Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Michael Buble - Croke Park - 7 July 2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

I got block 3 which I’m hoping isn’t bad. I’m still on ticketmaster trying to maybe get better seats but it’s taking ages

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Block 3 pitch side so will take that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,615 ✭✭✭✭DrPhilG

Ooh, offered 3Z middle of the block. Tempting.

Never mind, fecker timed out and lost them

Pulled the trigger. Block 2 row U

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,293 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

Over 100 quid to see that crroner :pac: the mind boggles. This won't sell out surely?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,463 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

tickets are expensive dont get me wrong but there not as dear as U2s tickets were for dis years show in the same venue and If the Rolling stones play there next year tickets will be even dearer :(:(:(. It just the way things are gone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,016 ✭✭✭Zardoz

PTH2009 wrote: »
    tickets are expensive dont get me wrong but there not as dear as U2s tickets were for dis years show in the same venue and If the Rolling stones play there next year tickets will be even dearer :(:(:(. It just the way things are gone

You can't compare U2 to Buble ,U2 have a huge stage and massive production costs.
    Buble is charging 140 euro for some upper tier seats ,U2's most expensive were 115 I think.
    Buble only has one dedicated concert in Europe this year ,his stage will be a basic one ,no incentive to have a good one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,463 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Zardoz wrote: »
    You can't compare U2 to Buble ,U2 have a huge stage and massive production costs.
    Buble is charging 140 euro for some upper tier seats ,U2's most expensive were 115 I think.
    Buble only has one dedicated concert in Europe this year ,his stage will be a basic one ,no incentive to have a good one.

For my u2 ticket I paid €191 (well I got the collector ticket which made the total price €201) but in fairness was in the lower Hogan 333 and had a superb view and sound. Springsteen in 2016 was about €160 and I was in section 307

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,804 ✭✭✭✭Exclamation Marc

Buble also has a full orchestra to pay. I'm not saying that equates it but it's apples and oranges when it comes to performers and their justification of price.

Nobody has any idea how much things like the band, visuals, venue and staff cost on a gig by gig basis.

I'm not saying it's not a high price, but using another bands price as a comparison isn't transparent. Croke Park gigs are generally pretty pricey out the gate anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,293 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

At least the music of U2 and Rolling Stones has some artistic merit.

Grow up.

If you don't like his music then why go into a thread about his concert to bitch about him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,276 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

I took the wife to Buble in the O2, or may have already been the 3 arena at the time as a skeptic of his. Not expecting much and basically just doing that dutiful husband thing of taking her to see something I have no real interest in.

Was pleasantly surprised, audience interaction, good atmosphere, impressive vocals etc..... don't think I will enjoy Croke Park as much and the tickets are ridiculously priced imho, we are in lower cusack, 306. I assume the audience interaction level will drop except to those in front of him, too many people will be there. The sound for outdoor concerts is always a concern too, suffice to say this time I am doing the dutiful husband thing again but I am not dreading it completely. I expect to be entertained by him and I damn well better for the money!

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,018 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

What price the dearest ticket?

129.50 before any fee's/charges

I am sure there are dearer ones again but those are the standard ones. The tickemaster outlet in town was selling them for 139.50. A tenner of a booking fee like is all I can assume, it was actually marginally cheaper to get them online.

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

"Platinum" tickets were €300-500.

And platinum pricing on Ticketmaster is basically them taking a handful of the good seats and touting them before they're even sold.

I get 25% off Ticketmaster purchases via my bank so my tickets were about €100 each after discount.

DrPhilG wrote: »
    I get 25% off Ticketmaster purchases via my bank so my tickets were about €100 each after discount.

Which bank has that offer? Or is it something specific to an account you have or what? That is something that would come in very handy for me :)

Ulster Bank ufirst account (assuming it's the same as me). Unfortunately it's no longer offered to new customers in Ireland.

Yeah ufirst.

Costs €10 a month but I generally make that back each year in ticket discounts.

Plus I have other benefits like phone and travel insurance. Had to use the phone insurance a few months ago too.

