Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Official Conor McGregor thread (part 5) *Read Mod Note in Post 1*

• Registered Users Posts: 31 TheDalioLama

That round was razor close in fairness. Khabib landed a couple of flush shots

• Registered Users Posts: 20,994 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

That Khabib Putin video is amazing. Imagine Leo telling a fighter that we Irish have our own problems but we can deal them and settle our differences peacefully...... But if anyone f***ks with us THEN WE JUMP THE F***KING CAGE

• Registered Users Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

JJayoo wrote: »
    More like Que the " I don't think Khabib cares in the slightest"

I have heard Khabib say multiple times that he is undefeated I have never heard him say that he has never lost a round or that he cares about it.

I've heard him and Ali say it a few times.

It's BS anyways, he absolutely lost one or two prior. (or even the fight vs Tibau)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,293 ✭✭✭billybonkers

diarmuid connolly on instagram saying Khabib tested positive and they are testing the B sample https://www.instagram.com/diarmuidc_

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,076 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

diarmuid connolly on instagram saying Khabib tested positive and they are testing the B sample https://www.instagram.com/diarmuidc_

Who is he and where is he saying that?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Dublin footballer, but how would he know anyway?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,293 ✭✭✭billybonkers

Who is he and where is he saying that?

Dublin GAA player, no idea how he would know. Just sharing :(

• Registered Users Posts: 5,442 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

Any chance of a screenshot?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,834 ✭✭✭Useful.Idiot

Screenshot

Don't use it but I imagine this is horse****e

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,550 ✭✭✭evolving tipperary

Connolly is asking about a rumour... that's it - nothing official there

• Registered Users Posts: 29,816 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Screenshot

The clickbait is strong in that lad.

Ireland certainly loves a good rumour mill!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,561 ✭✭✭JJayoo

Let's see if we can start the same rumor about McG for the craic

Well, chances are that at least one person who punched McGregor on Saturday was juiced.

https://mmajunkie.com/2018/02/ruslan-magomedov-zubaira-tukhugov-usada-accept-two-year-suspensions

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,076 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

I assume this rumour is from the same WhatsApp group that broke the news that McGregor was hiding low in Spain whilst his dad was off to Dubai paying off the kinehans.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,796 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

It’s be unheard of for a Russian to test positive anyway. Prob rubbish

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,550 ✭✭✭evolving tipperary

Dtp1979 wrote: »
    It’s be unheard of for a Russian to test positive anyway. Prob rubbish

Watch yourself, you'll be accused of accusing someone of clean living!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭JacksonHeightsOwn

Russian implicated in doping shocker.

Even if he was, it wouldn't come out.

• Registered Users Posts: 548 ✭✭✭Commanchie

I dont know if i can post this but what Diarmuid posted is true.

Commanchie wrote: »
    I dont know if i can post this but what Diarmuid posted is true.

And how do you know?

Lets see if true. Im in my gym now and just got told Conors camp were informed this morning.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭pleas advice

another instagram screenshot

edit: its massive so ill just throw in a link, from Khabib
    I would like to address @ufc...

Thats on the last page mate

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭pleas advice

i went back a couple of pages on this thread and didn't see any mention of it, just checked the ufc229 thread and its in there all-right

haha no one can refuse The Russian Hammer

• Registered Users Posts: 10,997 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

The GOAT!

We were all suckered in by the striking masterclasses of Cathal Pendred, but it was clearly Artem Lobov all along.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,795 ✭✭✭dulux99

I'll tell ye lads if what Diarmo Connolly has posted is true, it may be the weirdest and most hilarious moment in MMA history. Who could have predicted Diarmuid Connolly breaking the news. The St Vincent's man breaking one of the biggest MMA stories ever. Just hilarious. Never change MMA, you weird delight of my life

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,464 ✭✭✭Ultimate Seduction

Have to admire Khabib and all those Dagestanis, they really do stick together and honor and pride more important than anything in life.