Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show 8th December

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

walshb wrote: »
    Go way ouha that. It’s so forced..

It's not forced at all - she's always had that accent. Her ma's from Cabra, for Jaysis sake.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

He just did ;)

Really probed, didn't he. :p

SAOIRSE RONAN EATS TAYTO

You heard it here first folks :D

tayto3p.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

"Go win the Oscar!"

"If everyone in this audience votes ... "

Eh - The Academy kept that Public Voting Change quiet !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,057 ✭✭✭Icsics

Min answer to SNL half question , gone off SR

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Tubs is drooling

You would want to have a word

I’m not happy

I may have to break the restraining order and visit him ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Autosport wrote: »
    I’m not happy

I may have to break the restraining order and visit him ;)

He gave her sweets as well

Cant be having that Auto :D

20,000 euro prize goes to????

CORK!

Fairytale of London via Munich transfer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

First round at least.

If he wears the shirt like Mario Rosenstock did, you'll get more swooning done, i feel faint already :eek::p
    Autosport wrote: »
    Evening all :)

Saoirse is looking very Irish although no fake tan :D

Looks like Ryan want's to give her the Full Irish :eek::p

He gave her sweets as well

Cant be having that Auto :D

I don’t like jellies so he can give them to her :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,778 ✭✭✭✭walshb

RayM wrote: »
    It's not forced at all - she's always had that accent. Her ma's from Cabra, for Jaysis sake.

It would s forced. I heard her many time years back and the Howya accent was non existent..

If he wears the shirt like Mario Rosenstock did, you'll get more swooning done, i feel faint already :eek::p

Looks like Ryan want's to give her the Full Irish :eek::p

Are ye trying to break my heart :(

this is all recorded this evening guys.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,084 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

There is a lot of salty people here in relation to Saoirse Ronan. She has has a few good movies looks stunning and while I have not seen SNL skit but it's an American shoe for Americans

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,995 ✭✭✭Ipso

That's just the Carlow accent :p

Are people actually from Carlow, I know it's there but not necessarily inhabited.

Who's she & how do you put a fada on the words!:D

She’s appearing on the odd TV drama, and Irish film. Eg Can’t cope, Won’t Cope. Bit older than Saoirse, but maybe in running for Hollywood. I’ve worked with her, very sound woman. On Eye Phone/Pad I do hold down de Ee or whatever vowel until the e or udder vowel appears with fáda or fäda or whatever it is ya wan

Ipso wrote: »
    Are people actually from Carlow, I know it's there but not necessarily inhabited.

I believe Dustin wants to build a wall around Carlow.

walshb wrote: »
    It would s forced. I heard her many time years back and the Howya accent was non existent..

Me bollix is it forced. Here she is, as a child, talking with the exact same accent as she has now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Was it his first time beating the bejaysus out of her?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,648 ✭✭✭AGC

Was it his first time beating the bejaysus out of her?

And not a day locked up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,543 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Scumbag should be deported back to his home country. But I cannot say I am too surprised. A lot of those gym junkies have anger issues heightened by "supplement" use

Ipso wrote: »

People do actually live there. I have relations from there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Why did she have two kids with that animal if the relationship was toxic within a few months?

M

AGC wrote: »
    And not a day locked up

I think the race card was played.

Hopefully lads playing against Ciaran’s hit him a few harder slaps

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,733 ✭✭✭Glebee

Who was the partner??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭lukesmom

What does she hope to get out of going on the late late after getting a slap? He should never have hit her obviously, but why go on the late late?????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Her eyes are gorgeous

• Registered Users Posts: 33,757 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Just want to say the last leg on C4 is really good this week with Danny Dyer.

Saoirse Ronan on SNL was not funny, most times I have no issue with her but it was really bad...

M

I think the race card was played.

Disagree she made a mess of her victim impact and also went to public IMO

She should have left courts deal with it where as they could say she looked for publicity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,676 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

Scumbag should be deported back to his home country. But I cannot say I am too surprised. A lot of those gym junkies have anger issues heightened by "supplement" use

You could probably have squeezed another stereotype in there.

He was a scumbag because he was a scumbag.

lukesmom wrote: »
    What does she hope to get out of going on the late late after getting a slap? He should never have hit her obviously, but why go on the late late?????

Invite?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭tupenny

normal enough accent. Not sure what you are hearing!
    Well v different to the 1 she uses usually

M

Don't call the police, post on Facebook.

RobertKK wrote: »

Saoirse Ronan on SNL was not funny, most times I have no issue with her but it was really bad...

Really really really really bad?

Or just run of the mill normal really bad?:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,877 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Does anyone know if the don baker and friends charity single is going to be on tonight?

RobertKK wrote: »

I think you have to be American or very much "in tune" with American culture to "get" SNL. Its popularity baffles me.

Does anyone know if the don baker and friends charity single is going to be on tonight?

Anything could happen

M

Not sure, Coors are on soon but I presume there's possibly another music guest.

• Registered Users Posts: 564 ✭✭✭Username exists

RayM wrote: »
    I think you have to be American or very much "in tune" with American culture to "get" SNL. Its popularity baffles me.

Same as Big Bang Theory

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Guest: It was a rollercoaster
    Ryan: rollercoaster of what?

Surrrre the bbc are crying out for this insightful interviewer ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    G'wan Saorsie.

Happy for her, hard work seems to be paying off. Seems sound enough.

Never seen a single film with her in it.

Don't look at Peter Jackson's The Lovely Bones, it's a bit weird, but she's a good actress.
    Skid X wrote: »
    "Go win the Oscar!"

"If everyone in this audience votes ... "

Eh - The Academy kept that Public Voting Change quiet !

I see the release dates here, it's on 2 wks before the Oscars :P
    Who's she & how do you put a fada on the words!:D

She’s appearing on the odd TV drama, and Irish film. Eg Can’t cope, Won’t Cope. Bit older than Saoirse, but maybe in running for Hollywood. I’ve worked with her, very sound woman. On Eye Phone/Pad I do hold down de Ee or whatever vowel until the e or udder vowel appears with fáda or fäda or whatever it is ya wan

Oh yeah, i remember that show now, yer wan is writing a second series afaik.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭tupenny

Fair play to her. Well done Emma. Wish I'd been as strong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,877 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Not sure, Coors are on soon but I presume there's possibly another music guest.

The reason I ask is because the papers said they'd perform the song on the late late tonight but no word of them appearing in the press release for the show.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,568 ✭✭✭BillyBobBS

Well done to this woman.

• Registered Users Posts: 248 ✭✭frankz

lukesmom wrote: »

To help more people to speak out and highlight the issue of domestic violence and maybe help other people who feel trapped.

M

Someone who makes up rape allegations and destroys someones life should be locked up too, mandatory 5 year stretch where proven.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭lukesmom

nobody should hit anybody

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Yes blame all men

God help young lads growing up today