Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Republic of Ireland vs Denmark, World Cup Play-Off 2nd Leg, kick-off 7.45, RTE 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Polish ref, maybe he has a relation here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 521 ✭✭✭JKerova1

Pipe band...we are doomed.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,814 ✭✭✭irishman86

The pipes aren't needed for our anthem. Saps the energy out of it.

Really :confused: gave me goosebumps

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,617 ✭✭✭caviardreams

briany wrote: »
    Ronnie Whelan. Can't listen to him if things are going badly.

Watching the Sky Sports commentary.

....Actually, can barely listen to Ronnie if things are going well.

Things are never going well if you're Ronnie Whelan :(

• Registered Users Posts: 4,672 ✭✭✭elefant

irishman86 wrote: »
    Really :confused: gave me goosebumps

Same. Brilliant.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭Vincent Vega

All psyched up for the big game? First lets take a moment to listen to a rendition of your national anthem played on a bag of cats.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,151 ✭✭✭kupus

was about to say that surprised nadia didnt get the vote to sing it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 521 ✭✭✭JKerova1

We have never won a game when they messed around with the anthem.

First time for everything I suppose.

All psyched up for the big game? First lets take a moment to listen to a rendition of your national anthem played on a bag of cats.

Bagpipes are originally Irish you know despite what the Scots think.

Thought it sounded great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

briany wrote: »
    Ronnie Whelan. Can't listen to him if things are going badly.

Watching the Sky Sports commentary.

....Actually, can barely listen to Ronnie if things are going well.
    If Ronnie Whelan is the question, the "mute" button is the answer!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

RTE Player already fooked

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Bridge93

Say what you want about the state and standard of international football, it's nights like this that make you fall in love with sport all over again. Nothing gives you that feeling in your stomach

Brilliant atmosphere

• Never a free

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Good tackle ref!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,388 ✭✭✭Cina

Feck the Danes, what have they ever given us anyway.

Now, where's my can of Carlsberg and that Lego set I was working on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭Lackey

YESSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,465 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

GOASL AZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ !!!!!!!!!!

• Yebshahskcm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,820 ✭✭✭smelly sock

u ****ing beaut.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

GTF in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

Yeahhhhhhhh! Duffy!

Get in ya boy ya.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

So no penalties tonight then!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Too early

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,358 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

If any goal typified this team, that's it.

Boom!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,193 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Who put the ball in the Danish net?

Shane f**kin' Duffy that's who! Come on now lads go for a second.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Need another one lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

GET IN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭Lackey

Too early

Blow it up ref!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

What a fúcking leap.

Come on!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

It could be a really long night.

A really...

...really...

...long night! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,370 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

Dreadful attempt at clearance there to flick it up perfectly for Duffy.

Don't sit back like against Georgia now. Please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,853 ✭✭✭Cake Man

Fcuk now don't sit back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

"Another one wouldnt go amiss" says Ronnie. We won't be in their half all game if it stays like this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,240 ✭✭✭✭briany

Ah, an early goal.

YES!!!!!

But also, a possible 85 of squeaky bum.

Nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,179 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Fair play to Duffy. Great goal, if any Irish player deserves to score for commitment, it's him or McClean.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,111 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Has been for a while now

Wasn't great there. :D:D:D

He's great with the assists :p

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Get in!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,368 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

Alamo Time Now

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,617 ✭✭✭caviardreams

All about composure now. We need to try and keep the ball.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭TrustedApple

I am in the US at the moment and this is going to be the perfect lunch time for me the Irish match and where one nil up.

Does the rte player work in the U.S.?.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭Vincent Vega

murpho999 wrote: »
    Bagpipes are originally Irish you know despite what the Scots think.

Thought it sounded great.

Thought it was the uilleann pipes meself, but what do i know.
    Seems to have done the trick anyway :D

This means the Danes have to come out and attack now which may create another opening for us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Ronnie Whelan personified... 6th minute, 1-0 up: "another one wouldn't go astray, another right away."

If we scored 4 more he'd be moaning we didn't get a 5th.

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Changes nothing from a Danish perspective, Ireland need to keep attacking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

Bit of optimism and go for the second whilst they're shell-shocked.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

We need a second. Finish them off.

Billy86 wrote: »
    Ronnie Whelan personified... 6th minute, 1-0 up: "another one wouldn't go astray, another right away."

If we scored 4 more he'd be moaning we didn't get a 5th.

Jaysis lads, are you never happy.

Nothing wrong in what he said.