Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

D&D Act Two Scene I - Places to go

• 15-12-2017 3:11pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,558 ✭✭✭✭

Long ago two empires fought a magical war, destroying eachother. In the changed world that followed arose the city of Soetrard.

A group of adventurers has set out from Soetrard on a mission from Askit, a Cleric of the city's patron god Soet, to retrieve the blood of a god from an ancient tower. Journeying first to Thurmunton they mingled with the local townsfolk before unearthing the tomb of Tumuz and a temple to Soet beneath.

The temple, it turned out, in fact housed an aspect of Soet. The group eventually thwarted the god and escaped with some goods, but not before one of them died only to rise again as a vampire.

They then found their way to Dwarrowtown, a dwarven city beneath the massive Sanderjarn mountain. Here they learned of an ancient cult atop the mountain and hiked the slopes to stop it. They faced many hardships, including an avalanche on their ascent.

Reaching the top, they found a hunting lodge for all the villages that used to exist along the mountain's slopes. The hunting lodge sat over the cult's headquarters. The cult itself turned out to be an older form of Askit's cult. The Cleric was there in person, eager to make another being like himself, for the other Clerics of Soet had long turned mindless, mere puppets of the god. He attempted to use a homegrown lesser god, the Mother, for this task, but was killed by the party. This caused the dead to rise, killing and zombifying a former team mate.

Later the party delved deeper and found within the tombs of the rulers of Kyrtin, one of the Ancient Empires, but the kings of Kyrtin are not forgiving, two of their number fell. They escaped with treasures, back to Dwarrowtown. The tower with the blood would have to wait and the wrecklands in which it is located. They remain in Dwarrowtown, which is where we find them now.....

A few days pass in Dwarrowtown at the base of Sanderjarn.

Ekbard spends the while teaching the dwarfs how to handle a sword during the day and drinking ale by night. The stay-at-home dwarves are fascinated and frightened by his tales of the sea and his recent adventures.

Moy the Cleric spreads the good word of Nír, manages a few converts among the notoriously stubborn dwarves. More than a few are impressed by his Clerical knowledge of evil creatures and how to deal with them. Handy for the deeper dwarven tunnels.

Goodie managed to come down the mountain after a day, speeding into Dwarrowtown so fast the guards barely got a look. At the local tavern the dwarves wheel out an aiming board for him each night, he hits the bullseye every time.

Othegre has learned to control her vampirism better and discovers deeper talents given to her by her undead state.

BandyLegs the dwarf, now a hulking contruction representing the pinnacle of the dwarf race's mastery of steel and flesh, spent the early days getting used to his new body. Arms and Legs outfitted once more and his ears replaced, the new form is not as subtle as flesh, but stronger.

BandyLegs is called before the Master's council:
    "Cleric McGillicuddy, I believe you know our guest?"

BandyLegs turns to see Citra in human form.

"Hello dwarf, can you explain this?"

She hands him a later from far beyond Zassan. A letter detailing a civil war in the kingdom of Osinzir. Somehow word has reached them of their princess's death and rival factions have used this to seize upon the royal family. They have turned to Citra to find them aid in this pressing time.

"Xanthea and her family have been good to me. You help them out of this situation or I will burn you alive within that tin can of a body!!"

The masters gulp.

"Further more, I think you are a bit more aware of Soet now, perhaps some comprehension of the danger the city and my children are in, eh? We need to get into that tower. Ursula, the former owner, is buried in Osinzir. I suggest you get to her tomb."

BandyLegs's head reels at the implications. They'll have to journey to Zassan and then beyond to Osinzir.

"A member of her family is coming here to meet you. I've arranged it"

Citra leaves, with a message for another.

Othegre is practicing wall walking when Citra enters her tavern room:
    "Cleric, a letter, I am an arachnophile myself. I am aware of their 'deeper' connection to the world and I know of your Simon and the truth of what he is. I came across this."

She hands Othegre an issue of a crypto-archnology journal, specialising in magic or supernatural eight-legged creatures. A female of Simon's species has been found. They would form the last mating pair of Arachnus Urnoosis in the world. She is to be auctioned in the beast pits of Zassan.