Emeli Sandé announced as the support act.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31 NickB1337

Any idea on stage times?

NickB1337 wrote: »
    Any idea on stage times?

Not yet. Id say they'll be released on Thursday

Is gates 6pm or 6.30pm?

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Is gates 6pm or 6.30pm?

6pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,684 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Sad to say but I have never been to Croke Park so not sure on the best option when driving up there.

Park n ride from Red Cow to Abbey Street
      Try find parking near Croke Park

Maybe someone more familiar might have some advice :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,238 ✭✭✭leex

I'd recommend here for Croke Park events -

https://payments.eurocarparks.ie/materparking-booking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,684 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

leex wrote: »
    I'd recommend here for Croke Park events -

https://payments.eurocarparks.ie/materparking-booking

From the website it says it’s located in Eccles street near mater private

Am I correct in saying that ?

FWIW id prefer to pay the extra and have secure parking so this looks the best place

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,238 ✭✭✭leex

From the website it says it’s located in Eccles street near mater private

Am I correct in saying that ?

Yes - just a couple of yards to Dorset St - Big Tree, Red Parrot etc.

https://www.eurocarparks.ie/materparking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,517 ✭✭✭Sunny Dayz

I know for some concerts in Dublin, some of my friends park in Heuston and get the Luas into the city. But I'm not sure what time the carpark in Heuston is open until.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,632 ✭✭✭✭okidoki987

IMO you would be mad to try and drive and park near Croker.
    Park at Luas and get that in, saves on all the hassle.

Anybody remember what time he finished in the Aviva?

I'm getting the Dart back to Dun Laoghaire afterwards and the last one leaves at half 11.

Does new Luas line go near Croke Park?

Not a clue. I'm a culchie from Donegal heading to the big schmoke, lol.

Coming down Thursday to Sunday and staying in Dun Laoghaire.

Leap card is €20 for the 3 days so hopefully I can get a handy way back. To do it any later would mean a couple of different buses and 1 hour 15 minutes travelling.

Dart would be 40 minutes if I can make the half 11 one.

Does new Luas line go near Croke Park?

Parnell is the closest and is about a 20 minute walk from the stadium (possibly more depending on what entrance you're going in). Getting a luas after the gig though can be tough because of the crowds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15 gavinmurphy123

Anybody got an idea of a setlist of songs he’ll be singing?

Ah what do you want to know that for?! Sure half the fun is hoping he's do such a song next!

I know Emile Sandé's the support act - but does anyone know if Naturally7 still tour with MB? I think they've performed at almost every MB concert I've been to and they are such talented guys.

Sunny Dayz wrote: »
    Ah what do you want to know that for?! Sure half the fun is hoping he's do such a song next!

I know Emile Sandé's the support act - but does anyone know if Naturally7 still tour with MB? I think they've performed at almost every MB concert I've been to and they are such talented guys.

No they're touring in Liechtenstein of all places on Saturday (according to their website). It is unusual though as the three or four times I've seen him previously, they've supported.

As regards the set list, you're right, I like the surprise. He hasn't played a full gig since December so there's no standard show set list, so thankfully could be anything and everything :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,606 ✭✭✭schemingbohemia

DrPhilG wrote: »
    Anybody remember what time he finished in the Aviva?

I'm getting the Dart back to Dun Laoghaire afterwards and the last one leaves at half 11.

You should make it, if you don't there's a 7N Nitelink that goes from D'Olier Street at midnight. Think your 3 day card includes Nitelink also.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,463 ✭✭✭run_Forrest_run

I know for some concerts in Dublin, some of my friends park in Heuston and get the Luas into the city. But I'm not sure what time the carpark in Heuston is open until.

Mon-Sat: 06:00 - 23:30
    Sun: 07:30 - 22:00

I know Emile Sand the support act - but does anyone know if Naturally7 still tour with MB? I think they've performed at almost every MB concert I've been to and they are such talented guys.

Is she the only support act?

