Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Republic of Ireland vs Denmark, World Cup Play-Off 2nd Leg, kick-off 7.45, RTE 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,465 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Keep The Faith
    Don't Let Nobody Take You Down
    Just Keep Your Eyes On The Prize
    Your Feet a Flat On The Ground

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

If it's 2-1 to the Danes at half time then O'Neill HAS to bring on Long and Hoolahan straight away.

No waiting around for 15/20 minutes to see how things go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Brady ain't going to provide the killer pass required to open them up. It's going to be up to Wes again to save our arses. Probably need Long on too.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭DeanAustin

Some supporters on this thread. If Ireland are as bad as you say, you’ve the team you deserve.

Rekop dog wrote: »
    Hard to account for poor individual errors but significant gap in class out there.

Yeah and Denmark are a mid-tier team. Scary really

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,831 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

We've zero composure and a lot of players lack a good touch or the ability to find space be it behind their man or coming short.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

No doubts there will be calls for Wes to come on now from the RTE panel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,820 ✭✭✭smelly sock

Anyone for Wes now? And long?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,943 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Has to bring on Long and Holohan. No choice. It's all or nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,465 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

This is going to be so darn epic in second half, the stuff of legends

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,932 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

DeanAustin wrote: »
    Some supporters on this thread. If Ireland are as bad as you say, you’ve the team you deserve.

wtf does this even mean? proper high horse bollocks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

This is football not a movie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

Ericksen thinks he's a god.

Something very arrogant about him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,111 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

3 goals no additional time, no idea how they actually calculate that number.

It's up to the indivudual ref. He can add it to the first half, or he can add it to the second half.

murpho999 wrote: »

And u think he shouldnt??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,240 ✭✭✭✭briany

You just get the horrible feeling now that the Danes will be able to either kill the game without too much trouble or incident, or score another just to really stick the knife in.

At least all goals so far have been fair enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,661 ✭✭✭CalamariFritti

They probably regained the time loss by playing real fast for the rest of the half.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

We have spirit but technically, we've always been shyte.

At least we have a decent a Rugby team and it's impossible to play that so negatively to your detriment.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭brilou23

pjohnson wrote: »
    Hoolahan again Eamo is it ffs. Ye lads will want Hoolahan playing 90mins well into his 40's.

That's it keep insulting people speaking sense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,729 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

Lionel Wessi is currently having his Wikipedia page updated from an IP address associated with Dunphy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

It's at the ref's discretion ultimately.

No point in adding 2 minutes on to that

• Registered Users Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭edgecutter

First goal by the Danes was unlucky, but I have no idea what Ward was trying to do and that has left a mountain to climb. 
    I still think there is hope, but some serious balls is needed from O'Neill about how we approach the second half.
    Oh, feck us scoring early it never ends well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Brady is having a stinker!! Ward too. Worrying times. The occasion seems to be getting to our players whereas they are relishing it.

It can change in a second.

Time to unleash the wessi.

I’d be inclined to leave Murphy on, and take Hendrick and Brady or arter off for long and Wes.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭edgecutter

First goal by the Danes was unlucky, but I have no idea what Ward was trying to do and that has left a mountain to climb. 
    I still think there is hope, but some serious balls is needed from O'Neill about how we approach the second half.
    Oh, feck us scoring early it never ends well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Randolph has been our best performer during this campaign, says it all really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

It's bad when we are all are shouting for one of the worst strikers in the English league to come on.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭DeanAustin

wtf does this even mean? proper high horse bollocks.

Look at the posts around mine...”ah this fella doesn’t know what he’s doing”, “ah yer man is rubbish”. Yer supposed to be supporting the team yet the first sign something goes wrong, you’ve every wannabe pundit falling over themselves to tell us all where its going wrong and who is to blame.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

Patww79 wrote: »
    Do I keep landing on the same post or are you just ****ing repeating that?

Civil war

Jeez were really missing Coleman and Jon Walters :(

We are getting stuck in to be fair but very shaky at the back

• Registered Users Posts: 528 ✭✭✭Godot.

Hoolahan constantly creates our best chances when he is on the field. Only a moron can't see that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,795 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Two goals needed, O'Neill has to be adventurous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,396 ✭✭✭sjb25

murpho999 wrote: »

Eamon will be like a lunatic I'd bet

Wes should come on and long also in fairness

At least we have a decent a Rugby team and it's impossible to play that so negatively to your detriment.

Yeh because I love shouting for a team packed with southern hemisphere players and private school boys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,831 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Ericksen thinks he's a god.

Something very arrogant about him.

Wtf why? Can he celebrated??

Look at the posts around mine...”ah this fella doesn’t know what he’s doing”, “ah yer man is rubbish”. Yer supposed to be supporting the team yet the first sign something goes wrong, you’ve every wannabe pundit falling over themselves to tell us all where its going wrong and who is to blame.

This is a discussion forum, what do you expect? Just a line of posts all commenting "Go on Ireland" "COYBIG" etc?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,042 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Do you understand the concept of a discussion forum?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Some positives if we fail to qualify, we won't have to put up with;

A) The Best Fans in the World having the mad craic daily.

B) This Paddy Power 'banter' every ad break.

C) That cockwomble ringing that godforsaken bell every few minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

What's the harm in giving holohan 45 minutes. Literally nothing to lose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,239 ✭✭✭Jimbob1977

Players are panicking.

This match is not beyond us.

Just need composure and professionalism

And a few goals

I'd have Long and Hoolahan on for Arter and Ward. Stick Brady or McClean at left back.

• MON tactically inept
    If he had any balls at all he would bring on Wes early in the second half and at least give it a good go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,943 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Jeez were really missing Coleman and Jon Walters :(

We are getting stuck in to be fair but very shaky at the back

We won't win this game with the same tactic and personell 2nd half.

Clarke was shouting at other players too, lost the rag a little.

They're as bad as the scoreline suggests.

People are expecting more, so how does that make us 'deserve' it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,507 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

I'm as vexed as the next lad at Ward's error in the build-up to the second goal, but jaysus Arter would want to be scrutinised too. Effectively trotted back when they had us outnumbered on the counter. Application not good enough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,989 ✭✭✭johnnyryan89

If it's 2-1 to the Danes at half time then O'Neill HAS to bring on Long and Hoolahan straight away.

No waiting around for 15/20 minutes to see how things go.

Yeah should get some subs on now and really go for it, Ireland score early in the second half and Denmark will panic and try to hold the 2-2 score draw.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Time to go all in here,bring on the two boys

No point in waiting 10 minutes to see how it goes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

D.Q wrote: »
    What's the harm in giving holohan 45 minutes. Literally nothing to lose.

O'Neill might lose some pride points