Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PW Boards Draft XI - Discussion Thread!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,823 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

6 Posts Max
    Some great value in this round already especially from a storyline perspective when you have people like Russo and NWA Champ Magnus going in rd15.

Even though I thought of a spot for him if anybody wants to trade one of their final round picks for D'Lo I'd be up for it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,369 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

5 Posts Max
    Pick made and pm sent to Brad, fairly sure these 2 haven't been drafted yet, if yes, I will make a quick change.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,804 ✭✭✭A Brad Maddox Guy

4 Posts Max
    I'm away with work all day so it'll be this evening before I can pick, I only know one of my picks anyway. Lot of options for the second.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 52,008 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

5 Posts Max
    Ahmed was on my back up list if I didn't get Monty Brown. Two nice picks there Kolido.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,753 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

6 Posts Max
    Guys Im sick as a small hospital , so any urgent queries please pass to BH

6 Posts Max
    beakerjoe wrote: »

For tonight that is a-ok

Should give a heads up though tomorrow I start my Chinese New Year break so replies might not be instant.

but Joe
    tenor.gif?itemid=8773797

• Registered Users Posts: 7,760 ✭✭✭Mr. Guappa

5 Posts Max
    What sort of tools to be use for putting together graphics and the like? I'm a complete novice to that type of thing, so something rudimentary and easy to pick up will do me fine.

6 Posts Max
    I used to use photoshop free trials, then picked up a free software recommended on here.

Ill look it up when i have the energy to go downstairs and switch the laptop on

6 Posts Max
    Think I gave the ones people suggested here last year a try but could never really get the hang of them so just google images and maybe Paint for me

5 Posts Max
    Can't remember the name of my regular one, it's basically a free version of photoshop. Will hop up the name when I get home from work this eve and you can check it out if you like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,369 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

5 Posts Max
    Lads, Krita is a great free software, almost as good as PS, there is also gimp.

https://krita.org/en/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,302 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

4 Posts Max
    Pick and PM sent

Was hoping Magnus would go unnoticed still this round :(

Be honest you are making your draft plans :p take care plenty 7up and Vitamin C

5 Posts Max
    Kolido wrote: »

:pac::pac::pac: Gimp is the one I use. I really should remember that name.

giphy.gif

6 Posts Max
    Kolido wrote: »

GIMP thats the one, a bit more fiddly but does the job and free

4 Posts Max
    Gimp is grand, just make sure to find PNG files of your wrestlers and it's easy enough to drop them in on a background

4 Posts Max
    Pick made & PM sent. Happy enough with my final roster, finally got a lot of feuds worked out in my head. It's definitely not the show I would have envisaged back at the start of January though :pac:

5 Posts Max
    When was the eligible promotions stip lifted? I had my eye on Shirai and Iwatani earlier, ended up going in a different direction because I didn't think they were eligible?

4 Posts Max
    I double checked it before picking and it was Round 13 I think

5 Posts Max
    I double checked it before picking and it was Round 13 I think

Cool. They are a quality pick, and insane value this late.

4 Posts Max
    Mr. Guappa wrote: »
    Cool. They are a quality pick, and insane value this late.

Yeah delighted to get them, felt like I needed to add to AJ & Mickie but any other women I was considering would have required both picks this round as I couldn't find a tag team. Women's Championship rule change had a big impact on the Draft this year I think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,773 ✭✭✭connemara man

5 Posts Max
    Pick made and PM sent.

BH is no fun with those tag rules I tell ya

5 Posts Max
    Maryse is a great value pick in Round 15 imo. Especially going to the same roster as her husband. C-man's roster looks great!

5 Posts Max
    Necrominus wrote: »
    Maryse is a great value pick in Round 15 imo. Especially going to the same roster as her husband. C-man's roster looks great!

I kept leaving it till later and later to pick her. I kinda feel she will only be picked with the Miz so it felt safe enough to leave.

6 Posts Max
    Pick made and PM sent.

BH is no fun with those tag rules I tell ya

Ha :) would love to give the ok on anything I'm asked about but with so many of the tags it's people who teamed together in 6 man teams mostly.

Just left my 2nd airport of the day but sorted myself a local sim and the hotel should have wifi if anyone else has inquiries.

Think I'll have some fun with my unexpected 2nd rd15 pic myself. Have someone in mind for D'Lo to work with (seeing as I couldn't trade him) that I doubt anyone would expect.

6 Posts Max
    I kept leaving it till later and later to pick her. I kinda feel she will only be picked with the Miz so it felt safe enough to leave.

If i didnt get Eva Marie she was next for me

5 Posts Max
    If i didnt get Eva Marie she was next for me

Jaysus I'm lucky so. The Bella's were the ones that escaped me though

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,364 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

5 Posts Max
    Jaysus I'm lucky so. The Bella's were the ones that escaped me though

I am sad that you picked Emma.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

4 Posts Max
    Final picks made and PM sent.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,487 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

4 Posts Max
    Thrilled to grab Ellsworth and Backlund (think they were both still available). Hadn't really had any plans for Round 15, but those two should be fun to write together :)

5 Posts Max
    I think someone else has Backlund Lordie sorry to say....