Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show 03-11-17

• 03-11-2017 4:24pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,734 ✭✭✭

Slightly better lineup than usual this week. The skanger’s favourite, Conor McGregor is on, along with Ibrahim Halawa (it was bound to happen) and Nigella. Lawson... WOOF!

Among the guests is MMA champ Conor McGregor and celebrity chef Nigella Lawson.

Singer Imelda May and jockey Kieren Fallon will also join Ryan Tubrity on the famous sofa, while The Academic will provide music.

Finally, viewers will hear from Ibrahim Halawa, who returned to Ireland last month after spending four years in an Egyptian prison.

Here's the line-up in full:

Ibrahim Halawa

Ibrahim Halawa pictured arriving home to Dublin Airport (Image: Collins)
    Irishman Ibrahim Halawa spent four years in an Egyptian jail, awaiting trial relating to a protest in Cairo. In September he was acquitted of all charges but it was another month before he would set foot on Irish soil again.

He joins Late Late host Ryan Tubridy on Friday night to talk about what those four years were like for him as family, friends and supporters battled to get him out.

He’ll talk about what it is like to finally be free, what he intends on doing next and he'll be addressing the rumours surrounding his imprisonment.

READ MORE
    Ibrahim Halawa 'to appear on RTE's The Late Late Show this week'
    Conor McGregor

Conor McGregor on The Late Late Show
    MMA champ Conor McGregor has taken the world by storm since he burst onto the international mixed martial arts scene just five years ago, going on to become the biggest star the UFC has ever produced.

In Friday night’s interview, recorded earlier this week in front of a live studio audience that included his partner Dee Devlin and their son Conor Jr, he talks about everything from how fatherhood has changed him to his $100 million dollar pay day fighting Floyd Mayweather as well as apologising for using the word f****t in a recent clip that went viral.

As he discusses the new movie Conor McGregor: Notorious he shares his disappointment that that fight ended when it did, what’s his next big fight and how he’s breaking out of the octagon with his own fashion empire and more.

READ MORE
    Conor McGregor apologises for using the word 'f****t' in recent viral clip
    Nigella Lawson

Nigella Lawson (Image: BBC)
    Nigella Lawson has gone back to her roots with her new book At My Table celebrating the home cooking that made her internationally famous.

She’ll be telling viewers why she believes that though life may be complicated, cooking doesn’t have to be and anyone can turn their hand to it.

Imelda May

Ryan Tubridy and Imelda May (Image: @instatubridy Instagram)
    Ryan will be catching up with Imelda May to chat about what it was like to be ringside – next to Leonardo DiCaprio – watching McGregor take on Mayweather just minutes after she sang Amhrna bhFiann to millions around the world.

She’ll be filling viewers in on her career since taking her music in a new direction and why she’s much more than just her image. She will also be performing on the night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,013 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

Ryan: So, Ibrahim, any west Cork connection?

Ryan: Boxers, er, fighters, acting the maggot at press conferences is par for the course as it were, isn't that so?

Ryan: So Nigella, does the whole relelations about Harvey Weinstein bring back memories of the domestic abuse you suffered? *stands cook book up on desk*

Ryan: Imelda, what's the story? Where's there hair gone? What's Leo like? Is he a grand aul' skin? Forty coats. Bang Bang.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,734 ✭✭✭squonk

Ibrahim. What’s worse do you think, being stuck fir 4 years in an Egyptian prison or talking to me fir 20minutes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Oh jesus.

Between McGregor and Ibrahim Halawa...could get narky in here tonight.

Ah, sure. We'll see, like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

"So Ibrahim, when you said "We're not coming here to take part, we're coming here to take over", what was that all about? ... hang on, I might have mixed up my question cards again"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

great more MMA promotion thats all that society needs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,013 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

Skid X wrote: »
    "So Ibrahim, when you said "We're not coming here to take part, we're coming here to take over", what was that all about? ... hang on, I might have mixed up my question cards again"

Now c'mon. He was only taking a few pitchers ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

This thread will be more heavily policed than a West Ham v Millwall match

Welcome to our After Hours brethren:)

while waiting on the show to start, do explore some other fine established threads in this forum.

For all things TV music related, may I suggest the BeebRock thread, celebrating it's 4 Year Anniversary next week

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057079197

Welcome to our After Hours brethren:)

while waiting on the show to start, do explore some other fine established threads in this forum.

