Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2017/18 PDC World Championship

• Registered Users Posts: 1,917 ✭✭✭Sultan of Bling

peteeeed wrote:
    Will VDB make the premier league ?

I would think his post match interview has sealed the deal. Done his little shuffle for the crowd and they lapped it up. Real crowd pleaser. Will not have gone unnoticed by a certain Mr hearn.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 194 ✭✭jrkb

Jamie Lewis mopped the floor with Webster. 5-0 with 14 maximums

Cross almost bottled a 3 set lead but won the deciding set 3-1

wow 5-0 against Webster was thinking that would be a close match.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,464 ✭✭✭Ultimate Seduction

jrkb wrote: »
    wow 5-0 against Webster was thinking that would be a close match.

Think everyone was. Lewis was relentless on the T20

Cant wait for tonight im really enjoying this years championship.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

To think I was seriously considering putting €50 on Webster to win this morning. I actually thought he'd win comfortably enough.

NDWC wrote: »
    To think I was seriously considering putting €50 on Webster to win this morning. I actually thought he'd win comfortably enough.

I thought it would be really close and Webster might just edge it cause lewis would be a bit nervy.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

jrkb wrote: »
    I thought it would be really close and Webster might just edge it cause lewis would be a bit nervy.

Ya I didnt think Lewis would be able to keep up the same level of performance as previous rounds, fair play to him.

Would be gas if he was the one to beat Taylor

• Closed Accounts Posts: 246 ✭✭Urindanger

Big drift on Ando. Perhaps word got out the back is acting up again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,691 ✭✭✭s3rtvdbwfj81ch

Urindanger wrote: »
    Big drift on Ando. Perhaps word got out the back is acting up again.

Word got out?

They never stopped talking about it on Sky this afternoon.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,277 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

These really are the four best players to ever play the game.

Tonight is going to be epic.

Hope Ando is healthy enough to do himself justice.

• Registered Users Posts: 919 ✭✭✭lambayire

I thought Taylor's match was up first tonight.

Did they swap them around?

Holy crap this is exciting!!

• Registered Users Posts: 40,016 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

It's not been as good as I was expecting early on.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

I hate this trend we see every year of the crowd booing and baying. Place full of event junkies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Classic Barney in that last leg. If he goes 2-0 down he'll crumble.

Big let off.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭EPAndlee

Ah God damn it Barney

• Registered Users Posts: 39,573 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Mvg not on form

• Registered Users Posts: 3,461 ✭✭✭Bob Harris

KevIRL wrote: »
    Mvg not on form

MvG was edgy, Barney's sights are slightly off. I think they'll both improve considerably on the first set.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭EPAndlee

Barney should be throwing for the set

Jesus that's a long way off at D16 from MVG.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,367 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

Havent seen mvg so wayward in a long time

• Registered Users Posts: 11,769 ✭✭✭✭klose

Some amateur darts been thrown at times here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,827 ✭✭✭AnneFrank

Please let mvg lose, Please!

• Registered Users Posts: 137 ✭✭kentoccfc

MVG looking worried

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,691 ✭✭✭s3rtvdbwfj81ch

nice one for Barney there. He needed that

• Registered Users Posts: 919 ✭✭✭lambayire

MvG has been awful so far.

And Barney hasn't been much better either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Mon Barney

Both very nervy here. So much on the line.

Barney should be two up.

Lads this is cat altogether.