Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

COYBIG

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,875 ✭✭✭A Little Pony

ROI tactics after they score were shocking. Negative crap football basically inviting the danes to have chances.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

Specialun wrote: »
    Can anybody on boards play forward.

I'll tog off but only if I can use my hurley

• Registered Users Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭Lucy8080

endacl wrote: »
    What position are you playing?

Left back ( in the house ,in front of the t.v.).

• Registered Users Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

SeaFields wrote: »
    I'll tog off but only if I can use my hurley

Only 6 points in it. Drive on !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,216 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Childish bickering hope Roy Keane baits the ****e out of them, the OG couldn't be helped but very sloppy play caused the 2nd, fecking back passing and hoof ball not working get an early goal again now and regroup and we'll get another to boot.

COYFBIG

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

ROI tactics after they score were shocking. Negative crap football basically inviting the danes to have chances.

Ireland had at least 3 good chances....Denmark scored on the break?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,373 ✭✭✭✭endacl

COYFBIG
    Does the ‘F’ stand for ‘funny’?

Failing

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,875 ✭✭✭A Little Pony

Ireland had at least 3 good chances....Denmark scored on the break?
    Pinned in before the first goal, they had chances too. Randolph been brilliant.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,807 ✭✭✭CFlat

Eamon will be happy!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭bloodless_coup

Wes is on, definitely we will turn into Barcelona now and put three past them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Snatched defeat from the jaws of victory

Ireland for Sam!

endacl wrote: »
    Ireland for Sam!

Beat mayo in the final

• Closed Accounts Posts: 879 ✭✭✭Montgolfier

Why are RTE saying we only need 2 goals? Also the agg scoreboard is 1-2? Am I missing something?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,362 ✭✭✭mojesius

Headless chicken stuff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭Peatys

Beat mayo in the final

Tis grand, they beat themselves

Why are RTE saying we only need 2 goals? Also the agg scoreboard is 1-2? Am I missing something?

Away goals rule

You are missing a lot

Away goals innit

Away goals rule so.if 2-2 Denmark win if 3-2 Ireland win if

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

2+1 makes 3. Aggregate includes tonight

Away goals rule

Shouldn't it say 1-4

Damn you schmeichel junior

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,555 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Shouldn't it say 1-4

You imagined a goal or two in Copenhagen?
    Away goals only count double if the score is level.

Shouldn't it say 1-4

Only counts if it's a draw over 2 legs?

Me tomorrow:

You imagined a goal or two in Copenhagen?
    Away goals only count double if the score is level.

OK gotya!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,884 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Hit that sumbitch !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,884 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Ah well

Over now :(

Bollox's that's that then

• Registered Users Posts: 2,807 ✭✭✭CFlat

Wow, that's depressing.

Good riddance. Thankfully I won't have any desire at all to watch the next world cup now. I'm saved from this god awful sport.

Sooo lads what do we talk about now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,995 ✭✭✭Ipso

Who will be the new manager.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

doylefe wrote: »
    Good riddance. Thankfully I won't have any desire at all to watch the next world cup now. I'm saved from this god awful sport.

Misery guts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭me_irl

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahahahhahahahahah!

Could talk ruggers over some he-man pints.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,055 ✭✭✭✭cena

ice hockey, nfl, monster trucks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,995 ✭✭✭Ipso

Could talk ruggers over some he-man pints.

High five.

I wonder if the Ballyraggat lads might have a shout next time around?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,568 ✭✭✭BillyBobBS

CFlat wrote: »
    Wow, that's depressing.

Not if you appreciate football it's not. We are an awful side.

Ipso wrote: »
    Who will be the new manager.

That'll be Martin for the next two years no? He signed a contract recently?

Or, you know, you could just choose not to watch this God awful sport.

Send Roy on for the craic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Well that's the third quarter GDP taken a hit as a massive run on big screen tvs and packed pubs does not occur.

cena wrote: »
    ice hockey, nfl, monster trucks

Ireland v Australia in the world cup final of compromise rules!!! COYBIG

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭demanufactured

John Aldridge was fooking useless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Elmer Blooker

Eriksen light years ahead of everyone else. He can make an ordinary side look good. No dodgy hand ball this time - totally outclassed.
    Not even watching it now but still 3-1 I presume?