Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Thread..The Final Chapter of 17? (MOD WARNINGS IN OP)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

v3ttel wrote: »
    5 Premier League teams in the knockout stages of the Champions League? Either all of the Premier League (and therefore, European clubs) are poor, or you could be totally wrong. I know which one I'd bet on.

I find it very strange that you wouldn't know what Sanchez's contract situation at Arsenal was as couldn't have been more documented, and then make sweeping statements about how poor United are.

For the most part, United have been very good this season. That fact is only hidden by the fact that City are having (by far) the best Premier League season in history. Sanchez addresses one of the massive gaps in the team (RW), and will drive United on again. It's the strongest squad we've had in a long, long time.

I cant see him playing right wing. Just off lukaku i think he will play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

bangkok wrote: »
    Mkhitarayan says he dreamed of playing for arsenal......

LOL

Well there are quotes of him from his Dortmund days saying he loves Arsenal so it’s not so lol really.

Edit:actually even before he signed for Dortmund

Rossi IRL wrote: »
    Just as Alexis said the same about United

Yea but United are one of the biggest teams in the world and most successful british team in history.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,418 ✭✭✭secman

LOL

A 90 min dream once a week..... explains a lot :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

When does our Alexis make his debut?

adox wrote: »
    Well there are quotes of him from his Dortmund days saying he loves Arsenal so it’s not so lol really.

Arsenal when they had henry bergkamp and vieria maybe, not when they had xhaka, ramsey and iwobi!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,167 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Both players both said they wished they played for their current clubs years ago.

Nothing "LOL" about either incident.

Also lol at van djik and liverpool

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

LOL

downloadfile-1.gif

pjohnson wrote: »
    Both players both said they wished they played for their current clubs years ago.

Nothing "LOL" about either incident.

Except mkhitarayan needed a lot of arm twisting... a lot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭brianregan09

No he just has an absolute c.unt of an agent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,026 ✭✭✭duffman13

So we are told, like a lot of reports around this deal. Mkhitaryan was a teenager in the years of the invincibles so it stands to reason he might have wanted to play for Arsenal when he was younger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,476 ✭✭✭Comic Book Guy

We tried to sign him from udinese but he chose barca instead

Yeah sorry my wording wasn’t great, I meant we weren’t really in the mix at the time from players point of view, very difficult to turn a South American players head once one of the big 2 in Spain come calling.

Do we owe Thomas Lamar and Arsenal’s dithering a big thank you. Wasn’t a deal agreed for Sanchez but only on premise of them signing a replacement and they left it too late?

No he just has an absolute c.unt of an agent

And he was making a massive step down in his career to a team that are going nowhere

duffman13 wrote: »
    So we are told, like a lot of reports around this deal. Mkhitaryan was a teenager in the years of the invincibles so it stands to reason he might have wanted to play for Arsenal when he was younger

Yep like i said in my post... hardly a dream playing in current arsenal team

And he was making a massive step down in his career to a team that are going nowhere

A few weeks ago you weren't positive of where United were going under Jose.

If arsenal get Aubamyang in this month they will arguable be stronger then they were in December they could still challenge for fourth.

That's a fierce mild evening outside, isn't it lads.

Stfu

jayo26 wrote: »
    Stfu

Jaysus I'm getting nothing but swipes in here today. Who the fúck am I, brinty?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,215 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

LOL

He did, he said that about 10 years ago for the first time.

He said it was a boyhood dream of his to play for Arsenal, the way they play etc Thierry Henry was his hero. Nothing wrong with it is there?

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

It's just dawning on me here now - A swap deal appears to have actually happened in real life.

I can't remember the last one. Anyone?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,814 ✭✭✭irishman86

It's just dawning on me here now - A swap deal appears to have actually happened in real life.

I can't remember the last one. Anyone?

Gallas and Ashley :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

irishman86 wrote: »
    Gallas and Ashley :confused:

Yep, according to Google that seems to have been a straight swap indeed. 2006.

I can't get over what a great bit of business this Sanchez transfer is. Swap deal, world class player in his peak years, is still eligible for the CL this season, almost too good to be true.

Hope Yeovil are shítein themselves now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Etoo and Ibrahimovic too although there was some money involved in that.

I can't get over what a great bit of business this Sanchez transfer is. Swap deal, world class player in his peak years, is still eligible for the CL this season, almost too good to be true.

They are

Screenshot_20180122-212903.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

Jaysus I'm getting nothing but swipes in here today. Who the fúck am I, brinty?

Stfu you numpty....
    Lemme outta this ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

You know he just looks so flipping natural wearing the shirt. This guy will be great for us.

Feck it, I've had an absolutely amazing day, got three deals in work today worth a bomb to me, the most I've ever had in years working here so I'm going to book Friday night off work to watch the Yovil match in the pub. I'm fairly sure he'll play some part in the game so why not.

Jayop wrote:
    Feck it, I've had an absolutely amazing day, got three deals in work today worth a bomb to me, the most I've ever had in years working here so I'm going to book Friday night off work to watch the Yovil match in the pub. I'm fairly sure he'll play some part in the game so why not.

You might even get the shift jayo....

brinty wrote: »
    You might even get the shift jayo....

So long as no-one tells the missus.

Jayop wrote:
    So long as no-one tells the missus.

Wait a minute... you're married/shacked up/have a missus.... didn't think that applied to us boards people

I doubt we needed sanchez for yeovil to be ****ting themselves :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,774 ✭✭✭jimmytwotimes 2013

Hoof

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

7E9vJdi.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,196 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

There's a fair few of the forever alone brigade round these parts, sanchez day truly a magical day something in the air

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

Can we laugh yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Wow and I thought this day couldn't get any better

What a day

giphy_3.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Typical Liverpool.

Show up for the big teams, think they're too big for the small teams.

Lovely day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Christ the weathers mad tonight Ted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

I suddenly love Mondays :) what a day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,121 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Delighted, great day for the fans

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Closed Accounts Posts: 419 ✭✭Noel82

Jaysus!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,453 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°