Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lidl/Dunnes twelve days of Christmas 12th 23rd of December!

• 11-12-2017 2:58pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,020 ✭✭✭✭

Just said I'd start a thread on this so people can keep an eye out for them. Some days they are good thinking back to previous years!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Just said I'd start a thread on this so people can keep an eye out for them. Some days they are good thinking back to previous years!

What's tomorrows?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,020 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

vicwatson wrote: »
    What's tomorrows?

Nothing up yet to the best of my knowledge last year it wasn't until late the evening before/early morning from what I remember!

First Day of Christmas!(Limited quantities per customer apply, while stocks last!)
    24991205_1913358365344345_8313435739332301144_n.png?oh=091fcf78865506cb357b7aebcdc8aca3&oe=5A8FA2D0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,981 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

First Day of Christmas!(Limited quantities per customer apply, while stocks last!)

Is 2 or 4 per customer the limit?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

Is it a German thing that the 12 days of Christmas start BEFORE Christmas Day? Or is just a marketing thing? I know it's off topic but little things like this bug me :D

ShooterSF wrote: »
    Is it a German thing that the 12 days of Christmas start BEFORE Christmas Day? Or is just a marketing thing? I know it's off topic but little things like this bug me :D

Dunnes did it in the past afaik

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,865 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

OT but when I were growing up we put the dec's and the tree up 12 days before Christmas and then took them down after the 12th day of christmas

• Registered Users Posts: 1,239 ✭✭✭physioman

6 limit per customer. Loads in wilton lidl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭cosmic

24991205_1913358365344345_8313435739332301144_n.png?oh=091fcf78865506cb357b7aebcdc8aca3&oe=5A8FA2D0

I assume there's an image with this post but I can't view it on my browser :confused: Can anyone fill me in? Thanks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,091 ✭✭✭afatbollix

20 pack of tayto for €2.49

Lovely

• Registered Users Posts: 18 nickynoo

They had loads in Enniscorthy this morning, picked up 5 boxes myself

Dunnes offer!
    25353678_950172635147527_6479183620500685351_n.jpg?oh=aabcfebf25fe26ae6f917fbee216c63c&oe=5AD3E7CF

Dunnes offer!
    25353678_950172635147527_6479183620500685351_n.jpg?oh=aabcfebf25fe26ae6f917fbee216c63c&oe=5AD3E7CF

Jaysus since when did a poxy romantia cost a tenner :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,020 ✭✭✭123654789

Dunnes offer!

Excellent thanks. I forgot about Lidl 12 days, and Dunnes offers are hard to find online so I'll be glued to this thread!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,696 ✭✭✭dhaughton99

Every other year the Romanticas in Dunne’s are usually a €3 special. I know coz I really look forward to scoffing them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,984 ✭✭✭randomname2005

Development costs for the new recipe.

• Registered Users Posts: 549 ✭✭✭LimerickCity

Development costs for the new recipe.
    Carte Do'r ice cream now being used instead of the HB.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭bromley52

The funny thing is there is not a single drop of cream in Carter Dor. It's mostly coconut oil + water + emulsifier + sugar + flavouring. Very cheap to manufacture.
    Most ice creams you buy have no cream or dairy in them.

If you want value for money real ice cream then Haagen Dazs is the one to get. Ben and Jerry's is probably the next best.

I thought Carte D'Or was HB :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,644 ✭✭✭✭TheDriver

bargains and deals tend to centre on junk food unfortunately.

TheDriver wrote: »
    bargains and deals tend to centre on junk food unfortunately.

From previous years they did discount meat/fish during other days. Fruit/Veg being reduced by a lot at Christmas has ended.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 390 ✭✭StillThinking

I'm on the mobile app and can't see any pictures, can anyone tell me what the Dunnes offer is?

Romantica Ice Cream Cake

Carte Do'r ice crea was €10 now €4!
    I have no issue viewing the photo no matter what device/browser I use!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 239 ✭✭kenkin

Romantica 7 euro in Dunnes Northside an hour ago

• Closed Accounts Posts: 110 ✭✭MissMayo

bromley52 wrote: »
    The funny thing is there is not a single drop of cream in Carter Dor. It's mostly coconut oil + water + emulsifier + sugar + flavouring. Very cheap to manufacture.
    Most ice creams you buy have no cream or dairy in them.

