Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

D&D Act One Scene IV - In the shadow of Sanderjarn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,558 ✭✭✭✭Fourier

Banjo wrote: »
    OOC : If I'm faster on foot, I'll land. Either way I'm following the scent of blood to Nolegs McLuckyguy.
    As Othegre closes in, the meal prepared for her is hard to resist. The dwarf is helpless enough. However the sweet smell of elven blood stains the ground....

OOC: Roll INT

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,705 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

Presumably horses and everything they carry swept to oblivion too...

I’m glad My horse is in the stables thinks goodie

Presumably horses and everything they carry swept to oblivion too...
    OOC: The horses were basically crushed and the carts buried and scattered.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,263 ✭✭✭robyntmorton

Xanthea is making her way to the fallen as quickly as is safely possible.

I know safely is a relative term at the moment

Fourier wrote: »
    As Othegre closes in, the meal prepared for her is hard to resist. The dwarf is helpless enough. However the sweet smell of elven blood stains the ground....

Ook
    Lol

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 52,003 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Bandylegs notices Othegre closing in on him, and suddenly gets very wary.

He draws his battleaxe.

'Back beast! I protected ye once, I will not do it again if ye see me as a free meal!'

Tigger wrote: »
    I call out in a gender non specific manner
    The woman stops choping and hobbles over.

When she sees Goodie she begins to run over.

"Child!, a child! Who in the gods' names let a child up this ****ing mountain, only a shower of unempathic ***** (CNUTS, I forgot boards censored) would permit such a thing. Come here child are ye starved? cold?"

Getting a good look at her now, she is very old, definitely more than eighty. Rotted teeth and has not washed in a year.

The woman stops choping and hobbles over.

When she sees Goodie she begins to run over.

"Child!, a child! Who in the gods' names let a child up this ****ing mountain, only a shower of unempathic ***** would permit such a thing. Come here child are ye starved? cold?"

Getting a good look at her now, she is very old, definitely more than eighty. Rotted teeth and has not washed in a year.

Hi, I’m looking for Duncan.

"Duncan, did that moron ask a child to get him something from the Dwarrowtown? What a selfish prick, for **** sake. Come in and I'll get you some soup, that Duncan....I'll beat the **** out of him."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

OOC: The horses were basically crushed and the carts buried and scattered.
    OOC: Noooooooooooo, my barrel!

"Duncan, did that moron ask a child to get him something from the Dwarrowtown? What a selfish prick, for **** sake. Come in and I'll get you some soup, that Duncan....I'll beat the **** out of him."

Have you seen him?

"Aye I have. Now look do you want root tea and deer arse? I'll serve it in my cabin. Porridge with onion as well wee lad."

I’m ok I had a big breakfast
    I need to find Duncan where is he?

OOC: Actually I just remembered I left my horse back in the Dwarrowtown. Shadowflame lives! :D
    Necrominus wrote: »
    Bandylegs wanders out of the inn and over to the limbsmiths. He pays him the balance of what he is owed.

'Here lad, let it ne'er be said a McGillicuddy tarries on his debts!'

OOC: Deduct 754GP from my total.

He then wanders to the bank and places Citra's share into safe lodgings, 1400GP. The rest he places in the saddlebag.

He gears up with his battleaxe, banded mail, and in his backpack places 5 rations and his back up axe just to be certain. The rest is placed into his saddlebag in the stable.

I’m ok I had a big breakfast
    I need to find Duncan where is he?
    "Are lads as young as yerselfs that eager to prove your worth these days." she pauses.

"He's up the mountain, camps outside an old lodge every night. Comes to me once a week.

But please don't ascend the mountain young lad. You have a full life to lead."

"Are lads as young as yerselfs that eager to prove your worth these days." she pauses.

"He's up the mountain, camps outside an old lodge every night. Comes to me once a week.

But please don't ascend the mountain young lad. You have a full life to lead."

When the s he due next ?

"Four days" she answers with some hope in her voice.

Whats that thinknwith the tusks , I pointvat the thing with tusks
    As she looks at it I draw my bow

Othegre's senses are overwhelmed, the elven blood is too much, TOO MUCH...

But the dwarf is closer...

She dives, mouth open and fangs beared, slams into him and pushes him into the ground and lunges at his neck...

..and nothing, she cannot penetrate the skin. Even biting it repulses her, she staggers back. The sensation is a shock to her system. Othegre returns to her normal self.

Whats that thinknwith the tusks , I pointvat the thing with tusks
    As she looks at it I draw my bow
    She turns around. "An extinct animal that used to wander these parts."

She takes out a knife.

"I miss that quality of meat, none of them around any more. Just got the deer inside."

Bandylegs screams at Othegre.

'What do ye think ye're doin, lass!'

He attacks to incapacitate her.

She turns around. "An extinct animal that used to wander these parts."

She takes out a knife.

"I miss that quality of meat, none of them around any more. Just got the deer inside."

I shoot
    Nothing fancy just center mass with a dwarf arrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,485 ✭✭✭✭Banjo

Rolled 5. But I'm not too proud to lap some up. Just no dwarven ballbag blood. Ok, but the bare minimum

The arrow sticks straight into the woman's back and detonates.

When the smoke clears all that remains is her charred legs, bits of smoked intestine and her skull, steaming hot, sitting in patch of melted snow next to her house.

The arrow sticks straight into the woman's back and detonates.

When the smoke clears all that remains is her charred legs, bits of smoked intestine and her skull, steaming hot, sitting in patch of melted snow next to her house.

I check the home for traps

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,637 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

OOC: Am I close enough to Missinglegs and the vamp to hear his shouting? If so I'm gonna rub a clove of garlic on my pointy stick arrow and eat the reminder of the clove.

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

OldGoat wrote: »
    OOC: Am I close enough to Missinglegs and the vamp to hear his shouting? If so I'm gonna rub a clove of garlic on my pointy stick arrow and eat the reminder of the clove.
    OOC: Yes you are, only about twenty yards away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭Digital Solitude

I thunk Othergre with my staff and leave Bandy to wrestle her.

I adjust Saeros' torniquette into a better/more comfortable postion and case cure light wounds.

Helping him to his feet, I pass him my staff to lean on, ready my sling and inform Bandy and Saeros of the river of unread surrounding us.

"Can you walk Saeros, we must make haste. We will have to carry Bandylegs I fear"

OOC: Whos the strongest?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,263 ✭✭✭robyntmorton

Xanthea sees the bigger wolf closing in on Bandy and Othegre's fight, and not wanting to give it a chance to defend its mistress, lets it taste sword instead...

Hit roll 13 + 2 hit modifier for my sword = 15

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

Ekbard examines the gold pin to see if its safe to pull out.