Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC 217: Bisping v GSP (Plus Garbrandt v Dillashaw & Jędrzejczyk v Namajunas)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,571 ✭✭✭0byme75341jo28

How could you get excited for Bisping-GSP after the last two fights? No way it'll even come close in entertainment value.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Namajunas via KO/TKO
    Cody did himself no harm at all with his reaction after that fight. I didn't expect him to be gracious in defeat and I'd imagine 99% of others didn't either.

In a way it's a pity though, it would have been good to see all that boil over again :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,442 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

Funny that Cody fixing his hair was the turning point

• Registered Users Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Namajunas via KO/TKO
    Come on Mike!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,834 ✭✭✭Useful.Idiot

Namajunas via KO/TKO
    How could you get excited for Bisping-GSP after the last two fights? No way it'll even come close in entertainment value.

kind of agree with this.

what a fight that was just now. two of the highest level UFC fighters going at it. it really could've went any way at any second. what a card!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,277 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Namajunas via KO/TKO
    Crazy night.

Cmon GSP even though I love Bisping.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,649 ✭✭✭Whelo79

Namajunas via KO/TKO
    Fingers crossed we could be in bed by 4.30 :D:D

Two great title fights so far, both big shocks in my opinion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Jędrzejczyk via Submission
    Ah this could be fun. Would love to see Bisping smash him in one.

GSP will probably grind it out on points though

• Registered Users Posts: 21,390 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Namajunas via KO/TKO
    GSP by rear naked choke in the championship rounds, come on Georges!

Namajunas via KO/TKO
    No Karate outfit for Georges!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,432 ✭✭✭EagererBeaver

Namajunas via KO/TKO
    Delighted that a warrior and servant like Bisping gets this moment.

Cracking night of fights, let's hope these two don't **** the bed.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Have a feeling this could be similar to GSP v Nick fight... hope not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

Namajunas via Decision
    mdwexford wrote: »

Fecking Reebok deal ruins everything.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,066 ✭✭✭thewheel2.0

darced wrote: »

Listened to his corner and executed perfectly. Went from completely whiffing those kicks to landing flush.

If they fight again the winner could be whoever lands clean first. Cody got a bit unlucky with the bell.

Unbelievable comeback though :)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

I came in on the McGregor bandwagon. This is my first live GSP fight. I've grown to like Bisping over the last few years, not sure who I'm rooting for here.

Whatever happens, it's been a great card.

Namajunas via KO/TKO
    So pumped for this fight!!!!

Namajunas via Decision
    What a corner.

Zahabi, Roache, Danaher.

• Registered Users Posts: 201 ✭✭selassie

Namajunas via Decision
    Bisping 1-0 on the walkout songs.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,005 ✭✭✭cletus

mdwexford wrote: »

Reebok don't make karate suits, but if they did, they'd probably be the worst karate suits in the world :D

Namajunas via KO/TKO
    What a corner.

Zahabi, Roache, Danaher.

Must be the best corner of all time.

Which one do ye think is most likely to fight Whitaker next?

Namajunas via KO/TKO
    Holy **** I'm excited!!!!!!

Namajunas via Decision
    Which one do ye think is most likely to fight Whitaker next?

I dunno but they're getting slept.

Namajunas via KO/TKO
    Bobby Knuckles is watching on from the front row I see.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Registered Users Posts: 8,005 ✭✭✭cletus

Danaher not in a rash vest either

Namajunas via Decision
    cletus wrote: »
    Danaher not in a rash vest either

****ing Reebok.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,201 ✭✭✭gzoladz

Namajunas via Decision
    Bisping vs GSP seems slow motion after Cody bs TJ.

Namajunas via KO/TKO
    Georges hasn’t lost a step! Love it, come on GSP!