKO
    And now Cody vs TJ. What a ****ing card! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 796 ✭✭✭Deadst4r

folks, im drunk and can't remember if tapping to strikes counts as a sub...why did they announce KO? My bet is coming as a loss :(

So happy for rose though honestly, all I wanted from tonight was for Rose and Duffy to win. Happy I got one of those.

Amazing!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Hope somebody cleaned up on that one!!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

Namajunas via Decision
    Nice to see Lithuania get one over Poland for once.

cletus wrote: »
    Great win for Rose, but Jesus lads, Joanna is still a fighter going in there for our entertainment, some of the comments are a bit over the top

I have disliked her since her appearnce on TUF she seems like a bully. I never hope to see a fighter take damange but I do like to see people humbled.

• Registered Users Posts: 201 ✭✭selassie

Namajunas via Decision
    Deadst4r wrote: »
    folks, im drunk and can't remember if tapping to strikes counts as a sub...why did they announce KO? My bet is coming as a loss :(

So happy for rose though honestly, all I wanted from tonight was for Rose and Duffy to win. Happy I got one of those.

Amazing!!!

Same, don't even mind if the fighters I'm rooting for now(Bisping & TJ) don't win. Amazing result for an amazing person.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,571 ✭✭✭0byme75341jo28

Deadst4r wrote: »

Amazing!!!

Should count as a sub actually, you're right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,135 ✭✭✭akelly02

Namajunas via KO/TKO
    Haha she walked away and big john was kinda like oh right I may wave this off!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,442 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

I had to leg it to the jacks after the ko... dod JJ show any dignity in defeat?