Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC 217: Bisping v GSP (Plus Garbrandt v Dillashaw & Jędrzejczyk v Namajunas)

Jędrzejczyk via Submission
    I had to leg it to the jacks after the ko... dod JJ show any dignity in defeat?

Yeah I thinks he learned from what happened to RR, she gave a clap when Rose was announced as champion and then walked off.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭Autochange

Should count as a sub actually, you're right.

Should be a sub definatly

• Registered Users Posts: 796 ✭✭✭Deadst4r

cletus wrote: »
    Great win for Rose, but Jesus lads, Joanna is still a fighter going in there for our entertainment, some of the comments are a bit over the top

I have disliked her since her appearnce on TUF she seems like a bully.  I never hope to see a fighter take damange but I do like to see people humbled.

Joanna is weird. I think she seems like a decent person generally but she treats her opponents like absolute trash. Sometimes I wonder if I would think differently of her if she was a man doing the same thing but she definitely at times takes it too far. You can only slag someone who retaliates and Claudia was nothing but respectful during TUF while Joanna was a straight up bully.

• Registered Users Posts: 351 ✭✭well spoken man

Holy ****...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

Namajunas via Decision
    This Petis Vs Peanut card next week is like a "the loser has to retire" road show.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,005 ✭✭✭cletus

I have disliked her since her appearnce on TUF she seems like a bully. I never hope to see a fighter take damange but I do like to see people humbled.

Grand, but 'an awful ratlike creature', and a scaldy bitch? I just think that sort of stuff is unnecessary.

This Petis Vs Peanut card next week is like a "the loser has to retire" road show.

Ah no! Poirer is nowhere near retiring. He was beating Eddie and that should have been a win for him, if you include that he is 6-1 in his last 7 or something and if you dont he is 5-1, also he is only 28 he can be top 10 for another 5 years but I dont think he will ever be anywhere near top 5 ranking

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,571 ✭✭✭0byme75341jo28

Joanna's pre fight antics seem like an act. When there's no opponent involved she seems like a completely different person, reserved and friendly in comparison.

Grand, but 'an awful ratlike creature', and a scaldy bitch? I just think that sort of stuff is unnecessary.

I wrote the rat like creature bit. And i stand by it. Anytime she is in front of a camera she comes across as a nasty piece of work. Delighted she lost.
    Thats the way it goes

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Registered Users Posts: 11,277 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Namajunas via KO/TKO
    Just goes to show nobody is safe.

What.

A.

Sport.

Was it announced as sub or TKO? I was to busy shouting the house down

TKO I think

• Registered Users Posts: 2,350 ✭✭✭Porthallian

akelly02 wrote: »
    Haha she walked away and big john was kinda like oh right I may wave this off!!

Nah they both saw her tap.

She shall be renamed Joanna Tapper

• Registered Users Posts: 351 ✭✭well spoken man

Can't wait for this..

• Registered Users Posts: 2,350 ✭✭✭Porthallian

Announced as a KO oddly

• Registered Users Posts: 6,376 ✭✭✭Wrongway1985

Namajunas via KO/TKO
    That was crazy...

Hon Tyler Jeffery now :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Please be as good as it can be

Always hard to root against someone coming out to the chili peppers.. :pac:

Ufc.com have it down as a ko/tko

Love how TJ has owned the snake moniker

TJ to sleep neck tats hopefully

• Registered Users Posts: 21,390 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Namajunas via KO/TKO
    TJ on points here IMO, Cody is way too emotionally invested in this one, can’t help him.

martyos121 wrote: »
    TJ on points here IMO, Cody is way too emotionally invested in this one, can’t help him.

I thought that when he fought Dom Cruz...

Namajunas via KO/TKO
    RHCP vs. Queen, that’s a tough one to call for who wins the walkout!

With those eyebrows I am not surprised Cody loves Queen :pac:

Seemed much more emotional for the Cruz fight imo.

Namajunas via KO/TKO
    I thought that when he fought Dom Cruz...

Cruz got under his skin for sure but this is on another level IMO, he seems to absolutely despise TJ after what happened.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭Jamiekelly

Cody checking his hair and slicking his eyebrows during the walkout...menacing stuff

• Registered Users Posts: 201 ✭✭selassie

Namajunas via Decision
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MA5Pjw_cZn0
    A look inside Cody's head. He probably can't even spell emotionally invested. Fighting, eyebrow shaping and neck tattoos are all he knows