Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Official Conor McGregor thread (part 5) *Read Mod Note in Post 1*

Yeah, any truth in the rumour he stripped all the copper out of the gaff he was staying in in Vegas?

• Registered Users Posts: 813 ✭✭✭Macdarack

Even Khabib looked scarlet with all that.

Allah Akhbar on their T-shirts, absolute dunces.

Cringe fest. Very hard to watch. I hope Mc Gregor and khabib both get knocked out.

• Registered Users Posts: 715 ✭✭✭ianob7

Yeah, any truth in the rumour he stripped all the copper out of the gaff he was staying in in Vegas?

Absolutely

https://youtu.be/Ei4JWkfT680

New maclife interview with conor he seems intense not sure what to make of it.
    He seems very agitated, he can't stand still.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭12gauge dave

He seems very agitated, he can't stand still.

Sniff sniff

• Registered Users Posts: 548 ✭✭✭Commanchie

Anyone know what time weigh ins thursday local time is we land at 5.30pm local as we have an internal to mccarron.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,760 ✭✭✭Effects

Sniff sniff

Zero chance of that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭sc86

Commanchie wrote: »
    Anyone know what time weigh ins thursday local time is we land at 5.30pm local as we have an internal to mccarron.

weight in friday

presser thursday at 3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,269 ✭✭✭✭rob316

He's still talking about moving up. He's a big dude Woodley is be mental.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,663 ✭✭✭JoeyJJ

Thats standard Conor, he looks motivated.

• LOL Kabib the Bobblehead

Love it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,834 ✭✭✭Useful.Idiot

Great interview, he's got the hunger anyways.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

Woodley would murder Conor.
    Literally. Darren Till is a massive WW and Woodley left him on his arse, he'd decapitate Conor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,804 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

Did Conor and the Aul man have a fallen out
    , Heard there a wats ap voice recording of good aul Tony giving out about him to a Taxi man over the weekend,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,760 ✭✭✭Effects

Heard there a wats ap voice recording of good aul Tony giving out about him to a Taxi man over the weekend,

Yeah, that sounds really likely. Tony bitching to a random blabber mouth stranger about his son. Conor cut off Tony's pocket money. Why else would he handing out Lucozade at train stations.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭sc86

great interview - very honest - no bull

but im afraid woodley kicks your ass very easy
    he should stay at 155

• Registered Users Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭All_in_Flynn

Woodley would murder Conor.
    Literally. Darren Till is a massive WW and Woodley left him on his arse, he'd decapitate Conor.

He’d want to be a madman to take that fight. Which he probably is to be fair. I agree though, would prob get badly ko’d.

Good interview, looks in good nick too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

Effects wrote: »
    Yeah, that sounds really likely. Tony bitching to a random blabber mouth stranger about his son. Conor cut off Tony's pocket money. Why else would he handing out Lucozade at train stations.

In fairness Tony being the archetypical Dublin Taxi Driver probably had a few jars and started talking absolute scutter in his native habitat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,804 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

Effects wrote: »

In fairness Tony being the archetypical Dublin Taxi Driver probably had a few jars and started talking absolute scutter in his native habitat.

Forget about it I opened the voice message in work and of course it was a women moaning loudly , Iv been done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,663 ✭✭✭JoeyJJ

****ing hate rick rolls like that.. Roll on ariel mma whatever its called tonight. I wonder will he do what he done before and arrange an overlap of guests, would be ballsy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,980 ✭✭✭✭The Nal

Conor looks a bit out of sorts. Two years out and the biggest fight of his life, natural I suppose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,396 ✭✭✭Gamb!t

Paully D wrote: »
    Inside The Octagon was a great watch (as always).

Interesting that Hardy thinks Conor will continue to use his variety of kicks throughout the fight despite Khabib’s obvious takedown threat.

He also cites that Conor could have Khabib in trouble with his elbows and strikes when Khabib has his head down trying to secure the takedowns if against the fence.

Hardy feels after all his years of studying fighters and doing breakdowns, he’s never seen anyone with a better understanding of utilizing range as Conor. He feels Khabib’s understanding of range is light years away from Conor’s.

It’s not something that he ever really gets credited for, but Dan also thinks that Conor’s takedown and grappling defense is “excellent”.

On the other end of the scale he says that Khabib’s boxing technique is poor and he’d never train anyone to fight like that, but as it’s so unorthodox he could perhaps surprise Conor with it as Conor is so used to training for and countering traditional strikers.

He broke down Khabib’s ground game nicely and showed how Khabib will keep pounding on Conor instead of taking submissions that arise.

Ultimately, he thinks Conor can live with Khabib on the ground enough to survive, but that he doesn’t think Khabib can do the same with Conor on the feet.

Dan obviously never gives predictions on the program, but if he was pressed I think he’d be leaning strongly enough towards Conor based on his breakdown.
    The eagle punch was insightful also.

• Registered Users Posts: 56 ✭✭prodigy1

Yeah the Eir Sport package which is the only way to get BT Sport is the only way to get UFC 229

It's free with Eir broadband though, maybe you might have a relation with eir broadband who has no interest in sport and you could get eir sport through them for free, all you need is their account number and you can then get it for your Sky box or use the Eir Sport app with a Chromecast

If I just have the Eir broadband can I still download the App and watch BT sport?

• Registered Users Posts: 548 ✭✭✭Commanchie

sc86 wrote: »
    weight in friday

presser thursday at 3

Official weigh ins thursday ceremonials friday is it not?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Lads Khabib looks like he got bate outside an Abrakebabra at the weekend. Very heavy boxing sparring it seems

• Registered Users Posts: 318 ✭✭hewhoscares

sc86 wrote: »
    weight in friday

presser thursday at 3

Friday mornings are official weigh ins, with ceremonial later that day

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

Open workouts Wed
    Presser Thur
    Official Weigh In Fri morning (US Time)
    Ceremonial Weigh In Fri Evening (USTime)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,348 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Interesting that McGregor's camp are floating the idea that Khabib might not make the weight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,573 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

Weigh-ins have always been on Friday. Day before the fight.
    D'Agger wrote: »
    Lads Khabib looks like he got bate outside an Abrakebabra at the weekend. Very heavy boxing sparring it seems
    That's the AKA way tbh.