Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WW XXI: Christmas Chaos!

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,600 ✭✭✭Nigel WW

Angus WW wrote: »
    Clarify what? They said it's ordered earliest to latest. As such, you voted earlier than Mary. So again, there's no grey area needing clarification, is there? Either Mary lied and voted well after when she says, or you are lying and voted way earlier. One of ye HAVE to be lying.
    tritium wrote: »
    Will double check later but should be eatliest to latest for each person

Will double check later, so im waiting for clarification as i know what time i posted.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,219 ✭✭✭Liam WW

Riona WW wrote: »
    How do we no that? Is it not possible wini was mogwai and when lynched, a new gremlin was born? Instead of going back to the last person, which I see no mention of anywhere!

In the OP it states that if we lynch Mogwai then the gremlins miss their next munch, if the Gremlins munch Mogwai, they get an extra member.

There are hidden roles at play I think, but without knowing anything about them, Gabriel being Mogwai is the most logical conclusion

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,307 ✭✭✭Riona WW

If Wini was Moggy, then there wouldn't be a Gremlin conversion. The only way Gremlins get a conversion is if they munched Moggy. A lynch would have given us the prize, not them.

Ah - gotcha!

Still not sure why it didnt happen last night but whatever!

Abigail WW wrote: »
    Your not very good at the game when you expose your self and Mary. All the votes count.

Abi why do you have such a hard on for Nigel?

Do you have thoughts on anyone else?

Your not very good at the game when you expose your self and Mary. All the votes count.

Cool story, we will see when the mods come back. I know when i voted, also im not very good at the game, ive never said i am, cant comment on you as you've done feck all

Riona WW wrote: »
    Ah - gotcha!

Still not sure why it didnt happen last night but whatever!

Cause he only got munched this morning

• Registered Users Posts: 7,441 ✭✭✭tritium

Votes for tonight

DORIS WW 1 Nigel
    HOLLY WW 1 Winifred
    ISLA WW 2 Doris Orla
    JAKE WW 2 riona Holly
    MARY WW 2 Angus Steve
    NIGEL WW 2 Gertrude Abigail
    RIONA WW 1 Desmond
    STEVE WW 1 Barbara1
    WINNIFRED WW 7 Ewan Isla Derry Mary Jake Liam Frank

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,789 ✭✭✭Abigail WW

Liam WW wrote: »
    Abi why do you have such a hard on for Nigel?

Do you have thoughts on anyone else?

Just going for the obvious for now.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,760 ✭✭✭Angus WW

Mary WW wrote: »
    I will gladly take a peak. I did not lie

This, btw, also may hint that Mary is the Gremlin that peeks as good ;)

No Phil vote?

Ok

So I might as well ramble on with what i have noticed since I started.

Gabby was Moggy - So thats done

So we are left with

Stripe
    Gremlin grunt
    Marv
    Harry
    New Gremlin

Im not sure if the new gremlin was transferred from NRV'S or how that works but I presume so.

So We have 5 to get through - Id go with this.

Jake
    Mary
    Doris
    Angus
    Liam

Mary particularly seems dodgy (soz) Before you even caught yourself out over the voting times I just felt you were too prim and proper for your own good.

Jake - Seems like a fool of a chap - want to see him gone!

Doris - No-one knows a doris who isnt up to somthing - amirite??

Liam - Experienced player, Definitely has a lead role

Angus - News reader with RTE - - WHAT?

Add desmond to that - Desmond gets my 1st vote at every point from now on! Total dickhead!

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,722 ✭✭✭Derry WW

Votes for tonight

WINNIFRED WW 7 Ewan Isla Derry Mary Jake Liam Frank

For temporalicity, I think I voted around 8.15ish. no FFA as I had a crisis at home.