I know Emile Sand the support act - but does anyone know if Naturally7 still tour with MB? I think they've performed at almost every MB concert I've been to and they are such talented guys.

Is she the only support act?
    Looks to be. Apparently gates open at 6 and she’s on at 7

Anybody know what the camera policy is for this? I'm coming up from Dun Laoghaire on the Dart so can't exactly just nip back and drop off my camera if I'm refused.

Dear Customer,

Doors: 18.00

Emeli Sandé: 19:00

Michael Bublé

PLEASE NOTE TIMES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE. DUE TO INCREASED SECURITY

MEASURES PATRONS ARE ADVISED TO BE AT THE VENUE IN SUFFICIENT TIME.

IMPORTANT: NO QUEUING ALLOWED PRIOR TO GATES OPENING

NO overnight / early queuing allowed before the concerts.

If patrons do turn up they will be turned away at restricted area points around the Stadium. Queuing in streets around the Stadium will cause disruption to local residents and we appeal to patrons to heed this advice and respect the community living in the vicinity of the stadium.

Your Safety

• Do not bring backpacks or large handbags. There will be no cloakroom or storage facilities on site. Bags must not be left at entrances or surrounding areas. Any items left will be removed and disposed of accordingly.

• This is an outdoor event and concert will take place rain or shine. Please check weather conditions and dress appropriately, but remember no umbrellas.

• Show your ticket at the ticket barrier outside the ground for inspection.

• Strict security checks will be in operation. Patrons are especially advised not to bring backpacks or large handbags as you may be refused entry or experience delays on entry. See www.mcd.ie for full details.

There is no cloakroom service available.

• Glass or cans, umbrellas, alcohol, garden furniture, selfie sticks, flares will not be permitted.

(Full list of prohibited items on www.mcd.ie)

No professional cameras or cameras with a detachable lens, video cameras & audio recording devices, iPads or GoPros.

• Obey the stewards and Gardai and instructions given over the public address for your own safety.

• Don’t rush to exits after the concerts.

• The Promoter deems that large outdoor concerts are not a suitable environments for all children under 5 years old unless otherwise stated. We have no measures in place to facilitate babies and small children on site.

• Allow additional time to get through security checks

• There are no re-admissions to the concert.

• The Promoters and An Garda Síochána reserve the right to refuse admission to anyone under the influence of alcohol.

Searching is a condition of entry to protect your safety and that of others.

Due to increased security measures we strongly advise you allow sufficient time to get through security checks to gain entry to the venue in a safe and timely manner.

To ensure as smooth an access as possible and to avoid any unnecessary delays we strongly suggest that you bring as little as possible with you to the event and minimize jackets and additional layers when possible. To avoid disappointment do not bring backpacks or larger hand bags, you may be refused admission to the venue without a refund.

We recommend if you are bringing personal bag, purses or clutch bag, you should only bring those of smaller sizes i.e. those measuring no greater than A4. Everyone will be subject to a search.

We will also conduct additional further security searches of clothing, bags and other items, as determined by us in our reasonable discretion, including on entry and exit

Please contact MCD Productions in advance via email customercare@mcd.ieif you:

• Have any queries or accessible requests including access, toilets, dietary requirement etc, please ensure that you have brought attention to this prior to attending the event to allow MCD the opportunity to assist you with having a more enjoyable day at the event.

• If you have any general queries or accessible requests that has not been addressed in the event information provided.

If during the event you have a query or wish to provide feedback in relation to the event

Please contact a steward promptly and request directions to the nearest Customer care /ticket information point. Customer Care will be dressed in Pink HI VISand Ticketmaster Staff will be dressed in BLUE HI VIS by ensuring to bring it to the attention of a member of staff, it will enable MCD to address your issue more readily and ensure a more enjoyable experience at the concert. If you are not satisfied with the assistance or response that you have been given, it is your responsibility to request to speak to a member of MCD staff at the event. We are dedicated to delivering a high level of customer service but it is much more difficult for MCD to resolve an issue once the event has passed.

Transport

We encourage all fans to walk, Bike, or use public transportation to the show, But if you must drive, please carpool.

Allow at least an extra 2 hours travel time to & from the venue.

• As traffic and parking delays are inevitable you are strongly advised to use public transport. (Bus, dart or luas) www.dublinbus.ie www.irishrail.ie www.luas.ie

There are no parking facilities available locally.

• Please use city centre car parks and car pool.

• Download evntzapp www.eventzapp.ie for all the latest event transport information

• Plan your route in advance and check The AA Roadwatch website for reports on traffic on your route. www.theaa.ie/roadwatch/newsroom - An Garda Siochana

Traffic management plan in operation: www.garda.ie.

Please see additional rail services below:

22:50 - Drumcondra/Maynooth

23:05 – Drumcondra/Longford

23:55 – Dublin Connolly/Belfast

00:04 – Dublin Connolly/Greystones

00:05 – Dublin Connolly/Howth

23:30 – Dublin Pearse/Dundalk (this service will be deferred until 23:45hrs)

For all additional extra services travelling from Drumcondra to Maynooth go to www.irishrail.ie

Approach Routes

Croke park is bordered by Clonliffe road, Ballybough road and North Circular road.

Hogan stand via Jones road and Russell street – Blue route

Cusack stand via St James avenue and Foster terrace – Red route

Davin stand via St Margaret’s terrace –Yellow route

Pitch Seating (Blocks 1-3) via Josephs avenue, Stiles K – Green route

Pitch Seating (Blocks 1-3) via St James avenue and Foster Terrace to Stiles A - Red route

Pitch Seating (Blocks 4-7) via St James avenue and Foster Terrace to Temporary Turnstiles Cusack Yard - Red route

Age Restrictions

• All Under 16’s attending the concert MUST be accompanied at all times by a parent or guardian.

• Guardians must remain with under 16’s and take full responsibility for them throughout the event.

Strict age monitoring will be in place at all entrances.

The promoter reserves the right to refuse admission without refund to anyone who fails to comply.

Should you have any queries regarding the age policies or require any assistance please email the promoter directly customercare@mcd.ie

Credit card collections/ Guest list

Available from official ticket outlet at Gills Corner - the corner of Russell Street & North Circular Road.

Accessible Customers

Please contact the promoter in advance of the concert: access@mcd.ie with any accessible requests or queries.

Please note there is LIMITED ACCESSIBLE PARKING available in Clonliffe Carpark accessed off Drumcondra Road. Please email access@mcd.ie for further information regarding registering for an accessible parking pass.

For further event information please check www.mcd.ie and www.ticketmaster.ie

DOWNLOAD THE FREE OFFICIAL EVENT APP (www.evntzapp.ie) WHICH WILL PROVIDE YOU WITH ALL YOUR RELEVANT EVENT INFORMATION.

Only info I can find is that professional cameras or cameras with a detachable lens are prohibited.

However there is usually a definition of what is classed as a professional camera, like the lens size etc. Croke Park doesn't specify.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,632 ✭✭✭✭okidoki987

Put the camera around your neck and back, wear a loose fitting jacket/sweater and put your hands up going through the search area.
    Most of the stewards will never frisk you.
    Obviously at your risk.

That was simply incredible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 714 ✭✭✭nkav86

Brought the mother, have to say it was a great night

okidoki987 wrote: »
    Put the camera around your neck and back, wear a loose fitting jacket/sweater and put your hands up going through the search area.
    Most of the stewards will never frisk you.
    Obviously at your risk.

Didn't chance it in the end. Only arrived about 20 minutes before Sande started so if I had been turned away I'd have had no chance to go and leave it off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭derra

What was the attendance like for this?

Seems to be the one show that stuck out for me over the last year that was heavily advertised.

Couple pictures from MCD Twitter make it look packed or with plenty of seats left ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85 ✭✭term

Pitch seating and lower stands were full all around. Definitely spaces in the upper tiers. Surprised to see a few corporate boxes empty as well.