Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Official Conor McGregor thread (part 5) *Read Mod Note in Post 1*

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭thebull85

Another worse one

Not being bad but she looks like a junkie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,464 ✭✭✭Ultimate Seduction

Zero-Cool wrote: »
    I dunno lads, looks like a couple out having a good time, fair ****s to em.

A very good time by the looks of it. I just sent the pic to my missus without saying anything and she txt back "omg she's pregnant again"

If she is I dunno will we ever see him back in the octagon which is hugely disappointing.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,426 ✭✭✭italodisco

thebull85 wrote: »
    Not being bad but she looks like a junkie.

She looks like a junkie!?

Youd want to take a walk down Talbot Street and take a look at what junkies look like, she does not look like a strung out rat bag

• Registered Users Posts: 19 EdwardC

Looks like a tropical night and she's pregnant

Woman's view here: OMG she's a beautiful girl who is clearly 4/5 months pregnant and over heated (like most of us in non air-conditioned stuffy Dublin joints these days) And that dress is not airy, it's poly, and fitted neck through wrists. Jeez, y'all so mean and judgey. I looked far worse after running up the stairs earlier, hair plastered everywhere and makeup melted halfway down my neck :eek:

Plus, no obvious dilation of pupils :P

Now, yer man on the other hand :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭thebull85

italodisco wrote: »
    She looks like a junkie!?

Youd want to take a walk down Talbot Street and take a look at what junkies look like, she does not look like a strung out rat bag

Maybe not strung out but she looks like someone whos smoking the brown.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,604 ✭✭✭dave1982

Jaysus lads

How did it all get to this :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,935 ✭✭✭Tazzimus

**** sake lads, bitta respect for the girl wouldn't go amiss.
    If she is pregnant, so what.
    If she's not and has just put on some weight, so what.
    She's clearly melting in that heat and that outfit.

I looked worse than Conor at a wedding last night after dancing to two songs, going anywhere crowded in that heat is a disaster.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,464 ✭✭✭Ultimate Seduction

The man needs to announce a fight or else announce his retirement

• Registered Users Posts: 3,193 ✭✭✭Eircom_Sucks

Exactly

Regards dee

Needs a traquilizer holy crap ..............

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

Lads have some respect and grow up a bit, some very juvenille nonsense being posted.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Annnnnnnd the thread has somehow jumped the shark again (for about the 672nd time).

• Registered Users Posts: 1,450 ✭✭✭Asus X540L

Gorgeous George once told Mohammed Ali - "keep talking cause people will pay good money to see you shut up"

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,785 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

Asus X540L wrote: »
    Gorgeous George once told Mohammed Ali - "keep talking cause people will pay good money to see you shut up"

There is of course one little snag with that theory

• Registered Users Posts: 39,417 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

There is of course one little snag with that theory

It's monday morning and I haven't had a coffee yet. But I'm drawing a complete blank on what you are getting at there.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,785 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

Mellor wrote: »
    It's monday morning and I haven't had a coffee yet. But I'm drawing a complete blank on what you are getting at there.

Well short of setting up a gofundme there's no actual way for people to pay

• Registered Users Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

There is zero chance of him announcing a fight before everything's settled with the court. His legal team will have no doubt informed him (along with the UFC) that it would just come across as disrespectful to the court for him to act as if he knows he won't be given a custodial sentence and that's precisely what him announcing an upcoming fight would be seen as him / them doing.

We all know he won't serve time of course, but there is a big difference between being aware of that unlikelihood, and behaving in a manner which is arrogantly presumptive of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,417 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

Well short of setting up a gofundme there's no actual way for people to pay
    Ah right, I get you now.
    Still think it applies. This hiatus isn't going to affect his draw power. We're all suckers
    There is zero chance of him announcing a fight before everything's settled with the court. His legal team will have no doubt informed him (along with the UFC) that it would just come across as disrespectful to the court for him to act as if he knows he won't be given a custodial sentence and that's precisely what him announcing an upcoming fight would be seen as him / them doing.
    Yeah, that's a fair point. End of the month it is

• Registered Users Posts: 11,666 ✭✭✭✭Frank Bullitt

He might be starting his weight cut a bit early...no?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,599 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

We all know he won't serve time of course, but there is a big difference between being aware of that unlikelihood, and behaving in a manner which is arrogantly presumptive of it.

What about his latest antics. Surely another court case for not displaying tax and insurance on his fleet over the weekend?
    Will the man ever learn?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,859 ✭✭✭✭The Nal

What about his latest antics. Surely another court case for not displaying tax and insurance on his fleet over the weekend?
    Will the man ever learn?

Hopefully not. Its all great banter.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

Will the man ever learn?

Chance of a link for those of us that have no clue what you're talking about?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,599 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

The recovery fee for stuff like that should be;

Impound fee
    + tax cost
    +recovery fee
    +a fine for not displaying tax
    + a fine for not displaying insurance
    + a fine for not having insurance (if applicable)
    + a fine for not having tax (if applicable)
    + penalty points for he above.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

When you're as rich as McGregor it's all just a form of Valet Parking (all be it an expensive form of it).

The recovery fee for stuff like that should be;

Impound fee
    + tax cost
    +recovery fee
    +a fine for not displaying tax
    + a fine for not displaying insurance
    + a fine for not having insurance (if applicable)
    + a fine for not having tax (if applicable)
    + penalty points for he above.

Yeah that'll break him financially. He has to fight now!

• Registered Users Posts: 20,774 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

I just don't get why he wouldn't have them taxed and insured,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

The Nal wrote: »
    Yeah that'll break him financially. He has to fight now!

It's not about breaking him financially, people who do stupid **** like that should be punished.

Maybe he is injured and just wasn't displaying it?

Who gives a fúck about the tax. A swindle anyway.