Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Denmark vs Ireland, World Cup Play-Off 1st Leg, kick-off 7.45, RTE 2 & Sky Sports

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 907 ✭✭✭whatawaster81

Would love an oul shot on goal or something to give me hope.
    Although we're defending well, we can't do this forever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,939 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Those lego creating lads are going to get one eventually

What are we at

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

I'm more Danish than Delaney is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Down in the coal mine

Classic commentary

• Registered Users Posts: 4,685 ✭✭✭sheroman01

what a miss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Absolutely blessed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,358 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

If nothing else, we must be a fúcking pain in the arse to play against.

Sean Dyche is lauded for doing this same gameplan at Burnley.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Commentators talking about Tang pre watershed.

Also. CHRIST what a miss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,465 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

We are playing it right, putting up walls.

That was a blatant miss. Good vibes !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,273 ✭✭✭Gizmo55

Jaysus, blessed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,395 ✭✭✭sjb25

Oh Lordy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,094 ✭✭✭Patser

We are fecking blessed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,777 ✭✭✭highgiant1985

oh we're lucky there, we should be 1 down!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,212 ✭✭✭shamrock55

How in god's name are we supposed to compete in a world cup anyway when we can't string 2 passes together

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,179 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

We are blessed AGAIN!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Randolf is ****ing dodgy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Lucky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,943 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Jesus Christ Clarke. Stupid clearance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Have we even got a wide yet never mind a shot.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,422 ✭✭✭ziggyman17

we will need a good set piece to get a goal here..

''that should have been Denmarks first ''
    fcuk off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

Catch the Feck ball Darren,

Lucky fisto missed the tap in

• Registered Users Posts: 4,685 ✭✭✭sheroman01

Really shows our lack of ball playing ability from the back....Clark should have simply controlled the ball there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,246 ✭✭✭Esse85

''that should have been Denmarks first ''
    fcuk off

Well it should of been but they messed it up.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Swapped over to watching on Sky Sports - Randolph lucky there, should have pushed it further sideways

edit: Ray Houghton - may just mute and watch!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,508 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Headshot wrote: »
    Randolf is ****ing dodgy

Two great saves prior in fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,425 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

GreNoLi wrote: »
    I'm more Danish than Delaney is.

Without knowing anything about you.... Thomas Delaney who was born in Denmark and who's father was also born in Denmark ?

Oat23 wrote: »
    Blood is blood.

You don't know how hurtful something like 'You're black. You can't be Danish' is. Children of immigrants spend their whole lives trying to fit in only for some mong to come along and tell them they are not as good a Dane as a white person with the exact same passport.

Calm the feck down there chappy

I know Long has a terrible scoring record of late but his workrate and pressure would offer far more than Murphy up top who has been static.

our 4 at the back are afraid of having the ball... a bit of composure would go along way... constant pressure from hoofing the ball to the Danes......

Esse85 wrote: »
    Well it should of been but they messed it up.

Yes it should have been a goal. But George saying should have been the first suggests he thinks there are many more to come. He loves saying crap like this.
    It should have been a goal, full stop, not one of many to come.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭tigger123

I know Long has a terrible scoring record of late but his workrate and pressure would offer far more than Murphy up top who has been static.

Long isolated up front on his own will give you nothing. At least Murphy can be a target man, Long doesnt have that.

• Embarrassing tactics from o Neil

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,500 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Yes it should have been a goal. But George saying should have been the first suggests he thinks there are many more to come. He loves saying crap like this.

What are you on about ffs? It should have been the first goal of the game...for Denmark...i.e. Denmark's first. Which is what he said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,273 ✭✭✭Gizmo55

There’s an away goal for us here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭Burial.

Has to be a better option than Robbie Brady. Stinking out the gaff again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,777 ✭✭✭highgiant1985

you're over thinking it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,592 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Does that count as a shot from ODowda..

first shot!

O'Dowd over whatever his name is, has been anonymous.... should be hooked at half time, should never have started the game.......

How does MoN watch game after game of this and think it's acceptable?.

The selections are irrelevant when the shape/set up is this counter productive to holding the ball.

It's perplexing that after a decade of this from Trapp and MoN that we're always there or there abouts.

The luck of the Irish must really exist.

tigger123 wrote: »
    Long isolated up front on his own will give you nothing. At least Murphy can be a target man, Long doesnt have that.

Long will be all over them like a rash. The likes of Kjaer have all the time in the world to float diagonal balls with Murphy jogging after them.

Patww79 wrote: »

Yea, but he's Irish, could act like it. He is broadcasting to Ireland fans, not neutrals . I love the passion of the Brazilian commentators .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,057 ✭✭✭UrbanFret

One of the most atrocious halves of football from Ireland that I have ever seen. O'neill is an embarrassment of a manager.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Embarrassing tactics from o Neil

Well it's not surprising

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,196 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

One man crusade from McClean neeed more up there with him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,094 ✭✭✭Patser

Brady is playing awful, O'Dowda nowhere to be seen and our right wing non existent.

McClean being his normal, nonstop, pure heart player. Defending, trying to get attacks going etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,109 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Brady offering sweet **** all.

Need to get the Long lad out. Murphy is labouring .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,296 ✭✭✭coco0981

tigger123 wrote: »

Disagree, long is a decent target as well but far more mobile. His goalscoring record is the problem recently