Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Refugee Family Reunification

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭Really Interested

Help!!!! wrote: »
    Remind me who those all the terror attacks in the Middle East:rolleyes:
    We have hopefully seen the end of our homegrown terrorists no need to import more

Well The yanks have committed a lot of the bombings in the Middle East sure as hell thousands of people would be alive today if they pissed off out of Middle East.

https://www.google.ie/amp/www.independent.co.uk/news/world/middle-east/us-coalition-air-strikes-isis-russia-kill-more-civilians-march-middle-east-iraq-syria-network-for-a7663881.html?amp

ISIS only trotting behind the US and Russia

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭JohnMc1

rgossip30 wrote: »
    https://www.irishtimes.com/news/politics/oireachtas/government-defeated-in-seanad-on-private-member-s-refugee-bill-1.3284829

The Bill paves the way for refugees to bring grandparents, cousins, nephews, nieces and siblings to Ireland by expanding the reunification programme.
    Interesting the outcome does the Seanad have the influence to change policy ?

No. Its bad enough the "refugees" are going to go on the dole,but now the Govt wants to lets them bring their family members over as well and who will also no doubt go on the dole as well.

The Govts want us to become minorities in our own Countries and have the cheek to make us pay for it.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,430 ✭✭✭RustyNut

I used " white" as an example & a lot of those non whites have moved out of London too. It does not make them less English is they Identify as English but theres a lot of people in the UK who identify as Muslim rather than English

So its racial and religious purity your after. You don't own a pointy white hat by any chance do you?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,965 ✭✭✭Help!!!!

Well The yanks have committed a lot of the bombings in the Middle East sure as hell thousands of people would be alive today if they pissed off out of Middle East.

Yeah & thats our fault because??
    There are too many people in Ireland brainwashed that all western countries owe 3rd world countries because of wars etc
    We in Ireland have never invaded or bombed anywhere in the Middle East. We are not America, we are not the UK. We have had just as sh1t a history or worse than any of those countries. We owe no one but ourselves a better life.
    In all the history of the Irish name a time when we were truly happy & prosperous ( a part from the stroke of luck with the celtic tiger )

Odhinn wrote: »
    So nobody born here of immigrant parents can be irish? Immigrants can't assimilate at all?

No they do not have indigenous roots to Ireland. So they are not and never will be Irish. Irish citizens, yes, but not Irish.

And they haven't assimilated at all. They didn't when they were a tiny minority so they sure as hell won't as their numbers keep growing. They'll just keep crying discrimination and "islamaphobia" and our weak willed officials will keep bending over to appease them.

JohnMc1 wrote: »
    No. Its bad enough the "refugees" are going to go on the dole,but now the Govt wants to lets them bring their family members over as well and who will also no doubt go on the dole as well.

The Govts want us to become minorities in our own Countries and have the cheek to make us pay for it.

Some on here would have you believe that these migrants will come & work & their taxes will go towards our pensions:D:D

Yeah & thats our fault because??
    There are too many people in Ireland brainwashed that all western countries owe 3rd world countries because of wars etc
    We in Ireland have never invaded or bombed anywhere in the Middle East. We are not America, we are not the UK. We have had just as sh1t a history or worse than any of those countries. We owe no one but ourselves a better life.
    In all the history of the Irish name a time when we were truly happy & prosperous ( a part from the stroke of luck with the celtic tiger )

This is why I'm so shocked about the Irish falling for the White guilt bull****. The Irish were oppressed just as much as the Blacks and anyone else. We should be telling these grievance mongers to sling their hooks because their bs won't work here.

RustyNut wrote: »
    So its racial and religious purity your after. You don't own a pointy white hat by any chance do you?

You do realise that there are non white Irish? I believe that anyone who lives in Ireland should be looked after no matter their race/religion/gender as long as Ireland comes first

Some on here would have you believe that these migrants will come & work & their taxes will go towards our pensions:D:D

Yeah and they're the ones to claim that they deal with reality and critical thinking. The "refugees" that came to Germany in 2015 are still on welfare and are projected to be on it for the rest of their lives.

This is why I'm so shocked about the Irish falling for the White guilt bull****. The Irish were oppressed just as much as the Blacks and anyone else. We should be telling these grievance mongers to sling their hooks because their bs won't work here.

Its usually the same idiots in Dublin & a few uni students. Most people outside of Dublin dont want these migrants coming now while Ireland is still Fcuked

Yeah and they're the ones to claim that they deal with reality and critical thinking. The "refugees" that came to Germany in 2015 are still on welfare and are projected to be on it for the rest of their lives.

