Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2017/18 PDC World Championship

• Registered Users Posts: 3,925 ✭✭✭pudzey101

roll on to when MVG beats taylor :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Not surprised Taylor won but Lewis will be kicking himself. Can't keep missing that many set darts and expect to go through

• Registered Users Posts: 919 ✭✭✭lambayire

ANDREWMUFC wrote: »
    Watch now yer wan on sky won’t interview Taylor

I honestly don't think there is any issue with Taylor and Laura Woods other than he cannot understand her with the noisy crowd in the background.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,461 ✭✭✭Bob Harris

Lewis gave himself so many chances but just couldn't take them.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,769 ✭✭✭✭klose

Lewis ultimately not good enough but it won't take away from his fairytale for this tournament, hopefully he will kick on some more. Destiny for Taylor to win it now it seems.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,275 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

Lewis will be kicking himself over all the missed doubles to win sets. Taylor punished him big time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭jr86

pudzey101 wrote: »
    roll on to when MVG beats taylor tomorrow :D

I really hope so but I think it'll be like 2013 (?) all over again

• Registered Users Posts: 2,751 ✭✭✭Thepoet85

pudzey101 wrote:
    roll on to when MVG beats taylor tomorrow

Ammmmmm.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 484 ✭✭ANDREWMUFC

Taylor playing mind games with MvG lol

• Registered Users Posts: 3,925 ✭✭✭pudzey101

Dont know what day i have :/ cant see MVG losing though

• Registered Users Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Thats not what he said a few months ago, he wanted to finish up playing MVG in the final, now it might happen, he wanted Barney or Lewis, a little bit of sh*t stirring just before Van Gerwan plays

• Closed Accounts Posts: 610 ✭✭✭kerrylad1

The young lads nerves,just got the better of him tonight.Hopefully he does not disappear into the wilderness like Kirk Shepard did.But Delighted Taylor is in the final.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,867 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

KevIRL wrote: »
    Touch of class at the end there from Phil.

Think Taylor came across pretty well in the post-match interview there, and pretty magnanimous with Lewis.

Some will argue "easy when you're winning" and that's a fair point too, but the genuine hatred towards Taylor makes me laugh. So what if he's not a nice guy some/most of the time? A lot of top stars aren't... MVG can come across as a cocky tool a lot of the time, and isn't shy of antics on the stage either.

Hopefully we get a good final either way. Would like to see Phil do it if only as a send-off after a great career.

There's a blast from the past is Kirk Shepherd even playing nowadays?

That was a daft world championship though, did he even average over 90 the whole tournament?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭JenovaProject

jr86 wrote: »

That was a daft world championship though, did he even average over 90 the whole tournament?

307 in PDC rankings.
    Plummeted like a stone.

http://www.dartsdatabase.co.uk/PlayerDetails.aspx?playerKey=1492

• Registered Users Posts: 904 ✭✭✭squadro

Hope he is as magnanimous Monday night when Mvg hands him his ass.

Although by having a little wager on mvg I've prob given him the kiss of death. ��

• Registered Users Posts: 1,917 ✭✭✭Sultan of Bling

lambayire wrote:
    I honestly don't think there is any issue with Taylor and Laura Woods other than he cannot understand her with the noisy crowd in the background.

He was interviewed by her after one of his group games in the grand slam of darts and was a right pr**k with her.

Don't remember her doing an interview with him since. (Open to correction though)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 484 ✭✭ANDREWMUFC

He was interviewed by her after one of his group games in the grand slam of darts and was a right pr**k with her.

Don't remember her doing an interview with him since. (Open to correction though)

Exactly she’s been asked about it on twitter but hasn’t responded lol

• Registered Users Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭liam7831

307 in PDC rankings.
    Plummeted like a stone.

http://www.dartsdatabase.co.uk/PlayerDetails.aspx?playerKey=1492

PDC Ranking 94

• Closed Accounts Posts: 610 ✭✭✭kerrylad1

jr86 wrote: »

I haven't seen him in any of the majors in a long time.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,214 ✭✭✭qwabercd

Cross has the worst walk out music of all time pure tripe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭JenovaProject

liam7831 wrote: »
    PDC Ranking 94

Sorry I seen 2017..307...but on closer reading it's DDB ranking...darts database I presume?
    Good spot I stand corrected.

qwabercd wrote: »

Although to mention the unmentionable other world darts championship John boy waltons cotton eye joe must be a close runner up.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,740 ✭✭✭Mr. Guappa

I'm so impressed by Rob Cross every time I watch him

I actually went and looked it up Shepherd indeed never managed to even average 90 the whole tournament when he reached the final!

Talk about a jammy run, to be fair he played a who's who of chokers though!!
    qwabercd wrote: »

Stop its awful, even the pissed up crowd can't get into it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,691 ✭✭✭s3rtvdbwfj81ch

Mr. Guappa wrote: »
    I'm so impressed by Rob Cross every time I watch him

lovely player

Is it within the rules to turn left and return to the oche after retrieving the darts from board?. Never saw anyone do it.

Cross must be mates with whoever Taylor sees off stage, hes making faces at them to

Van Gerwan needs to take this set

Battle of the shiny heads.

I may be drunk.