For all things TV music related, may I suggest the BeebRock thread, celebrating it's 4 Year Anniversary next week

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057079197

Old school late late show poster chief

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

This is a pre-recorded post, as I will be enjoying the company of both ABC and Kid Creole And The Coconuts tonight. :D

Welsh Megaman

• Registered Users Posts: 100 ✭✭Capt Peacock

So Ibrahim....any Irish connections?

This is a pre-recorded post, as I will be enjoying the company of both ABC and Kid Creole And The Coconuts tonight. :D

Welsh Megaman

The lexicon of love is a masterpiece

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Get ready for Ryan's softest interview of his career tonight

It has, sorry, HAD, the potential to be very engaging show- Pity Brendan O' Connor isn't the presenter- sorry Ryan, but seriously, Brendan's Cutting Edge is yonks ahead of this show.

Also Conor is recorded - so that's a damp squib- it's not in keeping with LLS tradition- yet another lost opportunity for a unique chat show experience.

RTE, killing creativity and innovation at every opportunity.

Welsh Megaman

I'm dead jealous but can't complain as I was in the company of the Doobie Brothers and Donald Fagan/Steely Dan earlier this week for a good 3 hours:P

• Registered Users Posts: 4,685 ✭✭✭sheroman01

Wow, actually a better line-up than Graham Norton tonight. Now that is a first.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,914 ✭✭✭glenfieldman

I got a ban from AH for disrespecting our lovely Irish brotherhood, sorry I mean brother
    So I’ll be on best behavior until midnight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,174 ✭✭✭screamer

I shall be switching channels tonight for much of the LLS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Running late so hope i dont miss much of the show but after all McGregors lads on live, we get a pre recorded interview with the man himself, typical rte, Kieran Fallon best guest for me tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

PC PRIGRADE SNOWFLAKES Will be recording tonight's show. Actually feel sorry for Ryan. He will need to watch his "ps " And "qs" with 2 of his guests. !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,710 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Fook me..Imelda May...what is the buzz here?

Her stupid haircut is gone. Why oh why is she still relevant?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Interesting line up tonight.
    Also, I love 'melda's hair. Does wonders for her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

walshb wrote: »
    Fook me..Imelda May...what is the buzz here?

Her stupid haircut is gone. Why oh why is she still relevant?

Her voice is still good?

Having Hallawa on tonight is needless and RTE are purposely stoking a fire that doesn't need it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,710 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Her voice is still goodit

Is it? Was it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

So Ibrahim....any Irish connections?

He's one of the West Clare Halawas, don't you know?

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

I was watching Gogglebox and Nigella was using food to express sexuality.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Who will get the first red tonight...
    WxW81_s-200x150.gif

Readies popcorn

Here we go

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

The hunger strike took its toll...

M

Civilian life...was he in an army?

He wants the 20 thousand ???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,154 ✭✭✭Jeff2

RobertKK wrote: »
    I was watching Gogglebox and Nigella was using food to express sexuality.

Me too, well go back to that on plus 1 after Conor.

M

Why did they disregard a DOFA instruction not to travel to Egypt?

RobertKK wrote: »
    The hunger strike took its toll...
    Yeah very frail and under nourished. Poor guy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

Im sorry but he looks like a durka durka terrorist type.

Ibiza like most normal teenagers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

A wolf in sheeps clothing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,323 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

I was going to go to Ibiza but I went to Egypt....okkk

Why did they disregard a DOFA instruction not to travel to Egypt?

Well we're going to find that out here tonight.
    Oh wait...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭bloodless_coup

What's this terrorist doing on the telly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

He couldn't come across as any less credible if he tried

People are paying to have this spin fed to them

M

Could he use Google to find out first?

doylefe wrote: »
    What's this terrorist doing on the telly?

Ah Tubridy's not that bad

M

Did he see the pyramids?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,154 ✭✭✭Jeff2

He wants the 20 thousand ???

Strange as he looked like he meant it or failed joke.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Evening all. Ah, Ibrahim, what's the pin on his jacket? Jesus lads, he was just there on holidays. Prime tourist location. Must float the idea of two weeks in Syria to Mrs. B and see what she says.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

He seems really rehearsed and disingenuous. Ain't buying it.

M

It was all over the news on RTE, CNN, Sky for months before he travelled, did he not have a tv?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,589 ✭✭✭baldbear

Tubs is calling out his BS. What a spoofer . I knew nothing