Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Masterchef: The Professionals 2017

• Registered Users Posts: 33,518 ✭✭✭✭dudara

I always enjoy this series so much. I'll never forget "shaky Dave" and how it all mattered to him.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,728 ✭✭✭zoobizoo

The best reality show ...

Nowhere to hide from Monica and Marcus...

• Registered Users Posts: 587 ✭✭✭twill

Missed yesterday's show.

Monica's skills test seems far too complicated. Would love to eat it, though.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,518 ✭✭✭✭dudara

I really enjoyed the duck skills test. Seems simple doesn't it, but 5 out of 6 chefs made a haymes of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,714 ✭✭✭4Ad

Jaysus them skills tests are tough..looking at the Indian man trying to make a souffle...cringe..

• Registered Users Posts: 7,598 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

Jamie looks like a good shot to be a finalist at this stage. Mark's down fall was his over confidence. It's a pity because he had real potential.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,147 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Give me some boiled Jersey Royals with a dab of butter anytime.

Missed it tonight... Is it repeated or available online?

It's my favourite tv show.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,862 ✭✭✭ebbsy

Some lads were really strong last night...they will be there at the end.

Bad luck for certain chefs that they had possibly th ed toughest 3 critics.

Great show overall. No farting around. You can either cook on this or you will be buried.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 12,167 Mod ✭✭✭✭miamee

How did the young guy who made the omelette even get that far into the competition/accepted fpr the competition? Even I make a nicer looking omelette than that yoke he dished up :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,714 ✭✭✭4Ad

Cooking for the critics tonight, always entertaining with their sarcastic comments !

• Registered Users Posts: 4,494 ✭✭✭tinpib

I missed eps 1 but have seen all the rest. No one really standing out. I didn't really follow last year but in 2015 Mark Stinchcombe stood out from the get go. No one like that yet for me.

Early days as it's just the first week and there'll be another twelve next week.

Thought Stephen was the best of this week's batch.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,494 ✭✭✭tinpib

zoobizoo wrote: »
    Early days as it's just the first week and there'll be another twelve next week.

Thought Stephen was the best of this week's batch.

This is the second week.

WTF!!!!

Did I miss a whole week??

Dang

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Eyepatch

This evenings' decision as to who to eliminate after cooking for the critics, was difficult, as no one stood out over the others. The guy who was finally eliminated had shown most promise in the beginning rounds.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,256 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Anyone else watching this?

Yesterday's youngfella was only brilliant, may he go far! Not a bit cocky with it either, I really liked him!

This pigeon skills test is just double dutch to me.... (I've only just tuned in)

Ants :eek: :eek:

Patronising that young girl much???

I loved her, as much for her tidy, meticulously-scraped-back hair as anything :D

I'm half watching it. The Brazilian guy who put raw and cooked pigeon in the same tray will find it difficult to get through, I'd say.

Eyepatch wrote: »
    I'm half watching it. The Brazilian guy who put raw and cooked pigeon in th same tray will find it difficult to get through, I'd say.
    Ooof - haven't got to that bit yet, but thanks for the tip, might just FF!

I'm still on the hippy dippy young fella..... I wonder if you asked them, would they all say "I wish they'd feck off interviewing me while I'm trying to COOK!"

HeidiHeidi wrote: »

I'm still on the hippy dippy young fella..... I wonder if you asked them, would they all say "I wish they'd feck off interviewing me while I'm trying to COOK!"

The same thought crossed my mind too.

Jaysus, the private chef hasn't done his CV any favours with that dish!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,827 ✭✭✭AnneFrank

I'm half watching it. The Brazilian guy who put raw and cooked pigeon in the same tray will find it difficult to get through, I'd say.

He's so feminine

AnneFrank wrote: »
    He's so feminine
    I thought it was a girl when he walked in!

Jaysus.... three carrots and about half a pound of butter to cook them in :eek::eek:

Oooohhhhhhhhhh...... just got to the raw/cooked bit..... jaysus.......

• Registered Users Posts: 5,105 ✭✭✭stargazer 68

So did I lol

AnneFrank wrote: »
    He's so feminine

Exactly my thought! He could be a transsexual - I suppose that's his/her business.

Louisa is on a roll. One to watch out for - and beautiful to boot!

Exactly my thought! He could be a transsexual - I suppose that's his/her business.

Louisa is on a roll. One to watch out for - and beautiful to boot!
    Yep, thought that as well - on both counts!