Moy the Cleric:
    Moy is telling the dwarven children about Nír when he receives a vision. The temple at Zassan under attack. Brother Tyrs in grave peril. He thanks the children for listening to him and rushes to a herald to hear any news from Zassan.

Ekbard the Nerosian:
    Ekbard is impressing the locals by lifting a dwarven man aloft with but an arm. He nearly drops the man when he sees a stern looking man walking toward him. Even stranger when he speaks Nerosian.

"Ravenseye, it's been too long. Kuldur has risen again! The elders sent me here for you."

The man rolls back his sleeve revealing the sun within a wheel symbol of Pulstan, his home isle.

Goodie the Vetern Halfling:
    Goodie practices his bowman-ship. No need, he's near flawless, but this is a halfling who accepts only perfection. He wonders where the party will go next. He hopes not the road to Zassan. He has stayed away from the Shire for as long as he could. The wrecklands would be preferable to that road. The charming bucolic scenery found within his homeland belies a hypocritical truth that Goodie does not want to deal with.

BandyLegs
    "A terrible journey to undertake Cleric" says one of the masters. "To Zassan, no to even Osinzir. However in a way it is a boon, possibly Vergadain's work, for our cousins, the fire dwarves, have reported a riot at Dwacatra. They need our help, it lies a mile off the shore of Zassan. On the way to the Nerosian archipelago, but I am sure you know this, son of Brandywine.

We keep within our dungeons here in Dwarrowtown a thief, the only ever to escape the rock. Human of course, scoundrals always are, he goes by Kalgay Sharpshard. I think you'll need him."

Osinzir emissary's caravan:
    Theophylaktos, Flak to friends, hurries for his life to fulfill an order. Why do these nobels have to travel with so many bloody retainers and why bring a mobile tavern?

Who knows? He's just glad to sneak a look at his spellbook instead of a cookbook when he has the chance. It's bloody freezing here up North. Still though, a dwarven city, should be interesting. No magical talent though, what a dull race.

He sees the doors of Dwarrowtown before the caravan, what awaits him he wonders. A chance to escape this humdrum nonsense? Adventures? Treasure? Nah, he's just dreaming. However it's a dream that feels all the more real as the Osinzir banners march beneath the gates...

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,993 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Bandylegs paces the master's council room.

'Xanthea... Dwacatra....Tower... Soet...

Ye lads are hidin' a lot from me. I've already told ye all about Askit, I did as ye asked. Now, tell me - did you know of Vergadain's vessel? I was unable to locate it, due to The Butcher tearing me arms from me body. I have no wish to revisit that dank, cold tomb anytime soon.

What of the army of undead? How have they risen?'

He pauses as he thinks how to word the next part of his question.

'Surely as masters ye know the name of McGillicuddy is dirt in Dwacatra. Me father saw to that with the way he died. I cannae go back! But... if Vergadain wills it... I trust ye will inform the masters o'nearby Dhurn Dharal not to interfere. I have no love for them, or their forcing the will o'Dumathoin on the city. I cannae promise I'll hold me temper if they get involved!'

Bandylegs again clunks back and forth, his mind spinning with all the information as he awaits an answer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,558 ✭✭✭✭Fourier

Necrominus wrote: »
    What of the army of undead? How have they risen?'
    "A powerful....being....holds their souls in his thrall. They cannot leave to the afterlife. We are safe due to ancient packs. The human cities not so. However they have not been spotted on the mountains for days. The entity is obviously biding its time."
    'Surely as masters ye know the name of McGillicuddy is dirt in Dwacatra. Me father saw to that with the way he died. I cannae go back! But... if Vergadain wills it... I trust ye will inform the masters o'nearby Dhurn Dharal not to interfere. I have no love for them, or their forcing the will o'Dumathoin on the city. I cannae promise I'll hold me temper if they get involved!'
    "You know we must, we are honour bound as dwarves, all children of the stone. However you share our love of Vergadain and we protect our own. They will not pester you."
    Now, tell me - did you know of Vergadain's vessel?
    "As for Vergadain's vessel. Yes, we knew."

Fourier wrote: »
    "As for Vergadain's vessel. Yes, we knew."

'Ye WHAT? And ye allowed that lunatic Askit and others to defoul his vessel?

