Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Republic of Ireland vs Denmark, World Cup Play-Off 2nd Leg, kick-off 7.45, RTE 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

And to rub salt into the wound, Bendtner wins a peno.

And scores.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

It gets worse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,453 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Nicolas fuppin bendtner

Glazers Out!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Ah no, penalty.

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Surely a free shot on goal is advantage???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,214 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

Was there any need for the ref to do that after allowing the shot?

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

#pray4ireland

• Closed Accounts Posts: 518 ✭✭✭keith_sixteen

Can someone post the gif of that hot Danish girl from the world cup hot girls thread a few years back? It's the only thing that will cheer me up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,111 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

And the Lord scores!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Hopefully there's a clerical error when USA buy Michael O'Neill and end up with Martin instead

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

_Kaiser_ wrote: »
    Well I'm expecting another adversarial defensive post-match interview first anyway!

Surely written in their contracts that they walk if we fail. Makes no sense to reward failure at any profession.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

The Lord has spoken.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Let's see if the Good Lord will provide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,214 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

Bendter is going to score against Ireland lads,****ing Bendter

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

The Ultimate insult, Lord Bendtner scores

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,820 ✭✭✭smelly sock

NI came closer against a better swiss team because they tried different things etc. We tried sitting nack got a lucky goal amd our tactics of not playing football have well and truly been rumbled. MON will need a different party piece going forward.

I hope he's not as ignorant and as hostile toward Tony ODonoghue tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Insult to injury letting Bender take and score this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Give it to Erikssen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

fcuking laughing at us

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,814 ✭✭✭irishman86

mzungu wrote: »
    Granted, Denmark were better over the two legs. But 4-1 is not an accurate reflection of it.

Have you been watching a different game buddy, it should be a lot more over the two legs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,943 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Now we know how Estonia felt.

• 5-1 at home
    Embarrassing

For a manager who apparently tactically sets his team up to defend

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Sums up what kind of night it is when that fella scores

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,656 ✭✭✭DJIMI TRARORE

Oh lordy

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

The myth of the loyal Irish supporter gone as quickly as the local transport will take them.

Brilliant "fans" indeed. "Best fans in world" indeed.

A fair result.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

Bizzare decision by the ref there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

awec wrote: »
    Surely a free shot on goal is advantage???

Hardly a free shot on goal when there's a defender in front of him.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,805 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Disgusting lack of selfishness from Ericsson there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Ah here

Bendtner

He couldn't even score against Dundalk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,164 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Can someone post the gif of that hot Danish girl from the world cup hot girls thread a few years back? It's the only thing that will cheer me up.

danishgirl.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,038 ✭✭✭circadian

Insult to injury letting Bender take and score this

My thoughts exactly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

jr_display_image.jpg?1305743325

"WILL SOMEBODY STOP THE DAMN MATCH!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Let's see if the Good Lord will provide

How could I ever doubt you, O Lord!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,403 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Hopefully there's a clerical error when USA buy Michael O'Neill and end up with Martin instead

Meh, ultimate outcome of the campaign is acceptable. Tonight's result is bitterly disappointing, but I'd have bitten your hand off for our position 20 mins into the second leg of the playoff at the outset of the campaign.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

LOW LIE.......

It was great to have the second leg at home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

At least this will be the end of the Hoolahan and Long debates.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

You gotta laugh really, Bendtner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

Honestly fk anyone slagging off the team

Yes some of them are limited but they all give their all on that pitch!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭WinnyThePoo

Billy86 wrote: »
    No, I do.

You don't.

Thanks, bye.

What was the first goal conceded from?.

Please tell us. You told us we where playing aggressively.you mean Murphy and McLean chances where they where alone in the box. You also to be completely ignorant of styles of play. Back to the shinebox. Analysing football isnt your thing.

Fair play for trying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,453 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Love to hear Roy Keane defend this, put your money where your mouth is

Glazers Out!

murpho999 wrote: »
    At least this will be the end of the Hoolahan and Long debates.

I wouldn't write them off based on this. It's been a collective shambles

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,050 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Embarrassing to see how empty the stadium is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,820 ✭✭✭smelly sock

1-5.

Lads regardless of what you think about MON he has questions to answer. I think he could step away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,461 ✭✭✭✭Zeek12

"The Danes are happy"

Oh f**k off Ronnie.

Spare us that crap!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

Ah here

Bendtner

He couldn't even score against Dundalk.

We've a better squad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

Well done Denmark, much better on the night, deservedly winners

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,358 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Giving Bendtner a goal is just rubbing it in.