Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Republic of Ireland vs Denmark, World Cup Play-Off 2nd Leg, kick-off 7.45, RTE 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,179 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

McClean looks wrecked. He's huffing and puffing.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Fair play Randolf. They are all over us at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Randolph is unreal. Christie has been muck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭WinnyThePoo

This is incredibly worrying.

Haven't a hope of lasting the game with 11 men behind the ball.

Zero out ball when you win it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,465 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Considering we are playing deep there are a lot of holes opening up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

They are running amok down that side get Christie off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

I can see only one team progressing, no more no less.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

That different telly of yours is acting up again mate.

Last two moves yes but before that and before your post they had not really threatened.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

How can they have men free in box, crazy.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

We keep on giving the ball away and inviting them to come at us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

This is torture already

We need to get on the ball and control it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Can't sustain this pressure for 70 minutes

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Jaysus how are they so free in the box!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,932 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Murphy's got two peg legs

• Registered Users Posts: 4,151 ✭✭✭kupus

christ theres a goal coming from the left side, it needs to be shored up quick. brady back there or something

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Jesus Christ, someone tell him he has time to take the ball down. We're allergic to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,111 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Murphy upfront alone trying to take on 6 Danish defenders.

Poor touch and decision making from Murphy in the box there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 419 ✭✭Noel82

How much time did Murphy want there?

This is better. Need to pass it more.

Christie looks out of his depth

They didn't plan very far with that throw in

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Why would you bring everyone up for a corner and then dick about in the corner?

Put the ball into the box and go for a second.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,240 ✭✭✭✭briany

My heart can't take 70 minutes of Alamo. Get on the ball, Ireland. Get on the ball. Please.

so close !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Better spell this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,193 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

So close Murphy. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Unlucky Murphy. Nice improvisation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,395 ✭✭✭sjb25

Ohhhhh hard luck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Good effort

Ahhhhhh that was close from Murphy. Great effort. Great passage of play.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭Lackey

Damn ....Christie redeems himself there with that cross

Thought it was in :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,976 ✭✭✭Marty Bird

Ooh..

🌞6.02kWp⚡️3.01kWp South/East⚡️3.01kWp West

Last few mins more like it. Keep it up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Doing well, good try by Murphy.

Don't think Darron meant that

• Danish can be easily hot at with a little bit composure on the ball

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

So close!!

More of this please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Fook! That was a lovely move.

so close again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Had to hit the target at least

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,111 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

So close!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,617 ✭✭✭caviardreams

Some nice play the last few minutes - shows what we can do.

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

This is a cracking match. Early goal has set it up nicely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

I can see only one team progressing, no more no less.

You truly are the walrus. The walrus in walrussian.

Good play.
    Why wasn''t Murphy up alongside McClean there?