Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show 03-11-17

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I think he might have needed some Charlie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Skid X wrote: »
    That phrase "Trial of the Century" gets applied to a lot of trials which are evidently nowhere near being the Trial of the Century.

Same with "Sale of the Century" - it was just an average game show with Nicholas Parsons. Not even Brucey.

• Registered Users Posts: 13 Mrloverlover

He comes across as a lying scrote.

Ah well, gotta save something for the book too like ... Or did you mean tubs?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

jk23 wrote: »
    Re Ibrahim Halawa: This episode of LLS is going to be on reeling in the years 10 years from now after the truth about this guy and situation comes out

I think that boat has sailed............................. Even Tubridy know the full story here. Bizarre PR exercise. .

He will be on Dancing With The Stars next January

• Registered Users Posts: 4,686 ✭✭✭sheroman01

Well jaysus, going from this guy to fookin Conor McGregor. Such contrast! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,580 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Still more entertaining than Ray D'Arcy.

Glazers Out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

I actually started to feel for him as the interview went on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Interesting research :D

As i heard Tiffany Stanley's from Dublin, but over in LA as her uncle is in the movie business ;)

She is, and her visa got extended so she'll be there for another while.

That wasn't her at the fight, though.

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTpM1R4i4mgT1spfOj8XGqWPsfrocnr9cHGk8duSDuFvheUA_T9

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,266 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Turbidy is probably not the most qualified interviewer for people with depression..."right...that's enough...next "

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭Laphroaig52

Sorry fallon is pissed

I don't know if he is or not....
    But who ever thought that this is interview is good Friday night entertainment should have his P45 in the morning.

Seriously, it's because of this kind of sh1te' that the LLS has become irrelevant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Poor man really. Shouldn't have went on the show, too many personal things going on.

I agree.
    But it looks like he has a book to sell and a reputation to rehabilitate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭nagdefy

god that's such an amount of **** to be talking about someone.

I'm only hazarding a guess. The man is suffering from something, i'm not laughing at him. It's no real harm as an anoymous poster to guess what's wrong. I did say i'm not a doctor.

He was the most vacant guest i remember on a chat show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,979 ✭✭✭kravmaga

Tubs: Q ,
    You were in St Pats last year weren't ya??

Jesus terrible interview, train wreck /car crash stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,580 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Is there an audio version of his book narrated by him?

Glazers Out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

lukesmom wrote: »
    Whatever he is on has slowed his central nervous system down. Lots of benzos and anti psychotics, anti depressants. EVERYTHING IS S L O W E D R I G H T D O W N. He must have had an awful time the poor man.

I'd say he is on meds from all the injuries from his horse riding career, his back must be messed up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

That phrase "Trial of the Century" gets applied to a lot of trials which are evidently nowhere near being the Trial of the Century.

When was it? It's staggeringly presumptuos to call anything trial of this century, sure there's still 80 odd years left.

People these days. Honestly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭lukesmom

An absolute disgrace that the producers decided Kieron Fallon was well enough to be interviewed. He is obviously not 100% yet. He probably wants to tell his story and I'm sure he would be able to were he not so drugged out of it but he obviously needs them at the moment. Not fair he was let on the show, a poor choice. Very uncomfortable viewing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 491 ✭✭Romantic Rose

kravmaga wrote: »
    Tubs: Q ,
    You were in St Pats last year weren't ya??

Jesus terrible interview, train wreck /car crash stuff

Awful question. Who wants to air their laundry in public. I know he has a book to sell but still. Poor guy.

That Rugby ad is the bomb....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,420 ✭✭✭splinter65

RayM wrote: »
    The racist idiots who vocally oppose him seem to have a mental "safe-space" of their own, where they decided before he even spoke that they weren't going to believe a word he said, and nothing's going to change that.

His sisters were all over the media berating us that he was on hunger strikes in conditions akin to a Japanese prisoner of war camp.
    Then he steps through Arrivals at Dublin Airport looking like a film star.
    The family aren’t even bothering to try to keep up the pretence because there’s enough breast beating Bleeding hearts like you who will swallow just about any kind of nonsense as long as no one pushes you about your heroes stance on equality for women and gay people.

M

How in the fooking jaysus does Alison Spittle get her own show on RTE?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Yeah. It lost its edge at the end of 2001

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    When was it? It's staggeringly presumptuos to call anything trial of this century, sure there's still 80 odd years left.

People these days. Honestly.

2004.. 4 years in!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Hat in the ring for the 20 grand

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,827 ✭✭✭AnneFrank

Boring yes, but at least he isn't a lying terrorist making fools of us all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,191 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Poor man really. Shouldn't have went on the show, too many personal things going on.

He should not have been allowed on but RTE and rag news papers take advantage.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,518 ✭✭✭passremarkable

A disgrace bill

• Closed Accounts Posts: 491 ✭✭Romantic Rose

Pinch Flat wrote: »
    Hat in the ring for the 20 grand

Are ya from Cork?

M

Joe Duffy (as Irish Rugby Coach): What colour is the grass?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭lukesmom

She's still got it..

M

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

I was thinking the same with Roisin Conaty on E4, almost identical in each way :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,518 ✭✭✭passremarkable

100% get it

• Registered Users Posts: 4,686 ✭✭✭sheroman01

Ah here, milf central here tonight!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

Will she be on here next week or the week after

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Ohh, good enough to eat....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,740 ✭✭✭sudzs

Both of them should eat something....

• Registered Users Posts: 595 ✭✭✭justincasey

Pushing the boat out tonight tubbs... bring on dickie rock and co next week

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Good question.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Nigella looks great

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Green room would be good fun tonight! Love Nigella, reckon she's sound and she'd be a good laugh on a night out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,574 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

If she is really Nigel Lawson's Daughter, then presumably she gets her looks from her Mother and Nigel was seriously punching upwards.

deco nate wrote: »
    Ohh, good enough to eat....

Has she lost weight?
    And not in a good way?

I think that boat has sailed............................. Even Tubridy know the full story here. Bizarre PR exercise. .

He will be on Dancing With The Stars next January

Probably doing 'Walk Like An Egyptian' TTB:D

Good to hear from you TTB.

Table !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

Ten Pin wrote: »
    Liz Hurley looking well

Nigella looks waaay better then Liz Hurley imho

Table !

M

It's a jaysus table, you're not going to ride it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,700 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Talk to us about cocaine...

Did I say cocaine, I meant cuisine!