Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

D&D Act One Scene IV - In the shadow of Sanderjarn

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,993 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Bandylegs heads cautiously toward the room on the right side, scanning the area with his infravision.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,558 ✭✭✭✭Fourier

OldGoat wrote: »
    "Oi!, you lot. You missed this"
    I check the door for shinnanagains.
    The door has a tripwire at its base.

Necrominus wrote: »
    Bandylegs heads cautiously toward the room on the right side, scanning the area with his infravision.
    OOC: Typo above everything is on the left actually. I've rewritten it to "West" to leave it orientation neutral.

The door contains writing in Elvish above its frame and in Old Soetrardian. In the latter it reads "The Twins".

Bandylegs can't understand the writing.

'Hey, lads, did Saeros come down here with us? Cannae read this.'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,637 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

I de-trap the trap before moving up the corridor to see what Bandy is talking about.

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

I de-trap the trap before moving up the corridor to see what Bandy is talking about.
    A trap of this quality would require the skills of a thief to disarm.

Saeros sees the inscription. It was written by an Elven party who attempted to raid here 300 years ago. They describe great treasure in the room behind the door, but they all died save the writer of this message, who fled for his life and left this warning.

Ahhh. I fail to detrap the trap. As I walk up the corridor I warn the others.
    "Err, careful here, 'tis dangerous"

Banjo wrote: »
    @fourier - following the others on semi auto :)

I examine the pools - is this different stuff to the goop in the fountain I was looking at upstairs a minute ago?
    OOC: Same stuff.

Bandylegs while waiting for Saeros examines the door.

The door is quite sturdy, the lock was busted a long time ago. Originally the door was of fine construction. He can hear the rocks behind. Finely hewn mountain rock.

Bandylegs cautiously opens the door.

We can try to force the doors but it killed most all of those who tried previously. I think we should try to get through the sekret door first. If that fails we can then think about how to prise this open. Lets trigger the trap and leg it up the corridor to safety till we find out what the trap does.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,485 ✭✭✭✭Banjo

Fourier wrote: »
    OOC: Same stuff.

Othegre fills her empty waterskin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

Ekbard agrees with saeros and wants to try the cog door too.

We can try to force the doors but it killed most all of those who tried previously. I think we should try to get through the sekret door first. If that fails we can then think about how to prise this open. Lets trigger the trap and leg it up the corridor to safety till we find out what the trap does.

Edit: Never mind

Bandylegs cautiously opens the door.

Within the room are six creates of riches. Gems, coins, potions and more.

These crates lie next to two sarcophagi, out of which have risen two incredibly corpulent old men, massive maggots moving in and out of their flesh.

"So the dead have awakened and so have we.....good" says one.

The other looks at BandyLegs.

"Come, touch us, so that we may know tactile pleasure"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,705 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

No more drink for that man

Within the room are six creates of riches. Gems, coins, potions and more.

These crates lie next to two sarcophagi, out of which have risen two incredibly corpulent old men, massive maggots moving in and out of their flesh.

"So the dead have awakened and so have we.....good" says one.

The other looks at BandyLegs.

"Come, touch us, so that we may know tactile pleasure"

Bandylegs casts Protection from Evil upon himself.

'Touch ye? Why would I do that?'

Shoot at one if the wierdos

Bandylegs casts Protection from Evil upon himself.

'Touch ye? Why would I do that?'
    "Do not fear us. Upon waking I have heard and smelt and seen. I have yet to taste and touch. I know not what age it is, but the old kings of Kyrtin are surely still respected. Touch me so that I may know the feeling of a friend's embrace once more."

Tigger wrote: »
    Shoot at one if the wierdos
    OOC: Which type of arrow?

"Do not fear us. Upon waking I have heard and smelt and seen. I have yet to taste and touch. I know not what age it is, but the old kings of Kyrtin are surely still respected. Touch me so that I may know the feeling of a friend's embrace once more."

Bandylegs slowly approaches and touches one of the two decayed men.

OOC: Which type of arrow?

Regular

Bandylegs shouts.

'Goodie, hold! Wait a moment!'

Bandylegs slowly approaches and touches one of the two decayed men.
    OOC: Save versus paralysis, roll 8 or better on d20.

Steps back from the open door and nocks an arrow, waiting to loose when Bandy moves out of the doorway.
    "The dead are awake? Is he talking about Othergre?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,485 ✭✭✭✭Banjo

Hey! We are classed as differently vitslised thanks.

Othegre prepared to turn undead for the first time since becoming one

Banjo wrote: »
    Hey! We are classed as differently vitslised thanks.

Othegre prepared to turn undead for the first time since becoming one

OOC: Been looking forward to seeing if you implode or explode.

BandyLegs's muscles go stiff and he is locked in place, but still aware.

Goodie's arrow sails past him and hit one of the two men in the head shattering the skull. He slumps over, his body lifeless now.

The second arrow flies through the tomb, but the other brother catches it mid flight.

"The dwarf though not a man had respect. You a halfling, even further beneath us, show only arrogance. Die then"

The maggots leave his body and that of his brother and head for Goodie.