Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show 03-11-17

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

But he is back in his own country

I know, that's the point I am making. People telling him to go back to Eygpt ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

sheroman01 wrote: »
    Jaysus, Imelda is looking fierce well. The new hairstyle takes years off her.

She's a very good looking woman. That rockabilly do did nothing for her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

She sounds incredible

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

I dread her voice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,978 ✭✭✭kravmaga

Why did his father leave him do this at 17

Who is the lads father? Heard he is the Imman in the mosque in Clonskeagh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Imelda needs a hair clip to keep the hair out of her eyes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Has Melda turned into Mariah ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I like this, very strong performance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,881 ✭✭✭John_Rambo

Where are you getting that I said his father left him

When you said.
    Why did his father leave him do this at 17

• Closed Accounts Posts: 163 ✭✭superglue

I don't care what anyone says, that lad should be locked up, and throw away the key for that matter...

I MEAN TUBS OF COURSE LOLOLOLOLOLOL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 491 ✭✭Romantic Rose

But he is back in his own country

Which is why he went to Egypt in the first place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭Laphroaig52

Tubridy showed what a weak, ineffective journalist he is with his biased, simpering, apologetic way he asked Halawa the hard questions about the Muslim Brotherhood......and accepted his answers without any challenges.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Imelda's been watching a few Beth Hart videos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,870 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Really?

His father told him he needed to get down to Egypt to visit his family. In the middle of a volatile unrest?
    He'd never been down there but he met up with friends. They went to the cinema and then he was addressing a huge crowd. Who asked him to speak? Was he pulled out randomly from the crowd?
    2 of his best friends were shot dead so he decided he had to do something about it.

We just sat around talking with all the other human rights groups. Young people have no interest in politics.

I was young and didn't know the trouble I could have got in to.

I was 17 when the troubles were taking place and not in a million years would I have went the 45 mins from home to Belfast to take part in a republican/unionist protest of any kind.

More holes in his story than in his hands.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Imelda May should try her hand at doing Taylor Swift tunes for the younger audience.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

She has a brilliant voice. I hope McGregor is paying for that choir.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,978 ✭✭✭kravmaga

Jes whats she wearing, call the fashion Police lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

RayM wrote: »
    A lot of people made their minds up about him a long time ago, and nothing he said during that interview was going to change their mind. Tubridy asked the difficult questions, and he answered them. He was a seventeen year old, who got jailed for four years without a trial. He has been found guilty of no crime at all. I'm sorry that you think it's immature and insulting, but I do not believe that people would be this angry about him if he was white and had an Irish name. And of course they're not stupid enough to directly bring his race up - their racism is far sneakier than that.
    WTF?! Tubs asked the difficult questions? Will ya stop ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,263 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

Tubridy you're full of sh1t

• Registered Users Posts: 1,914 ✭✭✭glenfieldman

I’d love to hear Imelda sing the Commitments album

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭BlaasForRafa

Arghus wrote: »
    This thread makes me think of about two dozen taxi drivers making essentially the same point all at once, ad nauseum, and prefacing every statement with the qualifying, "I'm not a racist, but..."

This thread is certainly sprinkled with a few "I'm not an SJW but..." people.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

John_Rambo wrote: »
    He's 21 now. I didn't know his father left him to be honest. Plenty of Irish fathers leave their kids at much younger ages, but don't let that upset you.

Where are you getting that I said his father left him
    Because he was 17 and thought they would let him go due to his age while he had lots of ties.

While I am 1 who says if you get caught in a foreign country then you deal with there laws and not look to get off because your a poor foreigner. I do think his father may have led him a bit to where he was

• Registered Users Posts: 13 Mrloverlover

It's a story of survival, not of vindication, and while tubs is poor and transparent in his interviewing skills, Ibrahim comes across quite well imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,506 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

I am probably going to miss the McGregor segment (depending on it clashing with Graham Norton), but I am going to go ahead and guess that he'll continue to show how he has made it from the "notorious-ly" mean streets of Crumlin to the big time by kitting out baby Conor in a matching suit.