Yeah & they brought their amazing culture with them that women have to be home before dark because they are scared

• Registered Users Posts: 8,103 ✭✭✭Odhinn

Dr Brown wrote: »
    So by you logic the Japanese are "Nazis" for wanting to keep out economic migrants ?

Keep stretching, it's good for the body.
    Help!!! wrote:
    Well the ones that are coming haven't done so well in Sweden/France/Germany/UK/Belgium so do you think we will be lucky here in Ireland?

The majority of them do. Most of our immigrants are from central and eastern Europe and seem fine.
    Dr Brown wrote:
    What other type of English is there ?

Black, brown, yellow-ish.....there's a fair whack.
    help!!! wrote:
    & the 1million+a year George Soros wants the EU to bring in

Do you have a source for that, other than a far right hungarian political party?

help!!! wrote:
    but theres a lot of people in the UK who identify as Muslim rather than English

" 83% of Muslims said they were proud to be a British citizen, compared with the national average of 79%"
    https://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/belief/2011/nov/23/muslims-proud-britain
    Johnmc1 wrote:
    No they do not have indigenous roots to Ireland. So they are not and never will be Irish. Irish citizens, yes, but not Irish.

And they haven't assimilated at all. They didn't when they were a tiny minority so they sure as hell won't as their numbers keep growing. They'll just keep crying discrimination and "islamaphobia" and our weak willed officials will keep bending over to appease them.

So even when it was the Poles, the Latvians, the Estonians, sexy Lithuanians and the Romanians and Nigerians, it was the muslims all along. Thanks for that bit of clarity.
    Johnmc1 wrote:
    The Irish were oppressed just as much as the Blacks

Tis true, blackistanis have suffered much.

Its usually the same idiots in Dublin & a few uni students. Most people outside of Dublin dont want these migrants coming now while Ireland is still Fcuked

The Dubs and Uni students and only them [and the officials that let them in]should take them in and see how they like it. And I guarantee most of "refugees welcome" virtue signalers are the first ones to yell "Not where I live".

Yeah & they brought their amazing culture with them that women have to be home before dark because they are scared

This is why I shake my head that the so-called Feminist groups and Gay rights groups are so silent on this. You would figure that they would be the first ones to stand up and say "NO." to this invasion. You would figure that two proud Gay Men like Varadkar and Norris [Lord knows that Man can't start a sentence without letting us know that he's Gay] would be against this given they're treatment of Gays. Do they have to start killing gays in Dublin before those two cop on?

Varadkars one of them ones that'll never be irish, isn't he

Who is "they" that would be killing the gays? Just so we're singing from the same heil sheet....

How many "Refugees" have you signed up to house then?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,283 ✭✭✭Dr Brown

It seems that way.

Varadkar had a problem with irish taxi drivers flying the tricolour.

He has shown himself out to be anti irish.
    http://www.thejournal.ie/inherently-racist-varadkar-critical-of-signs-of-irishness-on-dublin-taxis-451351-May2012/

TRANSPORT LEO VARADKAR has said that the green lights on taxi roofs will have to be removed.
    He said that other signs on Irish taxis that indicate a driver is Irish are “inherently racist” and “inherently xenophobic”.
    Responding to TheJournal.ie’s exclusive report yesterday that some taxi drivers in Dublin were potentially using a covert signal to each other and potential customers that they are Irish, Varadkar said that the green lights would “have to be removed”.
    The National Transport Authority issued an order for the green lights to be removed amid concerns they were advertising nationality. Varadkar followed this up this morning with strong criticism of the the actions of some drivers.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,077 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

I didn't fall for anything. They haven't had a terrorist attack by a migrant

yet. poland has migrants. they fund their security forces though.
    There would be no far right if Governments looked after their own people first

of course there would. the far right don't care about "our own" they care about having a pure white master race only.
    the virtue signallers bring migrants in & dump them in towns with virtually no employment.

virtue signallers don't exist. just another buzz term to try and dismiss that people do actually care about the less fortunate by those who don't, but pretend to do, but only if they are the same as them.
    Sweden & Finland had no part in the wars in ME & they still have Islamic terrorist attacks

they need to sort out their security forces then and get them to do their job.
    How many attacks have been foiled by police? Last year there was more than 14 in the UK many more this year.

well done to the british security forces for doing a good job in preventing the vast vast majority of planned attacks, preventing loss of life.
    theres a lot of people in the UK who identify as Muslim rather than English

really? i didn't know muslim was a country? it's clear you are talking nonsense.

ticking a box on a form does not make you of a religion.