I don't mean to tell ye yer business, but that blasted Askit is the reason for Xanthea's death. If it wasn't fer him we wouldn't have be on that mountain.

So if ye see Citra... y'know what, ne'er mind. I'll tell her meself.

Look, great masters, I dinnae want te argue with ye too much. Ye have yer reasons fer being' so secretive, and that be fine by me. I will ask that as Citra is askin' me to undertake these quests, that ye provide me party with some compensation fer our efforts on said mountain top.

Or, at the very least, a number of capable dwarven warriors to aid us on our journey.'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,637 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

Flak is busy serving food to the nobles and their staff - mostly the staff as they progress on the trail in their gilded carriages. As usual when he is in the riding on the footplate of the carriages dishing out the spitroast pork or jellied eel that had been ordered he listens to chatter in the carriage. If he overhears any scandal, particularly if it's salacious, he knows that he find a seat around the guards campfires. It's always good to be on friendly terms with the guards.

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,705 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

Goodie takes his share of the treasure tomanmerchant for appraisal
    He takes his potions to a magic used for labelling
    Then he goes in search of a lead on getting a master crafted longbow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,485 ✭✭✭✭Banjo

Othegre thanks the workman for his speed and discretion. As soon as he's gone she bars the door.
    "I told you this wasn't over!" She shouts at the chair on the roof. Slowly step by step she makes her way up the wall, focussing furiously like a cheap camera in low light - instinctively she wipes the sweat from her brow but there's nothing there. But it's working. She allows herself a squeal. As she approaches the transition from wall to roof, her concentration wavers and she falls, forgetting to catch herself and landing in a heap. Nir whines and cocks her head. "You weren't there! You wouldn't understand!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

Ekbard the Nerosian:
    Ekbard is impressing the locals by lifting a dwarven man aloft with but an arm. He nearly drops the man when he sees a stern looking man walking toward him. Even stranger when he speaks Nerosian.

"Ravenseye, it's been too long. Kuldur has risen again! The elders sent me here for you."

The man rolls back his sleeve revealing the sun within a wheel symbol of Pulstan, his home isle.

Ekbard wonders to himself, "who the hell is this guy and why does he believe we have met before. How much did I have to drink last night?"

He then tries his best to gauge for signs of deception and says,
    "Hey chap, I see the symbol, I know where you're from, but you'll have to tell me more and stop speakin' in riddles as you have me at a loss here.
    Who or what is Kuldur?
    How did the elders hear word of where I am?
    Why would they bother sending anyone to me?"

Or, at the very least, a number of capable dwarven warriors to aid us on our journey.'
    The masters consult with each other.

"We will grant you the use of five of our greatest warriors. We understand your feelings, but it is best as few know about Vergadain's body as possible. Though this Askit was unknown to us. We are all adventures here, past or present, it is part of the risks."

OldGoat wrote: »
    If he overhears any scandal, particularly if it's salacious, he knows that he find a seat around the guards campfires. It's always good to be on friendly terms with the guards.
    One of the nobles notices Flak.

"Boy, come here. Show us that trick." The other nobles lean over on their leisure couches "This one is a genuinely capable of magic. Show us something"

Flak's spellbook currently has:
    Read languages
    Resist Cold
    Resist Fire

The first two have been no problem for him. He is getting good enough at working out the metamathemagical equations on the spot that the hand gestures come almost effortlessly to him. Getting the equations and gestures into memory is only taking him twenty minutes now.

That Resist Fire, or "Kaxidorea's agency of imperceptible thermal obstinacy" to use the title in the book itself, was a different story. He actually got a headache last week from just holding half of the necessary information in his head. Temporary memory loss as well.

The masters consult with each other.

"We will grant you the use of five of our greatest warriors. We understand your feelings, but it is best as few know about Vergadain's body as possible. Though this Askit was unknown to us. We are all adventures here, past or present, it is part of the risks."

Bandylegs nods.

'Thankee sirs. You can tell them I will send for them whence we leave. Now, before I depart to begin preparing for the arduous journeys and perils we might face, I have two further questions.