Because nothing screams success and class more than a toddler bedecked in bling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

Ah yikes, her fringe is attached to her right eye lash.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

John_Rambo wrote: »
    When you said.

OK maybe English isn't your thing.
    Sorry I can't parse this any more for you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 TommyTucker2

It was bad form her letting all those people at the festival down. She should have turned McGregor down. Stories on the FB page from people saying that they had book tickets for their parents for special weekend, and she (the headliner) didn't show up.

All a big laugh now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭BlaasForRafa

It's a story of survival, not of vindication, and while tubs is poor and transparent in his interviewing skills, Ibrahim comes across quite well imo

He comes across as a lying scrote.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

deco nate wrote: »

The only thing that would satisfy the likes of you would be for Tubridy to spend the whole interview hurling racial abuse at him, and telling him that he's pretty fat for someone who went on a hunger strike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,319 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

kravmaga wrote: »
    Jes whats she wearing, call the fashion Police lol

Its called a dress. It suits her kind of unique different style.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,346 ✭✭✭nc6000

Cancelling the show to go to Las Vegas like that wasn't a great move.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭LoughNeagh2017

She wasn't thinking of her Pale ancestors

deco nate wrote: »

He did yeah....in a cowardly, apologetic way.....with no follow up, challenges.
    Essentially a PR stunt for Halawa.....paid for by RTE license payers.
    Well done all....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

You sold your soul girl

M

That Glenda Gilson in the background?

maxresdefault.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 491 ✭✭Romantic Rose

From one end of the spectrum to another.

Great to see someone who is patriotic and loves this country.

Ask the other buck to sing our national anthem! Hmm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,881 ✭✭✭John_Rambo

Sorry I can't parse this any more for you

I'm sorry you're unable. You're loss. Maybe we should save up to send you to the same school as Ibrahim.

M

Half of the Americans wanted McGregor to win.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭tupenny

Wow shes so gorgeous 😍

Im fairness to ryan he asked Ibrahim the questions we wanted

You sold your soul girl

Well now....she did the right thing...."for herself'.
    You go girl!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 TommyTucker2

I think she's being disingenuous about the fight. I'd say she knew little or nothing about it before the offer emerged. The fight was seen as a circus by serious boxing fans. It was an opportunity for her to promote herself, it was nothing to do with supporting Ireland. I dont like her wrapping herself in the flag as a defence for pulling out of that festival.

And it's not "Le gunna", it's "Na gunnaí".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,258 ✭✭✭Kalimah

Dreadful rendition of the anthem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,661 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

This thread is certainly sprinkled with a few "I'm not an SJW but..." people.

Maybe. My view is there's definitely holes in his story and I'd love to know exactly what happened, but at the same time nobody here knows exactly what happened - we don't - no matter how much some, even most of us, want to believe that they actually do.

Nobody here, nobody, really has any clue what happened over there at that time and we sure as hell don't have any experts on current affairs in Egypt in our midst. But let them conclude away, it's good for letting off steam.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭lukesmom

ME GRANNY AN ME FAMILY AN ME SINGIN DE NACHINIL ANTIM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,263 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

Her pronunciation of the words of our National Anthem was appalling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭lufties

Surprised the mods aren't all over this thread..ah shur I suppose the teachers pets are doing a fine job policing lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,154 ✭✭✭Jeff2

See that electric thing on Imeldas back,I'm controlling her from my laptop.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,043 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Look Imelda made a pile of cash for doing it, end.of.

She let down thousands of fans. If I was one, I wouldn't ever be back at a gig of hers.

M

Oh ffs fook off with this gender bullsh1t.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭lukesmom

Kalimah wrote: »
    Dreadful rendition of the anthem.

i thought it was great, better than Demi Lovato who went on and on and on and on