Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show 03-11-17

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭Laphroaig52

screamer wrote: »
    De Toy Show..... Ah it's a pity but it has none of the shine it had years ago. I watch it for nostalgia and end up feeling empty and disappointed in it every year.

Or maybe you just got a bit old for it?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,686 ✭✭✭sheroman01

"Who da fooook is this guy?"

No, really. Who is he?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,700 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

You're one as well.

Have you considered a career in aphorisms - or writing on the slips of paper found in fortune cookies?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,175 ✭✭✭screamer

CH3OH wrote: »
    Fallon has the potential to be a great interview, but Ryan will head straight down the misery road

In a paint drying sort of way it seems

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

I think we've found the Fr. Stone of LL guests. Very dull character.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,453 ✭✭✭CH3OH

he looks a bit medicated

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

sheroman01 wrote: »
    "Who da fooook is this guy?"

No, really. Who is he?

Brian Shrubridy.
    Something like that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 TommyTucker2

Berserker wrote: »

lol.. post of the night. Well done sir.

• Registered Users Posts: 188 ✭✭Woodbrook80

Is McGregor going to be last on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

Oh Jesus, This lad is guarded. Needs a good interviewer to bring him out. Tubs should be banned from interviewing sports people and maybe other people too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

This is hard work, he could with some interview advice from Ibrahim Halawa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

CH3OH wrote: »
    hoping my research is helpful.and to get the thread back to the important things

..it would appear to be a girl called Kyra Keli
    082517-ring-girls-1.jpg?quality=90&strip=all&w=664&h=441&crop=1

Is that Tiffany Stanley on the LHS?
    deco nate wrote: »
    He had Jesus on tonight? Damn I missed him.
    I had questions for him too!
    Some things just don't add up...

Ah Jaysus :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

This guy really "loved" his ponies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,574 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

giphy.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭nagdefy

I think we've found the Fr. Stone of LL guests.

Snap! Just about to post the same. Or Kevin McAleer talking about the whole 17 of the family watching television!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Im very surprised Fallon is on a chat show, usually not a man for this sort of stuff

"You had fallen under the spell of the equine experience".

Honestly, who (in this century) talks like that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,456 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

You can catch him still on RTE +1

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Does he think he's in a foreign country? He keeps talking about "the west of Ireland" as if it was on the other side of the world.

Apparently he's working in sales now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Vorenus400 wrote: »
    Oh Jesus, This lad is guarded. Needs a good interviewer to bring him out. Tubs should be banned from interviewing sports people and maybe other people too

Where's Jesus.
    People keep saying he's on.
    Are you on plus one.

If you were to tell someone, who has never watched the Late Late Show before, that the show is like a chat show but the guests are totally randomly picked out from the street and they just bring them in for the craic and for a chat, they would totally believe ya.

But a lot of the horses he rode were great craic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Did anyone else's ears suddenly prick up when he referred to "riding her bareback"?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,329 ✭✭✭RoryMac

Need McGregor on to roundhouse kick this guy off the couch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 475 ✭✭wolfe

He can hardly string a sentence....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,456 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

You can catch him still on RTE +1 now

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

Skid X wrote: »
    This is hard work

Good.
    Let Tubridy do a bit of work for a change.....

AMKC wrote: »
    You can catch him still on RTE +1

Feels like I'm watching this on RTE -1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

This is weird, he seems happy enough to be there, but also like he'd be happy enough to sit in silence.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭LoughNeagh2017

sure Shay Given isn't much of a character either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,175 ✭✭✭screamer

wolfe wrote: »
    He can hardly string a sentence....

Yet he has written a book.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,453 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Is that Tiffany Stanley on the LHS?

Ah Jaysus :D

my research suggests it is Jessica Harbour

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    This is weird, he seems happy enough to be there, but also like he'd be happy enough to sit in silence.

Hahahaha. So true.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭lukesmom

Looks to be on a cocktail of psychotropic drugs, slurring his words...he's wasted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,574 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

when-you-ask-someone-working-in-retail-how-their-day-is-going-96414.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Is he stoned?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 475 ✭✭wolfe

RayM wrote: »
    Did anyone else's ears suddenly prick up when he referred to "riding her bareback"?

He was fond of the old bareback riding I believe...especially on his days off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,522 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

screamer wrote: »
    In a paint drying sort of way it seems

In fairness you don't get many guests on LLS talking about riding bareback.

RayM wrote: »

:o...a bit....missus tells me I need to grow up.

Still...'riding' though.....eh lads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

Where's Jesus.
    People keep saying he's on.
    Are you on plus one.

I have it on good authority that he will come again

And tonight's Late Late Show spectacular winning prize is an all expenses weekend away in the West of Ireland in the company of Kieran Fallon!

This reminds me of Gerry Ryan trying to siphon talk out a child on school around the corner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

Im very surprised Fallon is on a chat show, usually not a man for this sort of stuff

He's just as interesting as his cousin that is Jimmy :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I feel like watching this will somehow get me back the hour I lost last weekend.

Alternatively, it might take back the extra hour I gained, I'm never sure which is which.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,979 ✭✭✭kravmaga

Is this lad Fallon 3 sheets to the wind or what? Sounds pissed

Very monotone voice, send one to sleep, zzzzzzzzzzzz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,251 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Graham Norton show is so one dimensional,actors,actors and more actors.Boring.

sligojoek wrote: »
    Is he stoned?

As a previous poster said.. 'Fr. Stoned':)

God he just cut that part about the "controversies" short didn't he..

I think that Brendan O'Connor would have been much better at making Fallon comfortable. He's obviously very uncomfortable. Must be tough for a guy who retired last year with depression to come on the TV only a year later.

• Site Banned Posts: 1 Avolado

Is he capable of smiling?