Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Conor McGregor Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,279 ✭✭✭The Bishop Basher

and even if the 2 fighters do sue him they wouldn't get much more than 10 grand out of him.

Jesus a kid who innocently falls over in a creche here in Ireland can sue and get many multiples of that. that's where there's no malicious intent at all..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Swanner wrote: »
    Jesus a kid who innocently falls over in a creche here in Ireland can sue and get many multiples of that. that's where there's no malicious intent at all..

A lot of people seem to think the US has the same nudge, nudge, wink, wink attitude to crime as Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,378 ✭✭✭BuilderPlumber

Just have been noticing how many people I met yesterday who are very pleased Conor McGregor caused a bit of a stir in America and how he is showing he is not scared of them. Of course I know that what The Notorious was fighting about has nothing to do with the 'Gilead' regime of ironically notorious figures like John Bolton and is 100% a PERSONAL issue, but the amount of people who back him for causing trouble there is amazing. If it happened in Germany or Denmark, would they say the same I wonder!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭Jack Kanoff

But early to be drinking, no?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,742 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

Under his Eye

All eyes on Kursk. Slava Ukraini.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

Wuss.

It's 7am. Perfect time for a beer.

Gotta wash the Jimmy down with something after all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,478 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

I thought he’d gotten a job in a pharmaceutical factory, going on the title.

• Site Banned Posts: 78 ✭✭johnnyyesno

colm_mcm wrote: »
    I thought he’d gotten a job in a pharmaceutical factory, going on the title.

I'd say there were some pharmaceuticals involved in his New York escapade all right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,663 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Yay! A McGregor thread! Just what AH doesn't have!

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,516 ✭✭✭Outkast_IRE

Under his Eye

Blessed be the fruit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

I'm confused OP...are you a builder or a plumber?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Not scared of them?

From the pictures I seen, he showed the NY Court alot more respect, compared to the reports of the repect he showed at his recent Dublin Court appearance.

Either that, or the whole thing is still an elaborate scam, and hype.

Although still wondering what the 'Handmaids Tale' reference has to do with things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,374 ✭✭✭Eponymous

It's five o'clock somewhere...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,795 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Handmaid's tale references make a change from the Harry Potter ones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,329 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

I read the news story about McGregor and the bus.

I read the OP here and it makes no sense to me. Is McGregor in season 2 of the Handmaids tale? Is he working with the new national security advisor? wtf is this thread about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Just have been noticing how many people I met yesterday who are very pleased Conor McGregor caused a bit of a stir in America and how he is showing he is not scared of them. Of course I know that what The Notorious was fighting about has nothing to do with the 'Gilead' regime of ironically notorious figures like John Bolton and is 100% a PERSONAL issue, but the amount of people who back him for causing trouble there is amazing. If it happened in Germany or Denmark, would they say the same I wonder!!

You have forgotten the face of your father sai.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,795 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Grayson wrote: »

I read the OP here and it makes no sense to me. Is McGregor in season 2 of the Handmaids tale? Is he working with the new national security advisor? wtf is this thread about?

There were rumours about him and Game of thrones before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,942 ✭✭✭topper75

If he and Ed Sheeran were to cameo in some show and bust each others heads open with lots of blood for real, I would actually return to watching television again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

There were rumours about him and Game of thrones before.

He's in Call of Duty Infinite Warfare as the main henchman.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Under his Eye

The All-Seeing Eye.

It always comes back to the Lizard People, doesn't it.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Speak for yourself....

Blessed be the fruit

May the Notorious open!!

Grayson wrote: »

It is tongue in cheek but the Notorious would fit right in if they introduced a Mad Max type biker gang as enforcers of Gilead's law. The perfect series for him would be Love/Hate as some Dublin gangland figure. He'd be a notorious gangster of course!! Or how about a remake of NotoriousMad Max Beyond Thunderdome with Conor as Max and John Bolton as his opponent. 2 men enter, only one notorious leaves.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭pleas advice

jaxxx wrote: »
    Can't we just like.. put them all in a cargo unit, send it on a ship to some faraway god forsaken island and remove them permanently from the rest of the world??

• Registered Users Posts: 148 ✭✭cocaliquid

Yes, Connor is a knacker from Crumlin. Stupid I don't think so.He has a high fight IQ has predicted the outcome of his big fights. Personally, I just like seeing him fight and got me back watching MMA since the old days of K1 and Pride.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,253 ✭✭✭Stonedpilot

cocaliquid wrote: »
    Yes, Connor is a knacker from Crumlin. Stupid I don't think so.He has a high fight IQ has predicted the outcome of his big fights. Personally, I just like seeing him fight and got me back watching MMA since the old days of K1 and Pride.

Did he predict Nate Diaz choking him out in the second round?. Turning onto his stomach as Nate was boxing the head off him at the time and he had no answer.

No one can predict fight outcomes 100% (unless they are rigged)
    anyone who believes the Mystic Mac bullshyt is stupid beyond words.

Its a clever marketing gimmick. Thats all.

Did he predict Nate Diaz choking him out in the second round?. Turning onto his stomach as Nate was boxing the head off him at the time and he had no answer.

never said he can predict fights 100%

Nate Diaz wasn't a big fight there was no belt on the line.

So Joe Rogan is stupid beyond words. Think he has more knowledge of MMA than you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,189 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

So Joe Rogan is stupid beyond words. Think he has more knowledge of MMA than you.
    Joe rogan has been letting himself down a lot lately

rofl :pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

Joe Rogan that stated Ronda Rousey could beat 1/2 the men's 135 division?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Not a hope, did he really say that?!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,813 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

mfE9HC596UTmg.gif?18061401223244159142

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

Did he predict he get knocked out from pillow hands?

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,101 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

deco nate wrote: »
    Not a hope, did he really say that?!

He did. Joe's always had a hard on for Ronda.

https://www.bloodyelbow.com/2015/3/19/8256641/joe-rogan-reaffirms-statements-on-ronda-rouseys-chances-against-men

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

Joe us also a sh1te comedian

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,666 ✭✭✭✭ted1

So you are saying that he has only ever had two big fights?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

He's been more right than wrong. He's lost his way of late is all. $100m will do that to you. He'll be back.

Cmon lads the fight predictions were a gimmick

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭Jim Bob Scratcher

Feed him to Khabib!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 720 ✭✭✭DrGreenthumb

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Cmon lads the fight predictions were a gimmick

If he owned machine, perhaps, but he don't and so... the man's a latter day prophet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭AllForIt

Shocking haircut McGregor was sporting in court today. It looks worse than what I'm able to give myself using a hair clippers.

Didn't seem too remorseful about his crime either but that's hardly surprising.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭pleas advice

MMA forum that way
    >

(should we tell them to send all the gossip this way?)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,676 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Heard on the radio the UFC are working on a Khabib/McGregor fight to take place before the end of the year.

The UFC needs McGregor more then he needs them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,275 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

Heard on the radio the UFC are working on a Khabib/McGregor fight to take place before the end of the year.

The UFC needs McGregor more then he needs them.

Ah jaysus.

No UFC and his earning potential drops towards zero.

I'm sure he has enough to retire by normal standards, but once he does, he'll fade quickly into obscurity

Either way, in 10 years time there'll still be a UFC

Ah jaysus.

No UFC and his earning potential drops towards zero.

I'm sure he has enough to retire by normal standards, but once he does, he'll fade quickly into obscurity

Either way, in 10 years time there'll still be a UFC

He's the UFC's biggest draw, whether you love or hate the guy there's no denying that.

The UFC made him a household name but he's made way more outside it than he ever did in the octagon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,275 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

He's the UFC's biggest draw, whether you love or hate the guy there's no denying that.

The UFC made him a household name but he's made way more outside it than he ever did in the octagon.

Do you think he can replicate that again?

I doubt it

Do you think he can replicate that again?

I doubt it

I don't know.

I'd say if Khabib beats him he could be done in the UFC but for Dana White it's all about the money and at the moment he's relying on that juiced up goofball Lesner to rake the cash in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,854 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Ok so khabib v Conor around October.

the biggest fight in history