Wendy Munched

FFA 1

Player Choice 1 Choice 2 Choice 3
    Barbara Tegan Doris Riona
    Angus Conor Liam Barbara
    Conor Holly Isla Winifred
    Steve Tegan Conor
    Isla Tegan Gabriel Frank
    Tegan Frank Gabriel Barbara
    Nigel Conor Gabriel Doris
    Liam Frank Ewan
    Winifred Conor Tegan Gabriel
    Gabriel Tegan Frank
    Ewan Frank Conor Tegan
    Jake Desmond Nigel Isla
    Frank Liam Tegan Gabriel
    Riona Isla Conor Angus

Collated results

Tegan 7
    Conor 6
    Frank 4
    Gabriel 4
    Isla 3
    Doris 2
    Barbara 2
    Liam 2
    Desmond 1
    Nigel 1
    Holly 1
    Winifred 1
    Ewan 1
    Riona 1
    Angus 1

No FFA 1 from
    Doris
    Riona
    Orla
    Desmond
    Gertrude
    Mary
    Holly
    Phil
    Eva
    Abigail

Lynch Results

Vote history:

Tegan - 5 votes : Isla Steve frank Phil Gabriel
    Conor - 4 votes: Nigel gertrude winifred mary
    Doris-2 votes: Barbara Orla
    Isla 2 votes- Jake Doris
    Liam - 2 votes: Desmond Angus
    Winnifred 1 vote-Conor
    Phil - 1 vote: Derry
    Frank - 1 vote: Liam
    Eva - 1 vote: Ewan
    Barbara -1 vote : Tegan
    Angus -1vote: Riona
    No Vote - Eva, Abigail, Holly

Lynch 1 - Tegan

Gremlin Munch 2 - Gabriel
    SK Munch 1 - Conor

Modkill - Eva

FFA 2
    Player Choice 1 Choice 2 Choice 3
    Ewan Winifred Gertrude
    Holly Jake Nigel Phil
    Barbara Doris Riona Steve
    Angus Steve Gertrude Winifred
    Jake Isla Phil Winifred
    Nigel Doris Phil Gertrude
    Doris Isla Phil Ewan
    Riona Barbara Jake Orla
    Isla Winifred Phil Doris
    Orla Isla Phil
    Steve Riona Mary
    Liam Frank Ewan
    Winifred Holly Jake Mary
    Desmond Riona Jake Winifred

Collated
    Phil 6
    Winifred 6
    Jake 4
    Gertrude 3
    Doris 3
    Isla 3
    Riona 3
    Steve 2
    Ewan 2
    Mary 2
    Barbara 1
    Orla 1
    Frank 1
    Holly 1
    Nigel 1

No FFA2
    Frank
    Mary
    Gertrude
    Derry
    Phil
    Abigail[/QUOTE]

Lynch 2 - Winifred
    Winifred - 7 Votes - Ewan, Isla, Derry, Mary, Jake, Liam, Frank
    Nigel - 2 Votes - Gertrude, Abigail
    Mary - 2 Votes - Angus, Steve
    Jake - 2 Votes - Riona, Holly
    Isla - 2 Votes - Doris, Orla
    Doris - 1 Vote - Nigel
    Holly - 1 Vote - Winifred
    Riona - 1 Vote - Desmond
    Steve - 1 Vote - Barbara
    No Vote: Phil

Just going for the obvious for now.

That much is clear, you're currently ahead of yourself, but anyways, thoughts on any other player?

Folks

As requested, last nights results again and timestamp rechecked against whats on the voting form. Please note that the timestamp is with respect to votes case for a single player, i.e. if someone has two votes you can tell who voted first but if bill voted for suzy and bob voted for sarah you can't infer who is first here -let me know if you understood differently or need a different cut!

ANGUS WW 1 riona1
    BARBARA WW 1 Tegan WW
    CONOR WW 4 Mary Winifred Gertrude Nigel
    DORIS WW 2 Barbara Orla
    EVA WW 1 Ewan
    FRANK WW 1 Liam
    ISLA WW 2 Jake Doris
    LIAM WW 2 Desmond Angus
    PHIL WW 1 Derry
    TEGAN WW 5 Isla Steve Frank Phil Gabriel
    WINNIFRED WW 1 Conor WW

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,927 ✭✭✭Orla WW

with that Orla's off to bed, talk to you in the morning folks

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,047 ✭✭✭Steve WW

Folks

As requested, last nights results again and timestamp rechecked against whats on the voting form. Please note that the timestamp is with respect to votes case for a single player, i.e. if someone has two votes you can tell who voted first but if bill voted for suzy and bob voted for sarah you can't infer who is first here -let me know if you understood differently or need a different cut!