One, I share this knowledge with only you, great masters. One of our party be a.....vampire. We have had some... problems in getting her to control the hunger... but she is an asset. I know they be forbidden by dwarven law... but do the scrolls tell of anything that may help to suppress the beast?

My second question is of this thief you speak of. Where may I find him, and if he is in fact of aid to us, will you grant leave for him to depart in my company? I'll not be takin any responsibility if he escapes, mind... but I think the lure of gold mayhap be a way to get him to focus his thievin' fer our benefit.'

Tigger wrote: »
    Goodie takes his share of the treasure tomanmerchant for appraisal
    He takes his potions to a magic used for labelling
    Then he goes in search of a lead on getting a master crafted longbow
    Goodie is pointed toward the Osinzir embassy that has recently arrived. Dwarfs don't do magic or bows he is told.

The merchant gives Goodie a fair price for the treasure.

OOC: Was there a special item in the treasure? Otherwise it's just what ye worked out in the previous thread.

OOC: Just the piano that Ekbard has :P The rest is what we worked out

sKeith wrote: »
    Who or what is Kuldur?
    How did the elders hear word of where I am?
    Why would they bother sending anyone to me?"
    The man looks a bit surprised.

"Kuldur....I suppose you were only a child. I will tell you more if you accompany me to that tavern across the way. Why we have called you, will men of your talent are rare on the isles and we cannot call on foreigners"

OOC: A Level 5 fighter is roughly 1 in 4,000 of the adult population. Assuming Pulstan to be Munster sized with roughly 16th century (D&D is sort of 16th century technologically, i.e. early Renaissance) population demographics, that gives ~80 people of your capability on the island. A level 5 fighter is equivalent to a single eschille (medieval five-ten man unit) during war.

Goodie is pointed toward the Osinzir embassy that has recently arrived. Dwarfs don't do magic or bows he is told.

The merchant gives Goodie a fair price for the treasure.

OOC: Was there a special item in the treasure? Otherwise it's just what ye worked out in the previous thread.

ook i found a ring on one of the undead corpses

Tigger wrote: »
    ook i found a ring on one of the undead corpses
    "Oooh, this is old, old Kyrtin craftsmanship. 240GP would seem to be the worth to me"

OOC: Goodie gets 240XP as this was removed purely by him from a solo mini-dungeon.

The man looks a bit surprised.

"Kuldur....I suppose you were only a child. I will tell you more if you accompany me to that tavern across the way. Why we have called you, will men of your talent are rare on the isles and we cannot call on foreigners"

Edbard accompanies the man to the tavern.

Othegre rereads the missive from the dragon. "I can't help wondering how she tastes. Whaddya thi- nah, I could, if I caught her by su- ah what do you know, you eat bugs. Nir knows what I'm talkin' about, dontcha girl?"

Nir buries her snout in her paws.

"Thanks for the support. Hey, Si Si, you never told me you were collectable! How much are you worth?... I have to ask, I'm gonna buy you a girlfriend!... Not like that! Wait, do spiders do that?...No way! I always wondered those were! But no, this would be more of a full time gig. You're the last male of your kind! You have a duty to work that booty. And I'm going to help! Maybe all that God slaying treasure hording was just a bit of fun.THIS is why I'm here! This is why we were sent! We're going to Zassan to save your species!"

Ooc : I'm going to need info on Zassan or I'm in danger of making **** up again!

"Whaddya mean 'back'? And of course we're going, your bride awaits!.... I'm sure she's gorgeous! And funny! And you're going to sperm-web the crap out of that fighting pit!... No, I don't know any guys like that. But maybe some day I'll have a sperm web of my own... Well, no but how else could it- OH GROSS! Stop it, I'll puke. I think. I don't know if that still happens. Speaking of puke, we need to do something about him."

She jerks a thumb a Saeros' corpse sat in the remaining chair.

"Even I'm starting to notice the smell. You think there's a forest on the way to Zassan? We could just leave him here, I mean who would know? Anyway, sun's going down. Bandy says I can't feed in the city, they'll kill me or worse so I'm going out to seek donations from any generous passing caravans... Of course I'll be polite. C'mon Nir, walkies!"

Ooc. For her night time sorties she has regular slightly evilish clothes, so I'm assuming leather armor stats and costs, and a hooded cloak. I'm nothing if not derivative!

One, I share this knowledge with only you, great masters. One of our party be a.....vampire. We have had some... problems in getting her to control the hunger... but she is an asset. I know they be forbidden by dwarven law... but do the scrolls tell of anything that may help to suppress the beast?
    "Death" says the black-bearded master.

"Now, now Khukhit, I actually knew one. They are calmer as they age. Though frighteningly more powerful as they age. A human strong with magic may have an answer, but among our race I'm afraid we know little."
    My second question is of this thief you speak of. Where may I find him, and if he is in fact of aid to us, will you grant leave for him to depart in my company? I'll not be takin any responsibility if he escapes, mind... but I think the lure of gold mayhap be a way to get him to focus his thievin' fer our benefit.'
    "He is in the dungeons in the lower levels, near the magma pits. We have no issue with you taking him, there is a chance he is innocent and the crime only deserves two years.

Although what crime found him in Dwacatra, we know not"

Banjo wrote: »
    Ooc : I'm going to need info on Zassan or I'm in danger of making **** up again!

Ooc. For her night time sorties she has regular slightly evilish clothes, so I'm assuming leather armor stats and costs, and a hooded cloak. I'm nothing if not derivative!
    OOC: Othegre would not know much of Zassan, but would know the generic impression. An Arabian Nights/Aladdin kind of a place.

Clothes seem fine to me.

OOC: Othegre would not know much of Zassan, but would know the generic impression. An Arabian Nights/Aladdin kind of a place.

Clothes seem fine to me.

Ooc. It's not for her. Simon knows and doesn't want to go back.

Also he's going to end up describing the bug pits, and you don't want my solution to the "how do more than 2 people watch a bug fight" becoming part of the story...

Banjo wrote: »
    Ooc. It's not for her. Simon knows and doesn't want to go back.

Also he's going to end up describing the bug pits, and you don't want my solution to the "how do more than 2 people watch a bug fight" becoming part of the story...
    OOC: Zassan is basically an Arabian Nights city-state. There's the city itself, which is probably all Simon saw. It's larger than Soetrard, but more advanced and highly educated, most people can read for example.

The beast pits usually host the females of arachnids, who are larger than an adult human.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,637 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

One of the nobles notices Flak.

"Boy, come here. Show us that trick." The other nobles lean over on their leisure couches "This one is a genuinely capable of magic. Show us something"

Flak's spellbook currently has:
    Read languages
    Resist Cold
    Resist Fire

The first two have been no problem for him. He is getting good enough at working out the metamathemagical equations on the spot that the hand gestures come almost effortlessly to him. Getting the equations and gestures into memory is only taking him twenty minutes now.

That Resist Fire, or "Kaxidorea's agency of imperceptible thermal obstinacy" to use the title in the book itself, was a different story. He actually got a headache last week from just holding half of the necessary information in his head. Temporary memory loss as well.
    "Ladies and gents, my magics are of poor quality and of even poorer entertainment value.
    I COULD show you how I can read languages that are unknown to me but that is as entertaining as listening to Edmond the court historian in a lecturing mood.
    I COULD show you how I can magically resist cold but the sight of me running naked into a lake, though impressive, would also be unlikely to be entertaining.

However, there is something I'm working on. I am not good at it, in fact it thus-far eludes me completely but it has this advantage...if I succeed or if I fail you will be entertained."

He smiles and bows diplomatically allowing the members of the carriage decide which spell he should use. Having a nobles* approval could open many doors.

OOC: I'm in the running for a Noble Prize in Magic! BaDumTish

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

"Death" says the black-bearded master.

"Now, now Khukhit, I actually knew one. They are calmer as they age. Though frighteningly more powerful as they age. A human strong with magic may have an answer, but among our race I'm afraid we know little."

Bandylegs laughs at Khukit.

'Aye, ye sound a lot like me friend Moy... ye wouldn't be familiar with Nír would ye? Also Xanthea... *sighs* but I prefer not to dwell on Xanthea. She rests now with her love.'
    "He is in the dungeons in the lower levels, near the magma pits. We have no
    issue with you taking him, there is a chance he is innocent and the crime only
    deserves two years.

