Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liquid/Coil question

• 23-11-2017 10:13pm
    Registered Users Posts: 457 ✭✭

Hi guys,

I've been vaping now for just under three months using a 50:50 12ml nic tobacco flavour. A couple of weeks back I was in my local B&M and tried a 80:20 juice , which I've loved going DL.

I've the Aspire Speeder coming as a Christmas present and one of the coils that comes with the tank is .16 with a recommended temp of 100-120. Would this type of coil be able to handle a 65:35 mix juice? The reason I'm asking is that I want to buy a raft of juice from vape wild and all their short fills have this ratio.

I know this is probably a stupid question but said I'd ask before spending the money. I've the Melo 3 and 4 somewhere en route from china, but wanted to try the tank that comes with the mod.

Also is a 65:35 mix decent for DL? I've loved the 80:20 mix, very easy on the chest.

Cheers,
    Conor

Comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭chipfox

I'd say the juice holes are the biggest concern rather than the resistance of the coil. I'm running dual stainless steel coils that are exactly 0.16 ohms and my mixes are 50:50

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,185 ✭✭✭Dr Bill V1.5

conjon wrote:
    I've the Aspire Speeder coming as a Christmas present and one of the coils that comes with the tank is .16 with a recommended temp of 100-120. Would this type of coil be able to handle a 65:35 mix juice? The reason I'm asking is that I want to buy a raft of juice from vape wild and all their short fills have this ratio.