Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show 03-11-17

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

How many copies or downloads are needed to top the Irish charts? They never give figures

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

tupenny wrote: »
    Wow shes so gorgeous 😍

Im fairness to ryan he asked Ibrahim the questions we wanted

Negative.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

deco nate wrote: »
    At last, I have found a thread ye can have banter on.
    Kinda like the cbb thread.

By I hate this show. But the posts though, love it!

Less than 10% of the people here would watch the LLS without the thread. And that's an unsubstantiated fact, my friend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

hahahaha - brilliant!

Dirty minds think alike. Lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

Zzzzzzz

• Closed Accounts Posts: 491 ✭✭Romantic Rose

The OH is calling this 'Dave Fanning music' :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,266 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

The feminists in Ireland will give out about a builder wolf whistling at them as they walk by, but they wont saying anything about Islam.

What?

I wonder do cover U2 Bonos annoy everyone by preaching during songs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

It's a bit too close to the original, sounds like a covers band.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    I've only ever learned three things from cookery shows.

1. Fire loads if dried chillies into the oil at the start of cooking anything

2. You don't need to peel garlic before putting it in the garlic crusher

3. You don't need to brown the meat if you making stew. Makes no difference.

Too soon. They can burn if the oil is too hot. Add to the onions when they are well under way,

• Registered Users Posts: 5,472 ✭✭✭brooke 2

nagdefy wrote: »
    And tonight's Late Late Show spectacular winning prize is an all expenses weekend away in the West of Ireland in the company of Kieran Fallon!

'Kieren', apparently. ;)

Where did that spelling come from? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Ryan can press play on the tape now and hit Coppers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

By the way, I hate this show. But the posts though, love it!
    You should try the Liveline thread when the show is on.

I genuinely thought you were referring to the Claire Byrne thread which had me confused as to what I'm missing out on there :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,700 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Coming up after the break: the past!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

I've only ever learned three things from cookery shows.

1. Fire loads if dried chillies into the oil at the start of cooking anything

2. You don't need to peel garlic before putting it in the garlic crusher

3. You don't need to brown the meat if you making stew. Makes no difference.

One thing i learned, is Fri the only day there's no cookery shows 0n tv :p
    Vorenus400 wrote: »
    How many copies or downloads are needed to top the Irish charts? They never give figures

I heard 1D guy went to No1 in US, how much do you need there, it's like RSF in US, ah i remember the night i came home from the pub & saw Casey Kasem say they were No1 & thought how much did i have to drink :confused::p:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,838 ✭✭✭Hooked

Nigella reminds me of what Russel Brand would look like if he did a Caitlyn Jenner. With the cocaine thrown in..

Missed the earlier part of the show. In Cork (crosses fingers) in a business class room (wife insisted on upgrading), supping champagne... Surely I'll win the 20k

How was the ibrahim interview?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭darlett

Less than 10% of the people here would watch the LLS without the thread. And that's an unsubstantiated fact, my friend.
    There is no 'actual' evidence for it, but it is a scientific fact!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Arghus wrote: »
    I feel that Tubs could actually be quite a good interviewer, but he just seems to lack a bit of back bone or charisma. Which makes him a bad interviewer I guess.

It's not his fault though. When you know your stalker is at large you just can't be yourself. He's on edge :D.

Fecking restraining order :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭lukesmom

There's only one Conor McGregor (thankfully)
    And theres no fighter better (false)
    And he's gonna knock out Floyd Mayweather (False)
    So Floyd watch out cos the Irish are comin (true)
    You can talk all you want, but you'll do nothin (false)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,835 ✭✭✭NickNickleby

Dirty minds think alike. Lol

in that case....welcome to the club! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭Bunny Colvin

Just in, did I miss the misery segment?

sligojoek wrote: »
    Too soon. They can burn if the oil is too hot. Add to the onions when they are well under way,

Ha, yeah, actually, I bravely put some chopped habanero in at the start once, ended up coughing my ass off before I got the other crap in.

A worthwhile experience mind. Put chopped onions in their place as the most irritating ingredient for once.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 TommyTucker2

Just in, did I miss the misery segment?

It's the Late Late, there's always another one just around the corner.

M

I love the VW camper vans flashing the lights in the Vodafone ad, proper old school communications :D

It's the Late Late, there's always another one just around the corner.

Thank God.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭nagdefy

Or maybe he is an elderly gentleman who is a bit nervous on tv, have some respect ffs.

Kieren Fallon is 52. Not most people's definition of elderly. As a few posters have said the longer that interview went on the more sorry you'd feel for him. Hope he recovers. No one has a monopoly on claiming the moral high ground on mental health issues. I'm sure a third of posters here have suffered with their mental health at some stage. The other two thirds know relatives and friends who suffer with it.

Hooked wrote: »
    Nigella reminds me of what Russel Brand would look like if he did a Caitlyn Jenner. With the cocaine thrown in..

Missed the earlier part of the show. In Cork (crosses fingers) in a business class room (wife insisted on upgrading), supping champagne... Surely I'll win the 20k

Ibrahim is taking the 20k to free his allies :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Rent a crowd in for him.

There's the connection 4yrs ago Conor was on LLS & Ibrahim was jailed at same time:P

That advert for "RTE Supporting the Arts" that didn't mention any Arts event?

What the **** was that all about? They paid for an ad to say that they are great at supporting the arts in a general way. Money well spent.

Yes! Hurting people is the best.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Chavtastic guests in the studio now

M

He's probably out on the 188 now chilling.

That greeting reminded me of the Aldo fight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,175 ✭✭✭screamer

Ah Jaysus and here was me thinking he'd come out wrapped in De tricolour and sweating green bullets

Skid X wrote: »

What the **** was that all about? They paid for an ad to say that they are great at supporting the arts in a general way. Money well spent.

It was some sh*t about dance.

So, yeah, no art then.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

I'd love to hear Ken Early interviewing McGregor, probably the only person who could make him interesting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,700 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Full bodied laugh there from Tubs. He's heard that hoomans do this.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Autosport wrote: »
    Arghus wrote: »
    I feel that Tubs could actually be quite a good interviewer, but he just seems to lack a bit of back bone or charisma. Which makes him a bad interviewer I guess.

It's not his fault though. When you know your stalker is at large you just can't be yourself. He's on edge :D.

Fecking restraining order :D
    Who is stalking him ??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Skid X wrote: »

They make Fair City, and that's good enough for me.

DMlUh0ZW0AEZ3CK.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Strange accent

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭evolving_doors

Hooked wrote: »

There's a quiet little thread on in AH about it.

For all things TV music related, may I suggest the BeebRock thread, celebrating it's 4 Year Anniversary next week

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057079197

Ooh, I didn't notice that.

Ibrahim Halawa would have gone on his holidays around the same time

He has a lot of TOTP repeats and Mark Radcliffe documentaries to catch up on :D

Holy hell, is it 5 years since he was on?

I totally admire him for filling his pockets the way he has.

Even if it's not my cup if tea, by a looooong shot.

And who gives a f*ck if he talks bollocks, it's part of that game. Ask Million Dollar Man Ted DiBiase.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Strange accent

I met him a number of times before he was famous and he sounds completely different now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

RayM wrote: »
    They make Fair City, and that's good enough for me.

DMlUh0ZW0AEZ3CK.jpg

Looks like he is pitching underhand so must be softball rather than baseball. No idea why they choose that over hurling

• Registered Users Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭darlett

I love this guy. Made ridiculous claims on the Late Late Show, got laughed at and then did it all.

lol it's got Conor McGregor written on the inside? Me ma used to do it on my socks and shirts when I was in school.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Who is stalking him ??

Oh I don't know :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,827 ✭✭✭AnneFrank

Stutter