Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Republic of Ireland vs Denmark, World Cup Play-Off 2nd Leg, kick-off 7.45, RTE 2

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Ahhhh close from McClean. We have improved a lot.

I don't like this. We shouldn't be having chances, we're gonna end up conceding.

IRELAND IN SHORT PASSING SHOCKER... "WE HAVENT GOT THE PLAYERS" BRIGADE CLAIM AN ANOMALY"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

They're very vulnerable when we break.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,370 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

That's what can happen when you don't aimlessly belt it up the pitch.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,672 ✭✭✭elefant

Lads, Christensen is absolutely gash. We can crucify them down that side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

We’ve player more football in the opening twenty m8 utes than the ninety at the weekend.

We may need two to secure our place but 8. An actually see us scor8ng another. The counter attacking from us looks a real danger and is very constructive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,119 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Arter is woeful on the ball

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users Posts: 2,388 ✭✭✭Cina

adox wrote: »
    We’ve player more football in the opening twenty m8 utes than the ninety at the weekend.

We may need two to secure our place but 8. An actually see us scor8ng another. The counter attacking from us looks a real danger and is very constructive.

COYB8G!

• Randolph kicking long isn't even meeting an Irish head

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Randolph kicking long isn't even meeting an Irish head

Poor Shane just can't get a break these days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 704 ✭✭✭frisbeeface

McClean's work rate is inhuman

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Sisto is in this game a lot more. He needs to be marked.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

Dunphy's really right, we should be ashamed to go out to these ones.

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Been coming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Bollocks. Sisto did us in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Welp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Mother of jaysus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭Lackey

Fu$k it :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,465 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

how the fcuk did that go in. He had it cleared and then tripped over it .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,111 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Christie with his left foot. FFS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,820 ✭✭✭smelly sock

bollix

• Closed Accounts Posts: 419 ✭✭Noel82

Feck sake, heart wrenching

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

What a fúck up of a goal.

That's what happens if you just invite pressure for the whole game. Won't get lucky forever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,820 ✭✭✭smelly sock

christie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,932 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Cyrus Christie, no fcuking composure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Fitting that it went in off him, he's been poisonous.

Soft goal to give away.

• Dreadful but always coming

We backed off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Hot the Pist !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Sisto has been a real threat for the last 10 minutes yet was allowed to just saunter into the area there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Twice caught short with the short corner. Slack.

How did Christie not keep that out?

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

I blame Arter for that, could have sailed the titanic through his legs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

awec wrote: »
    Been coming.

Bollocks. We've had the best chances.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,453 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Shocking stuff, hard to see us getting anything now with our record.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,246 ✭✭✭Esse85

Tyson Fury wrote: »
    Arter is woeful on the ball

He's woeful off it too as just demonstrated.

They will back off now, we still need to score one like we all thought we would.
    One more

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,370 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

Jesús Christ how can anyone blame Christie for that. Should have been dealt with long before it reached him.

Have some sense.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Jaysus we just got bent over there

Anyways game on!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Lads they were always going to get a goal we’re lucky it’s not the 80th minute

Now we need to win and have plenty of time

Wouldn't have to score two either if we didn't just sacrifice the first game... senseless.

Still goals in this for both sides

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Good man Ronnie.

He can see it all after it happened.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,932 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

It doesn't go in at all if Christie doesn't go for it sure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Billy86 wrote: »
    Ronnie Whelan personified... 6th minute, 1-0 up: "another one wouldn't go astray, another right away."

If we scored 4 more he'd be moaning we didn't get a 5th.

And here he is now complaining about us leaving ourselves open at the back..........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,453 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

We handed the ball to Sisto when he took the shot to win the corner. It all comes down to concentration.

Glazers Out!