Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Official Conor McGregor thread (part 5) *Read Mod Note in Post 1*

• Registered Users Posts: 11,473 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

My prediction is Khabib to force a submission from mcgregor in the second. Will be very embarrassing for conor.

Why would it be embarrassing?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭thebull85

Just gonna leave this here lol

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Iz8tX50TdEg

Becoming more and more like the brits every day.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,561 ✭✭✭JJayoo

thebull85 wrote: »
    Becoming more and more like the brits every day.

McG is just another reason to have a pissup for the majority of McG fans. Which is why Proper 12 whiskey is gonna make a fortune.

• Registered Users Posts: 596 ✭✭✭Conservative

The title of that video is about as TMZ as you'll get but I'm not sure filling a bunch of skangers with whiskey is ever a good idea.

I,for one, am shocked..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

Lads, I have Vodafone TV in the gaff, I have the Eir/BT Sports Add-on.

Can I stream online from my laptop through EirVision or whatever and if so, how?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,701 ✭✭✭clsmooth

I think it’s fair to say not all McGregor fans are Irish

• Registered Users Posts: 466 ✭✭cd07

If I have bt sports already it won't be extra to watch will it?

• Registered Users Posts: 715 ✭✭✭ianob7

cd07 wrote:
    If I have bt sports already it won't be extra to watch will it?

No

• Registered Users Posts: 548 ✭✭✭Commanchie

Some influx of new posters calling for Conors head Lads dont begrudge the fite is gonna be great. But never mins that 11/10 fergie and Pettis doesnt go past round 2. Golden right there.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,744 ✭✭✭raze_them_all_

You can not like a fighter based on how he carries himself without it being begrudging/jealousy.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,604 ✭✭✭dave1982

Lads, I have Vodafone TV in the gaff, I have the Eir/BT Sports Add-on.

Can I stream online from my laptop through EirVision or whatever and if so, how?
    Hdmi cable ?

You can not like a fighter based on how he carries himself without it being begrudging/jealousy.

What

• Registered Users Posts: 3,663 ✭✭✭JoeyJJ

Relax for a while charge up phone and head in for first fight. Got pics with Justin G and Kevin Lee earlier, sound lads

JoeyJJ wrote: »
    Relax for a while charge up phone and head in for first fight. Got pics with Justin G and Kevin Lee earlier, sound lads

I seen Kevin too. Where you staying? You going encore after it.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,663 ✭✭✭JoeyJJ

Loads here irish flsgs that couldnt point to irelsnd on a map

• Registered Users Posts: 185 ✭✭dublinbando

Tip: if you want to buy the PPV for cheap on ufc.tv get a VPN and use Germany, the germans only have to pay 17 euro lol

Also use a an unrestricted VPN or you won't be seeing much. Nordvpn is free for a week as long as you cancel in time.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,682 ✭✭✭monty_python

Also use a an unrestricted VPN or you won't be seeing much. Nordvpn is free for a week as long as you cancel in time.

I downloaded hola vpn but got spooked about entering my card details on UFC.tv with it running.

Google says they log alot of info

dave1982 wrote: »
    Hdmi cable ?

I don't have a USBC to HDMI but that's the perfect solution cheers.

I just want to give the the brother in law the login details so he can watch it.

I downloaded hola vpn but got spooked about entering my card details on UFC.tv with it running.

Google says they log alot of info

Thats generally referring to logging your internet usage while using their service (logging sites you visit etc.) as they are also used for purposes of anonymity as well as bypassing location restrictions. They wouldn't be the on the Google Play Store for example if they weren't legit.

A lot of them owned by big-ish tech companies. Nordvpn is safe as houses. They are used by millions and millions of people.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,561 ✭✭✭JJayoo

Any info on how many times both guys have been tested for the fight?

JJayoo wrote: »

Think you can check on the USADA website but no idea how/where.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,012 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Got it set to record.

Notifications are hidden unless I unlock the phone.

The kids will inevitably wake up at about seven, so I'll get up with them, and watch the prelims and main card, fast forwarding through all the crap.

Starting to get excited now.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,577 ✭✭✭spix

JJayoo wrote: »

Mcgregor 5 times in q3 2018
    Khabib 3 times in q3 2018

• Registered Users Posts: 24,626 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

spix wrote: »
    Mcgregor 5 times in q3 2018
    Khabib 3 times in q3 2018

McGregor tested more than Lesnar in Q3!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,577 ✭✭✭spix

McGregor tested more than Lesnar in Q3!

daniel cormier 8 times, usada going after him

USADA are a joke. Being contracted by the UFC directly compromises they massively.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,626 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

spix wrote: »
    daniel cormier 8 times, usada going after him

Yeah a few names in there you'd expect to have higher numbers (*cough* Yoel *cough*) but the high numbers for DC were a bit of a surprise.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,744 ✭✭✭raze_them_all_

Yeah a few names in there you'd expect to have higher numbers (*cough* Yoel *cough*) but the high numbers for DC were a bit of a surprise.

Not really. I'd test the boy everyone and his dog know is clean. Artifical test passes then