Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I'm considerably richer than YOU.

• 24-11-2017 10:05pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 429 ✭✭

To quote a great sketch from a great show.

So who has spent the most today?

Just about to pull the trigger on £188.93 on 6 items, so pretty sure that's just arsewipe around this back crevice of Boards.ie.

THE BOOM IS BACK BABY!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

My dad works for KPMG!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭Jim Bob Scratcher

I spent 3.50 on a breakfast roll this morning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Are Am Eye

Zimbabwe_100_trillion_2009_Obverse.jpg

I just bought some yacht polish

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,995 ✭✭✭Ipso

My dad works for KPMG!

If he worked for Ernst & Young that would be better, they seem to be more on the government gravy train.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭ChippingSodbury

€1.15 on 4 burger baps! It was more like white friday around here with the feckin weather...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

I bought a Polish yacht....cones with extra vodka

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

I just refuse to pay these reduced prices.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,586 ✭✭✭4068ac1elhodqr

As infinite light consciousness here upon your gaia earth plane, my wealth is immeasurable, multifaceted, limitless and timeless and so it is too, (with greater currency) within the higher dimensions.

However don’t mind the occasional hustle around the bargain bins, to which disperse excesses from the accumulated fiscal pots of gold.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

To quote a great sketch from a great show.

So who has spent the most today?

Just about to pull the trigger on £188.93 on 6 items, so pretty sure that's just arsewipe around this back crevice of Boards.ie.

THE BOOM IS BACK BABY!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,902 ✭✭✭frozenfrozen

I got a genuine 20% off stuff that I already wanted for months.

I say genuine 20% off because it's actually 20% off the lowest price you'd see anywhere normally AKA a proper deal

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,688 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

I got 500e worth of skincare for 240e and 60e in boots points back so net cost 180e

64% discount well chuffed

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,921 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

A 2-pack of ready-to-eat avocados for €3. I'll never be able to afford a house though...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭rameire

i spent $150,000 on an impound car lot,
    over $30,000 on medical bills
    bought four lots of Armour totaling $10,000
    and about $190 on clothes
    twas a great day.

🌞 3.8kwp, 🌞 Split 2.28S, 1.52E. 🌞 Clonee, Dub.🌞

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,216 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Only poor people boast about wealth, spending €188 doesn't make you richer than anything did you **** a glass of brandy at your Butler today, did you lose €80,000 on the fluctuation of bitcoin, did your €2,000 an hour escort make you a sandwich, well, WELL...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,681 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

rameire wrote: »
    i spent $150,000 on an impound car lot,
    over $30,000 on medical bills
    bought four lots of Armour totaling $10,000
    and about $190 on clothes
    twas a great day.

Any excuse...

Erm. Three coffees and one veggie bake thing. So about €15.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,688 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Stheno wrote: »
    I got 500e worth of skincare for 240e and 60e in boots points back so net cost 180e

64% discount well chuffed

Hmm I just remembered that was yesterday

• Registered Users Posts: 456 ✭✭dusty207

Spent €100 on getting a lump on my dog checked out, it's benign so f*uk ye all, I'm the richest man in the world!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,639 ✭✭✭andekwarhola

Only thing I bought today cost 30 euro. A packet of fancy green tea to put in my wife's Christmas stocking.

Pretty measly return to the boom to be fair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

I spent 79c on a prepacked sandwich in Tesco. Reduced from €3.25 because it was almost out of date.

RayM wrote: »
    I spent 79c on a prepacked sandwich in Tesco. Reduced from €3.25 because it was almost out of date.
    Did ya almost eat it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,681 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

If it had fish or egg in it, you should probably almost call a vet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,645 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

All you need now is the yacht.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,352 ✭✭✭✭jimmycrackcorm

A 2-pack of ready-to-eat avocados for €3. I'll never be able to afford a house though...

You will if you don't make toast.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,639 ✭✭✭andekwarhola

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

dusty207 wrote: »
    Did ya almost eat it?

Reader, I smashed it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,555 ✭✭✭SuperSean11

I have many leather-bound books and my apartment smells of rich mahogany.

And smash the avocados

• Registered Users Posts: 6,431 ✭✭✭MilesMorales1

I spent 6.20 on a turkey sandwich in Marks and Spencer. Look at me posh bastard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭PandaPoo

Spent a good bit today, around €700 but that includes a laptop and all the Christmas presents for my nieces and nephews!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Bought a 95” tv made out of decking. 🤑🤑🤑

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,083 ✭✭✭juneg

I do see more people out walking big dogs. Seriously during the hard years people couldnt afford them.
    As for me, my post recession addiction is cappucinos!

All you need now is the yacht.

You just had to get your oar in, didn't you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,383 ✭✭✭Miss Demeanour

I spotted a jacket on a site for 244 with 40% off. Also found a mole thats changed shape.
    Was told buy the jacket cos you mightn't have much time left :/.
    Silver lining.....new jacket :)

• Registered Users Posts: 952 ✭✭✭s4uv3

€12 quid on a jumper in Penneys. And a packet of mint humbugs on the way home.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭snowflaker

Tommy Bowe Shoes
    Phone for me Da
    Dentist :/
    Charitee donations

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,711 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Are Am Eye wrote: »
    Zimbabwe_100_trillion_2009_Obverse.jpg

That note realyl should have a picture of Dr. Evil on it...

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,921 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Excellent! I'm making burritos! :cool:
    Stheno wrote: »
    And smash the avocados

Damn, spoke too soon! I had to smash them to make the guacamole. :(

On the bright side, my tin of instant coffee in Dunnes was 33% cheaper than usual.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

80 Euro for 4 hours on street parking.

Just paid deposit on 2 penthouse apartments in Bulgaria. Won’t cost me much more than than 5 fares to Drogheda per month with the guaranteed rents.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Just paid deposit on 2 penthouse apartments in Bulgaria. Won’t cost me much more than than 5 fares to Drogheda per month with the guaranteed rents.

Please tell me this is a parody post invoking the sort of the posts seen on the Accommodation and Property forum in 2005

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭liam7831

I wipe my arse with 20euro notes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

Please tell me this is a parody post invoking the sort of the posts seen on the Accommodation and Property forum in 2005

Please tell me this a parody post invoking the sort of posts seen on the After hours forum in 2017 ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39,022 ✭✭✭✭Permabear

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,177 ✭✭✭PeterParker957

Fancied a bar of white chocolate. Did I get a Milky Bar ?

Hell no. €2.69 on Lindt.

Charlie big bollix me oh yes!!! 😉😉😉😉😉

• Registered Users Posts: 3,818 ✭✭✭One More Toy

My dad works for KPMG!

Does anyone have the video to this? Where'd she end up in the finish up?

Sounds like the boom if I read it right, hope yur next post ain't by NotMuchLeftOhToole

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,412 ✭✭✭corner of hells

Got me a crate of bookers and coke.
    I'm looking out at the decking and thinking of the exorbitance.
    "Exorbitance " may or may not be a word.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,104 ✭✭✭Oldtree

No discount on the diesel I bought today €49 and a tub of Ben and Jerry's ice cream.