Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Where are you right now? Part 3

• Registered Users Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

Was out another while... saw something I had been longing to see a while in vain. A lark rising from the field and starting heavenwards, fluttering and singing the while... to vanish from sight...

Too hot out there now.... and only May..

On the peasant wagon and feeling very very uncomfortable. I felt like I was walking through treacle and the sweat is pumping out of me. Jaysus.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Looking out at the sun trying to break through the clouds

Would love a shower now, too humid for
    My liking

• Registered Users Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

With all the other men, waiting on their female companions.

Feck kids play areas, stores need men areas.

Oh, and mum just told me off for swearing.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,090 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Back from buying a new car. The pain on the wallet will take some time to get over.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,340 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Peasant stop :pac: melting from the heat ��.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

On the couch in the coldest room in the house with the blinds down..every time I stopped the car at the lights on the way home I thought my thighs would go on fire from the intense heat..I'm not able for this weather.

Door closed and have massacred all the flies who wanted in... . drink a lot of water everyone!
    met ie admit to over 70

Knew the dwelling would be ovenlike if we ever got sun but it will cook I mean COOL later...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,321 ✭✭✭m17

Back from buying a new car. The pain on the wallet will take some time to get over.

Well wear and best of luck with it

• Registered Users Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Colser wrote: »
    On the couch in the coldest room in the house with the blinds down..every time I stopped the car at the lights on the way home I thought my thighs would go on fire from the intense heat..I'm not able for this weather.

It's very humid, my hair has gone mad frizzy. It was too warm to sleep last night too.

Ditto with the hair issue..it was humid and drizzling when I was going into work..a recipe for the frizziest ,permed looking hair.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,147 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Off to Basle tomorrow, trying to decide if i should take a train to Geneva or get driven there. Any suggestions?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Don't leave it at that. Details please.

Safe motoring. 🚗

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

smurfjed wrote: »
    Off to Basle tomorrow, trying to decide if i should take a train to Geneva or get driven there. Any suggestions?

Train journeys in Switzerland are always superb.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,895 ✭✭✭gifted

Few ice cubes will sort you out ....lol lol

• Registered Users Posts: 3,292 ✭✭✭0lddog

I'd choose train, handsdown.....Is it to early in the season for cherries ? The Swizz used to get super ones :)

0lddog wrote: »
    I'd choose train, handsdown.....Is it to early in the season for cherries ? The Swizz used to get super ones :)

Too early I fear.. Ah well..

Give my love to Basle. Mind you it has been.... sheesh... over half a century..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

In bed with my electric blankey and my fleecy pj bottoms. Am I in the same country as all you sweaty betties?

I have driven it and would definitely have preferred to have traveled by train. Its a nice drive and all but hard to appreciate it fullly when driving.
    Get the choo choo.

Don't leave it at that. Details please.

Safe motoring. 🚗

It's a Captur. A nice looking yoke if a bit lacking under the bonnet.
    Bit like myself really.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,717 ✭✭✭4Ad

Sitting by the river in Sixmilebridge in Clare..eating a choc ice..
    It's melting hot..

4Ad wrote: »
    Sitting by the river in Sixmilebridge in Clare..eating a choc ice..
    It's melting hot..

An ice cream van came down our street about an hour ago. The bliss of a 99 with extra sprinkles....

It's a Captur. A nice looking yoke if a bit lacking under the bonnet.
    Bit like myself really.

What sort of car is that Trigger?

I'm on the Luas. Now should I have a cocktail or a gin? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

What sort of car is that Trigger?

I'm on the Luas. Now should I have a cocktail or a gin? :D

Get a gin cocktail :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Packing and trying to get a tan simultaneously. Not that easy :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,292 ✭✭✭0lddog

northgirl wrote: »
    Packing and trying to get a tan simultaneously. Not that easy :pac:

Have you checked your passport :D ?
    Kitchenside

Having a pint.

gifted wrote: »
    Having a pint.

I'm having a bottle..no ice cubes.😂

I'm having a bottle..no ice cubes.��

You bring the heat and I'll bring the ice cubes lol lol

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,340 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

gifted wrote: »
    Having a pint.
    I'm having a bottle..no ice cubes.��

Room side gasping for a pint lol lol :pac: