Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Need a loan as heading to Australia to work on WHV

• 05-12-2017 5:59pm
    Registered Users Posts: 27

I'm heading to Australia in February, on a working holiday visa. I am a civil engineer and hope to either secure work before I go or else have interviews set up.

I need a loan to see me through the first few months, I am currently a social welfare recipient and bank with AIB with no savings,

Would I be eligible for a loan of around 5,000€?
    Or what would be the best way to go about it?

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 130 ✭✭laotg

On social welfare and plan on leaving the country. Doubt they'll entertain any amount of loan.

• Registered Users Posts: 466 ✭✭vg88

Possibly a loan with someone else able to guarantee it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,322 ✭✭✭Homer

Ask parents or friends.. No lending institutions will entertain you for obvious reasons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,953 ✭✭✭duffman13

lineker wrote: »
    I'm heading to Australia in February, on a working holiday visa. I am a civil engineer and hope to either secure work before I go or else have interviews set up.

I need a loan to see me through the first few months, I am currently a social welfare recipient and bank with AIB with no savings,

Would I be eligible for a loan of around 5,000€?
    Or what would be the best way to go about it?