Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show - 15th December 2017

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,521 ✭✭✭passremarkable

next

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Someone needs to snip this interview

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Using the op as a cheap route into gags about male grooming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,744 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Ooh, he doing blokes vs girls jokes. New.

And, what's this? We're Irish and we do the craic jokes?

That's good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 656 ✭✭✭clairek6

He laughs far too much at his own jokes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

I cant decide what is worse, his comedy or tubridy's laughing at it

You really notice someones eyes when they are fake laughing, plus the exaggerated movements

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,277 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

monkey9 wrote: »
    I passed by Tubridy walking into Hodges & Figgis as he was walking out the other day.

So that was my week.

I’m jealous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 418 ✭✭S. Goodspeed

Ryan doing a good job laughing at this guy. “I’m dressed as an elf and i’m Irish!!!!”.

Horrendous stuff.

I was going to thank your post Auto (as is the polite way when somebody enters the thread).

Then I read the second sentence.

I’m excited to see you too ;)

How many times is he going to tell us he didn't watch the video?

a pure egit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭Noveight

“Fanny hair”

For fúck sake, Jason.

So, all you need to be a comedian on RTE is...a complete lack of self awareness, is that right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭tylercheribini

Absolute bell end

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,223 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Is there hair dye running down his face ? or is it Sally Hansen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Did he get the vescentamy for material?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

What a load of ****e.

This is seriously uncomfortable viewing.

He's finished. What's the opposite of calling for an encore? Knocked over the tree, what a clown.

a clown
    a non-funny clown

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

I don't understand. Did they really just bring him on just to waffle on about his vesectomy??

How he's zany isn't he knocking down the Christmas tree. :rolleyes:

Berserker wrote: »
    He's finished. What's the opposite of calling for an encore? Knocked over the tree, what a clown.

One less joke!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,516 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Well, that was unexpected.

Ah here what kind of idiot is Jason Byrne, did he really think he could put the star on the tree.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 81,088 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

We haven't seen chaos like since the Gaybo era!

The only difference is it was funny in the Gaybo era!

Fecking Dope!

You have until January 5th to enter the competition, as they've all gone home.

Have been a critic of his for some time now and sometimes I feel bad about slating him consistently. Now I feel justified.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,884 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

When your routine goes down like a lead baloon, jump on the christmas tree, that'll do it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,669 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

I was watching Rick Stein earlier and I said to my wife "I'd love to go for a pint with him"

Watching Jason Byrne I said "he's the type of w*nker in a pub who has to be heard"

Well, that was unexpected.

What's that now?

It was a nice natural interview, though. Wasn't it?

The way his answers flowed, I think he should make them into part of his stand up routine.

Baz brings his Mother to meet the Pope being on the television is like a bad Waterford Whispers article

He didn’t plug a book at the end, which is new for him.

Anyhoo, back to 'Fairytale Of New York'.

RTE Radio 1 play a fairly decent cover version of it from time to time - spoken word, by a man and a woman (with some tin whistle in the background).

Even the ****ty small guitar pisses me off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,031 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Is this pre recorded?

dread ed

RTE Radio 1 play a fairly decent cover version of it from time to time - spoken word, by a man and a woman (with some tin whistle in the background).

Why would you bother with a cover, though?

Some songs don't need another go.

Oh f*ck, I nearly bought that Star Wars jumper a few days ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,929 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

The only new version of Fairytale of New York that I'd consider worthwhile would be one where the participants had even less teeth than Shane McGowan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,356 ✭✭✭Heckler

Such a punchable face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,810 ✭✭✭take everything

Jesus this guy never stops moping.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Christy Moore is allowed to cover it and that is all!!

This song...

I feel like it's giving me ear cancer.

9-11.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,280 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Just leave it to Shane and Kirsty no one should cover that iconic Christmas toone

Merry Christmas Y'All

Christy performed it on Sean O'Rourke's show this morning :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,207 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Aw, I like Ed...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,030 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Who knew then he'd grow up to be a great singer.

reverse-1245676462_icecream-soccer-fan-kid.gif

If this song had a physical form, it would be undistinguishable from wallpaper paste.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,884 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Jason Byrne will probably run out and rugby tackle him, just for the craic like, cos we're irish ya know

Suppose he is miserable enough to pull it off. He'd probably stop singing the song when people start clapping though.