Can you give examples? I'm always looking for dairy free ice creams and apart from Vegan Ben & Jerry's, Swedish Glace or Alpro ice creams I haven't found any in my area. According to ingredient lists on Tesco.ie Carte D'Or is full of dairy.

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Romantica Ice Cream Cake

And it’s a fiver in Tesco

MissMayo wrote: »
    Can you give examples? I'm always looking for dairy free ice creams and apart from Vegan Ben & Jerry's, Swedish Glace or Alpro ice creams I haven't found any in my area. According to ingredient lists on Tesco.ie Carte D'Or is full of dairy.

Ah here, take it to the food forum

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,024 ✭✭✭Owryan

Back on topic. Just got 4 boxes of crisps in Lidl Carlow, They only had a few left when i was there a little while ago.

Wonder what tomorrows offer is

Any 12days offers in Aldi?

What price is their Tayto boxes

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Any 12days offers in Aldi?

What price is their Tayto boxes

I don't think they ever did it. At the moment they are €3.95!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 390 ✭✭StillThinking

Carte Do'r ice crea was €10 now €4! I have no issue viewing the photo no matter what device/browser I use!

Good for you, been having while bother with this app this last few days, glad not everyone has the issue

Owryan wrote: »
    Back on topic. Just got 4 boxes of crisps in Lidl Carlow, They only had a few left when i was there a little while ago.

Wonder what tomorrows offer is

OP says they don't usually release the next days offer until later in the day beforehand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 617 ✭✭✭BoroMan32

The usual poor stocking levels, none to be had in Kilkenny. Offers for the elderly and jobless only it seems.

BoroMan32 wrote: »
    The usual poor stocking levels, none to be had in Kilkenny. Offers for the elderly and jobless only it seems.

Not really

Lidl open at 08.00, got some on way to work, what's the problemo? Need a hug?:)

Day two!
    Celebrations pouch was €5.99 now €2.99 smaller box was €4.99 now €2.99!

25158080_1914377681909080_6329598914886271709_n.jpg?oh=e6fd14c8174c91be3fe403a7d408b038&oe=5AD574D3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,020 ✭✭✭123654789

BoroMan32 wrote: »

I know these aren't tayto but it's 1.34 for 24 bags of Lidl crisps this weekend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,106 ✭✭✭✭Tom Mann Centuria

123654789 wrote: »

Their crisps are lovely too, especially the Smokey Bacon

Oh well, give me an easy life and a peaceful death.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,216 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

123654789 wrote: »

They're like opening the ark of the covenant ghosts and faces melting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,700 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

From previous years they did discount meat/fish during other days. Fruit/Veg being reduced by a lot at Christmas has ended.

6c a kilo carrots ahoy :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,172 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

kenkin wrote: »
    Same in Citywest now.

Looks like the pouches are 450g, they are €3.99 in Tesco, cartons are 380g, 3 for €10.00 (though there is a smaller one at 240g for €2.64) not sure the size of the LIDL carton.

The bargain seems to be the pouch

OmegaGene wrote: »
    pouches of what ?

Eh the big picture above :D

pouches of what ?

Celebrations!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 9,968 ✭✭✭mik_da_man

Be handy to quote the item you are talking about or even mention it in your statement vic

Or use a proper browser?.....

Be handy to quote the item you are talking about or even mention it in your statement vic

No point to quoting the picture every time. Merry Christmas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭Drag00n79

vicwatson wrote:
    Looks like the pouches are 450g, they are €3.99 in Tesco, cartons are 380g, 3 for €10.00 (though there is a smaller one at 240g for €2.64) not sure the size of the LIDL carton.
    How much chocs in a 5euro tin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nunu

��**** sake lads

• Registered Users Posts: 549 ✭✭✭LimerickCity

kmart6 wrote: »
    kenkin wrote: »
    Same in Citywest now.
    Same in Jetland Limerick. I went in especially for this yesterday evening. They had much more than they usually do on display so the offer will possibly kick in today.

• Registered Users Posts: 10 PubInDublin

Same in Jetland Limerick. I went in especially for this yesterday evening. They had much more than they usually do on display so the offer will possibly kick in today.

Yep, looks from the image posted earlier in the thread that the Dunnes offers expire on the 24th, meaning their 12 days of Christmas offers run from the 13th - 24th as opposed to Lidl's which is from the 12th - 23rd. So they'll always be a day out of sync. The offer should be there in Dunnes today.