ANGUS WW 1 riona1
    BARBARA WW 1 Tegan WW
    DORIS WW 2 Barbara Orla
    EVA WW 1 Ewan
    FRANK WW 1 Liam
    ISLA WW 2 Jake Doris
    LIAM WW 2 Desmond Angus
    PHIL WW 1 Derry
    WINNIFRED WW 1 Conor WW

That tells a different story!
    Mary and Nigels stories check out.
    mods: did you notice this is not what was posted before.

Folks

ANGUS WW 1 riona1
    BARBARA WW 1 Tegan WW
    DORIS WW 2 Barbara Orla
    EVA WW 1 Ewan
    FRANK WW 1 Liam
    ISLA WW 2 Jake Doris
    LIAM WW 2 Desmond Angus
    PHIL WW 1 Derry
    WINNIFRED WW 1 Conor WW

So I wasnt lying then!

Folks

ANGUS WW 1 riona1
    BARBARA WW 1 Tegan WW
    DORIS WW 2 Barbara Orla
    EVA WW 1 Ewan
    FRANK WW 1 Liam
    ISLA WW 2 Jake Doris
    LIAM WW 2 Desmond Angus
    PHIL WW 1 Derry
    WINNIFRED WW 1 Conor WW

Thanks Trit, clears it up. All 4 stories check out now.

Frank, why the Wini vote? You've had nothing but fluff all day and never mentioned Wini before this

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,752 ✭✭✭Mary WW

I told ye

God damn it.

So the votes posted last night were wrong then, and Mary and Nigel weren't lying then.

*shrugs*

Sorry lads. I'm off to bed. Think there's still possibly some good to come from the rabbit hole.

This, btw, also may hint that Mary is the Gremlin that peeks as good ;)

It says immune not peeks as good

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,047 ✭✭✭Steve WW

I told ye

You did, and the new evidence backs you up. Sorry, but until the new evidence was presented to us, all we have was the faulty evidence that said different.

It says immune not peeks as good

If immune then the Seer will know they've peeked Stripe, as they can't peek Stripe, thus meaning that Stripe isn't immune to being peeked, and the paradox rages on.

Immune = Peeks good, only thing that makes sense given the info in the OP

Liam WW wrote: »
    Frank, why the Wini vote? You've had nothing but fluff all day and never mentioned Wini before this

Does your FFA table read correct, youve only 2 on it and Winny wasnt one for yourself? A couple of people only appear to have 2 in the FFA

Steve WW wrote: »
    That tells a different story!
    Mary and Nigels stories check out.
    mods: did you notice this is not what was posted before.

Hadn't cross checked just redid it - will check tomorrow

Edit: yes look like I may have sorted part of list in wrong order - apologies

Final thoughts before I log off for the evening.

I'll be sticking to my list tomorrow anyway, of he Night one bandwagon possibilities.

Mary and Frank are the two names who seemed to did it on night one and then on night two voted with the crowd again.

Phil hopefully can be ignored. Didn't vote, and we didn't waste a kill on him.

I'll go back to what I proposed earlier; Isla or Dorris should be peeked tonight.

No point worrying, for now, bout the conversion. We'll need more info before we can spot a change in behaviour. So my instinct is to focus on the middle ground voters tomorrow.

Don't trust Steve at the moment either ;)

I half expect to get munched tomorrow....nothing of value will be lost though :P

Final thoughts before I log off for the evening.

I'll be sticking to my list tomorrow anyway, of he Night one bandwagon possibilities.

Mary and Frank are the two names who seemed to did it on night one and then on night two voted with the crowd again.

Phil hopefully can be ignored. Didn't vote, and we didn't waste a kill on him.

I'll go back to what I proposed earlier; Isla or Dorris should be peeked tonight.

No point worrying, for now, bout the conversion. We'll need more info before we can spot a change in behaviour. So my instinct is to focus on the middle ground voters tomorrow.

Don't trust Steve at the moment either ;)

I half expect to get munched tomorrow....nothing of value will be lost though :P

Voted with the crowd? I had voted before anyone how is that with the crowd