Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Official Conor McGregor thread (part 5) *Read Mod Note in Post 1*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,550 ✭✭✭evolving tipperary

Jk is like some overgrown schoolboy..believes too much of his own and McGregor's horsesh1t..

look where he is - look where you're commenting. i'd say now JK is on the pig's back. Living the dream.

Would you be into begrudging at all at all?

I'd say now coming in at 154 and a half pound is pretty good.

Think McGreg and JK know what it takes to put a camp together ...

Lockhart has been in the game long enough to know exactly what the process should be and how it's done.

Just because he sounds like a tool doesn't mean he is one.

Haha!!..Classic..

• Registered Users Posts: 548 ✭✭✭Commanchie

look where he is - look where you're commenting. i'd say now JK is on the pig's back. Living the dream.

I'd say now coming in at 154 and a half pound is pretty good.

Think McGreg and JK know what it takes to put a camp together ...

Doesnt mean jack ****. Somethings not right in the team, you can ignore thats your choice.

Just competed in the biggest fight in UFC history... oh yeah the team is ****ed lads hahahaha

Haha!!..Classic..

You can use that any time you want!

Would you believe I've heard it before..

Not particularly into cliche..

I bet you have! ha

Yeah..feckin McGregor fans..😕

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,561 ✭✭✭JJayoo

Crazy when you think that originally Khabibs was set to fight Eddie for the belt but the UFC gave the shot to McG instead.

So if Khabibs had gotten the shot and beaten Eddie and then went on to smash McG it would have changed everything.

JJayoo wrote: »
    Crazy when you think that originally Khabibs was set to fight Eddie for the belt but the UFC gave the shot to McG instead.

So if Khabibs had gotten the shot and beaten Eddie and then went on to smash McG it would have changed everything.

Maybe.

He didn't fight for two years after he fought RDA.

He didn't fight for another period that lasted over year too - fought only once in 2017.

Let's see how long this lasts...

Got to get those out of competition cycles right...

He has fought five times since 2014...

Nothing bizarre or eyebrow raising about that though... nothing at all...

He is Russian...

It's just the super-natural human strength from wrestling bears as a kid you know... pass me that vodka...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,826 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

I think McGregor would be foolish to take an immediate rematch. With some work I think he can beat Khabib but it won't be easy and it will take a bit of time. I think he should take another fight or 2 first whilst making improvements specifically aimed at a second Khabib fight.

I know it would be stupid - but he wants it... and they’ll give it to him.

• Registered Users Posts: 146 ✭✭kneejerk

Any update on his injuries. Is the radio silence down to a damaged jaw or is he busy writing up a new script?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,584 ✭✭✭✭Steve

Good evening ladies, just to let you know that your regular mod will be on hols tomorrow so I'll be keeping an eye in here ...

play nice :)

Khabib might have escaped unharmed from the octagon, but I'm going to guess he'll get a proper hiding from Da.

Edit: Tony giving Conor a clip around the ears would go down well too.

and endanger his Dublin Area Rapid Transport ticket money being cut off?

doubtful that that will happen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,896 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Steve wrote: »
    Good evening ladies, just to let you know that your regular mod will be on hols tomorrow so I'll be keeping an eye in here ...

Well deserved, take it easy Axwell!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,738 ✭✭✭ASOT

How does that normally work, does he hand out who to look out for :pac:

That's me staying up all night working on new material..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,935 ✭✭✭Tazzimus

We finally broke him..

Although after the weekend, is there any point?..

• Registered Users Posts: 647 ✭✭✭eddie73

I think if Max Holloway went up to lightweight, he would be a fab next fight for McGregor.

eddie73 wrote: »
    I think if Max Holloway went up to lightweight, he would be a fab next fight for McGregor.

not bad.

what about Al Iaquinta, Diaz, Tony, and then Khabib again.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

Tazzimus wrote: »
    We finally broke him..

Its not tomorrow yet..still time to ban you :pac:

not bad.

what about Al Iaquinta, Diaz, Tony, and then Khabib again.

I'd say he loses all four of those now..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,584 ✭✭✭✭Steve

ASOT wrote: »
    How does that normally work, does he hand out who to look out for :pac:
    That's me staying up all night working on new material..
    Tazzimus wrote: »
    We finally broke him..

LOL,

If you want to test me go ahead... :)

Otherwise just have the craic and all will be good. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 548 ✭✭✭Commanchie

After the weekend id say hes entitled to a month off. Some absolute donkey muck posted here hahah

• Registered Users Posts: 647 ✭✭✭eddie73

I'd say he loses all four of those now..

V Al Laqinta, Conor wins.
    v Diaz, very close, Diaz has to fight a couple of times to get his match fitness back. Otherwise Conor wins
    v Ferguson, on current form, Ferguson wins.
    v Khabib, Khabib wins despite whoever goes up against him. Bar Ferguson, there is no-one capable of surviving his intensity. Diaz has a chin but that would only mean he lasts 5 rounds of a one sided hammering rather than 2 or 3.

That is why I think that Holloway would be a good fight for McGregor.

Talk of fights v StPierre and others is a bit crazy. Other than financial interests to the parties and UFC, it has no relevance whatsoever in terms of form fighters and rankings.

Also, talk during the week comparing Conor McGregor to Ali was not only completely out there, but also possibly a deliberate ploy by some quarters to further distract McGregor and further inflate his ego, taking his eye of the job at hand.

I short, back to the drawing board, but if McGregor were to fight Khabib again and lose, it would reduce his stock and leverage within the UFC and most importantly, amongst the public.

• Registered Users Posts: 92 ✭✭HattrickNZ

mcgregor will fight anyone, anytime,... oh wait...khabib is top of that list at the min.
    Conor is still big enough to headline, although he lost some shine. 
    tony deserves khabib more IMO. hope Khabib tells him to get in line (pending what NAC does). My reading of Khabib is that is what he will say. Unless of course ufc offer him loads of money. But hope ufc let K decide who is next. Play conor at his own game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,447 ✭✭✭Never wrestle with pigs

Think I'd like to see Diaz Vs khabib.

eddie73 wrote: »
    V Al Laqinta, Conor wins.

No..out wrestled..yer man can take a slap..