Although what crime found him in Dwacatra, we know
    not"

'Very well, lead the way and I'll speak to 'im, see if he knows anything helpful.'

On his walk over to the Tavern with the stern looking man Ekbard recalls drinking the potion the previous night, but still has not felt it has any effect, maybe it didnt have the effects that the instructions described afterall, ah well, maybe ill notice some effects later.

ooc: ekbard wished for chaisma -2 and intelliegence +1 and wisdowm +1

sKeith wrote: »
    On his walk over to the Tavern with the stern looking man Ekbard recalls drinking the potion the previous night, but still has not felt it has any effect, maybe it didnt have the effects that the instructions described afterall, ah well, maybe ill notice some effects later.

ooc: ekbard wished for chaisma -2 and intelliegence +1 and wisdowm +1
    As they walk to the tavern, the magic in the potion overrides natural law and alters Ekbard's brain. Neurons are reworked for improved thinking and insight, at the expense of his social skills as Ekbard's brain is wired to be like one of fifteen brains from which the potion was distilled.

The pulls out a seat for Ekbard and orders a beer, a weak one, the dwarves drink strong stuff.

"Ye're still aware of what the Elders teach, that our island used to be a piece of some afterlife before she landed in the seas of the material plane?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,631 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

Kal hangs out in his hot cell, naked due to the heat from the nearby magma. He has long since removed his manacles and dismantled them out of boredom. He's also long since given up on shouting to the prison guards about his innocence. Either they can't hear him through the heavy iron doors or they just don't care. Probably a bit of both.

He keeps boredom at bay by drawing on the walls of his cell with one of the bolts from the manacle. He has plans for wild machines that fly or can travel faster than a horse. And new types of armour too of course. It keeps him amused to think out the possibilities. And it stops him from thinking about his sorry plight.

The only way he has to keep track of how long he's been here is by drawing a notch on the wall by his bed every time a meal gets shoved through his food slot [OOC: not a euphemism]. Today is meal number 137. The same food as always; hunk of bread, some sort of stew that he's sure is made from rats and a cup of water.

He hasn't seen the sun since he escaped from Dwacatra. And before that it was another 300 or so days since he was arrested and thrown into that hole and forgotten about. It still amused him how easy it was to escape the rock. The guards didn't even see it coming. To them, he just disappeared. He often laughs to himself imagining those stupid dwarfs scratching their heads about his disappearance. At least it's warm in this dungeon. He never did like the cold. But it's harder to escape from this one, the magma is all around, he can feel it through the walls and isn't sure that if he knocked through a wall here it wouldn't just all pour in and wipe him away. Sometimes that doesn't sound too bad, most of the time though it's a terrible idea. So instead he bides his time, thinking about possibilities and coming up with madcap schemes to get himself out of this mess.

"Look, I've long forgotten all the childish fairy tales that I was told growing up, I left Pulstan because there was nothing there for me. I've had more fun in the last 4 years, even with all the dangers, than I ever had on Polstan, I just didn't fit in there, and i defintely don't remember the elders ever taking notice of me when i was there. If you want me to go back, then you're gonna have to convince me why, cause I don't have any love for that island anymore. If you say you need me, and its something that a foreniger can't do, then do your convincing." Ekbard lowers the drink, contemplates and says, "This drink, I like it,", he smashes the empty container on the ground while proclaiming "ANOTHER!"

OOC: Ekbard is now channelling Thor presumably :pac:

'Very well, lead the way and I'll speak to 'im, see if he knows anything helpful.'
    The masters instruct the guards to take BandyLegs to the dungeons.

OOC: Ironically, an actual dungeon (i.e. prison) is rarely a dungeon (treasure and xp area).

He descends through ten layers of tunnels. The city itself only occupies the main cavern and some side tunnels, most of these lower ones are mines. He eventually is lead to the magma pits.

The heat from the magma pits is intense, even worse they are near blinding with the heat they give out. BandyLegs's infravision is flooded. Obviously a prison designed with dwarfs in mind.

He hears a door being unlocked. Through the heat, in the room he sees something cooler, human body heat in the shape of a man.

"Kalgay Sharpshard, you have a visitor" shouts the head guard.

To the osinzir embassy with the haste of a x2 hafling