Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Evra attacks fan

• Registered Users Posts: 379 ✭✭Johann.

Rekop dog wrote: »
    I dunno, Evra showed more agility getting his foot so high without any momentum of a run or jump.
    This is true. Id rather the tap from his toes though than the stoods of Cantonas boot.

Cantona would batter Evra :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 429 ✭✭JimmyMcGill

What's Karem Benzema doing in the stands?;-)

• Registered Users Posts: 925 ✭✭✭rekluse

When are we getting the T-shirts made.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,160 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Rikand wrote: »
    This thread could have been more fun if the first couple of posters didnt silence all the Liverpool fans

They probably just scurried into the safety of their thread after they got embarassed :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 379 ✭✭Johann.

hahaha mate! I think we got off on the wrong foot! Contrast with the guy in the top left. A lifetime spent in the gutters of London leading up to this moment and he's not at all surprised it's come to this :D
    The fella top right looks like the Scotland Yard/Inspector Gadget type :D

Was only saying to a fella today, the Keane tackle on Inge Haland would almost definitely be assault in this day and age :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,805 ✭✭✭mightyreds

pjohnson wrote: »
    They probably just scurried into the safety of their thread after they got embarassed :pac:

What's more embarrassing is the lads coming on saying fair play to him , kick a lad in the head and your a great lad.

If it was in the street he'd be rightly up in court for it no matter if he was provoked or not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,926 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Jaysus he is flexible enough for an auld lad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,830 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

astradave wrote: »
    Jaysus lads get the chip of your shoulder over the Suarez incident

43 likes! I bet those shoulder chipped dudes are like "I dun care bout dem"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Dunno if it'll be as big as the Cantona ban. If it was racist abuse, there's mitigating circumstances there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

J. Marston wrote: »
    DNp4xCTX0AAAMQb.jpg

Traditional French greeting.

Harmless.

Adidas won't like Benzema being snapped in all Nike gear.

Cowardly kick in fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,926 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Could be worse he could be carrying a baby.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

I would like to see the people that tried to attack Evra receive the same accountability as he will.

RoboKlopp wrote: »
    Cowardly kick in fairness.

Looked like he bossed it tbh

• Registered Users Posts: 4,989 ✭✭✭Potential Underachiever

Au Revoir, you won't be missed.

Incorrect, and I can prove it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,953 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Ironic username.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,989 ✭✭✭Potential Underachiever

Nalz wrote: »
    Zebra3 wrote: »
    Ironic username.

Feel free to elaborate lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Dempsey wrote: »
    I would like to see the people that tried to attack Evra receive the same accountability as he will.

Don't think they'll be too fussed if they're banned from playing football.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭upandcumming

J. Marston wrote: »
    https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DNp4xCTX0AAAMQb.jpg

Traditional French greeting.

Harmless.

Is that Benzema on the left?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,558 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

A long ban waiting for Evra now.Probably the end of what was a great career.

Must be victims on here of similar attacks going by some of the posts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,179 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

"Evrabody was Kung-fu fighting."

I'll see myself out. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭dd972

Born 15/05/81, Taurus, F**king horrible people. Never met one that isn't constantly moments from losing their rag.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 876 ✭✭✭Rumple Stillson

astradave wrote: »
    Jaysus lads get the chip of your shoulder over the Suarez incident

Never, Evra's racism allegations completely overshadowed the launch of Suarez T-shirt collection.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

dd972 wrote: »
    Born 15/05/81, Taurus, F**king horrible people. Never met one that isn't constantly moments from losing their rag.

horoscope-for-the-week-stars-and-planets-will-not-affect-your-life-in-any-way.jpg

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Ok, this is not a thread where we will be re-litigating the Suarez v Evra incident.

There have been a few cards for abuse already. You can dislike a player without going to terms like prick or thug for example.

Equally, this is not a thread to comment on who is posting or which club they support. Anyone who does so runs the risk from now of being carded.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Don't think they'll be too fussed if they're banned from playing football.

A playing ban? It will be more than that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

This makes me like Evra :pac:
    More fans deserve a good kick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Aw, ya don't wanna end your career like that, so you don't. He can always enjoy his testimonial match I spose. His football one I mean.

Happier times with his little karate headband.

hqdefault.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,661 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Ah it'll probably blow over.

Remember when Hazard kicked the ball boy...?

Remember? Anyone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,030 ✭✭✭Minderbinder

Eric Cantona got 9 months and that was back when this sort of thing was more accepted so Evra will surely get longer.

More accepted? LOL. It was a huge story at the time and he was roundly condemned.

I do think the French FA will enjoy this though.

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

Evra clearly in the wrong and will be punished for it, but what on earth were the Marseille fans at jumping the fences at an away game in Europe to “have a go” at a player? In plenty of numbers too.

They won 1-0 away to Lille at the weekend where Evra played 80 minutes. Can’t have been that bad surely?

Nalz wrote: »

Kick and run backwards. Hardly the act of a brave man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,289 ✭✭✭✭rob316

He's done career over but he is 36 so he was probably done after this season anyway.

A fitting end to the liar.

Jaysus some lads really need to move on.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,521 ✭✭✭Giggsy11

Victim mentality is very strong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

It does call in question his integrity over past incidents if he can do this to his own fans. A full headerball.

• Dat astradave post tho

Dat-Ass.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

If ya can give it ya must be able take some

Fair play Evra

Wouldn't that be just evra shouting abuse back not actually assaulting him.

niallo27 wrote: »
    It does call in question his integrity over past incidents if he can do this to his own fans. A full headerball.

Present Evra reveals past Evra as potential liar with Kung Fu fan kick

I see!

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

Agreed he shouldn't have hit him, but you must see that some of the fans who jumped the fence clearly were looking for trouble. You think they did it just to get a closer look?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

I know ye love yer History but its time to let go .

Even Evra and Suarez have moved on:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

When they said channel your inner Cantona, I don't think that's what they meant....

Giggsy11 wrote: »

:(

RoboKlopp wrote: »
    :(

?

Thats complete bull**** :o

That seems to be the case here with some posters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,612 ✭✭✭eigrod

Dunno if it'll be as big as the Cantona ban. If it was racist abuse, there's mitigating circumstances there.

Oh ffs. Where's the suggestion it was racist abuse come from ? Why say that ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,287 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Stay classy

Stay classy

FFS stop with the nonsense already.