How many "Refugees" have you signed up to house then?

I could give any answer and you've no way to disprove or prove it.

How do you feel about having a taoseach that you believe can never be irish?

Who is the "they" you believe will be killing gay folk?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,875 ✭✭✭A Little Pony

The regressive left, that is what you call them.

I could give any answer and you've no way to disprove or prove it.

How do you feel about having a taoseach that you believe can never be irish?

Who is the "they" you believe will be killing gay folk?

A taoiseach who objects to Irish people flying the tricolour that doesn't sound very Irish to me.

It seems that way.

No, he was just talking about an element of taxi drivers who were doing as the article describes.

Do you believe leo varadkar isn't irish ?

The majority of them do. Most of our immigrants are from central and eastern Europe and seem fine.

Do you have a source for that, other than a far right hungarian political party?

" 83% of Muslims said they were proud to be a British citizen, compared with the national average of 79%"
    https://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/belief/2011/nov/23/muslims-proud-britain

So even when it was the Poles, the Latvians, the Estonians, sexy Lithuanians and the Romanians and Nigerians, it was the muslims all along. Thanks for that bit of clarity.

Central & Eastern Europeans most have to come to work & have a better life & they try to fit in
    Over half of Muslims are unemployed in the UK
    Migrants when they enter in mass do not assimilate because they dont have to. They bring their rivalries with them

No, he was just talking about an element of taxi drivers who were doing as the article describes.

Do you believe leo varadkar isn't irish ?

So its now considered "racist" to fly the Irish tricolour ?

Varadkar is half Irish half indian.

Central & Eastern Europeans most have to come to work & have a better life & they try to fit in
    Migrants when they enter in mass do not assimilate because they dont have to. They bring their rivalries with them

You seem to hop around countries and ethnicities without much concern for coherent thought when answering the questions put to you.

The vast majority of immigrants to this country are from central and eastern europe and seem to get along fine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,177 ✭✭✭PeterParker957

Just rivalries wouldn't be as bad but they bring in partying like it's 1499 too.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,077 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

This is why I'm so shocked about the Irish falling for the White guilt bull****.

what "White guilt bull"
    The Irish were oppressed just as much as the Blacks and anyone else. We should be telling these grievance mongers to sling their hooks because their bs won't work here.

what "grievance mongers" and what "bs"
    some of the irish could also be called "grievance mongers" for constantly going on about how we were oppressed.

they are irish. fully irish. in fact, a lot of them are more irish then you, as they actually stand for irish values. you on the other hand stand for an extremist viewpoint which has thankfully got little support.
    It seems that way.

the signs were illegal. i'd suggest that it was also only a certain type of driver who had them up, who wouldn't be the most charitable toards non-white individuals

ticking a box on a form does not make you of a religion.

So its now considered "racist" to fly the Irish tricolour ?

Nobody has stated that. The article you yourself quoted explains the circumstances. If you want to make upgrounds for false outrage, please leave me out of it.
    Varadkar is half Irish half indian

...in terms of ethnicity, perhaps. The fact is he's an irish citizen and taoiseach of the country.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,177 ✭✭✭PeterParker957

This is why I'm so shocked about the Irish falling for the White guilt bull****.

what "White guilt bull"
    The Irish were oppressed just as much as the Blacks and anyone else. We should be telling these grievance mongers to sling their hooks because their bs won't work here.

what "grievance mongers" and what "bs"
    some of the irish could also be called "grievance mongers" for constantly going on about how we were oppressed.

they are irish. fully irish. in fact, a lot of them are more irish then you, as they actually stand for irish values. you on the other hand stand for an extremist viewpoint which has thankfully got little support.
    It seems that way.

the signs were illegal. i'd suggest that it was also only a certain type of driver who had them up, who wouldn't be the most charitable toards non-white individuals

Flying your flag is wrong to you????

Jesus wept. I have a tricolour in a window because I'm proud to be Irish. No other reason.

Flying your flag is wrong to you????

Jesus wept. I have a tricolour in a window because I'm proud to be Irish. No other reason.

And good for you. However the context that was complained about was explained in the article linked to earlier, so why theres all this sudden false outrage is a bit of a mystery.