Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

what did you get from Santy?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,431 ✭✭✭MilesMorales1

Santa spoke to me already

giphy.gif

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,901 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Got two beautiful, bang up to date books on astronomy and space travel. :D And some LEGO. :D

Looking forward to Christmas dinner.

• Registered Users Posts: 379 ✭✭Johann.

GMSA wrote: »
    He called to me early this year. Got something I never had before.

The vomiting bug.

The turkey and ham will be well an truly gone before my gut is in a fit state again. First time in 43 yrs to miss Christmas dinner. An absolute bollix so it is.
    That is ****ing rough buddy.

Hope ye feel better, nobody deserves that!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

Johann. wrote: »
    That is ****ing rough buddy.

Hope ye feel better, nobody deserves that!

I'm not too sure about that..I know of a few folk that well deserve it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 390 ✭✭StillThinking

I got books and a big fluffy hoodie, I'm delighted, best presents I've had in years!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Clothes,new runners and aftershave.

This came as part of the young lads pressies,gonna have fun building it.

https://www.smythstoys.com/ie/en-ie/toys/lego-and-bricks/lego-star-wars/lego-75190-star-wars-first-order-star-destroyer/p/158612

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭Don Kiddick

e.r wrote: »
    His dad use to love aftershave.......
    Glug glug

Before or after he'd horse it into your ma?!?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

Dumped.

Yep, that'll do it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,085 ✭✭✭markc1184

New smart watch, a running jacket, pair of Superdry chinos and the usual pj's, socks, smellys etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,898 ✭✭✭Cork Lass

Leftyflip wrote: »
    Dumped.

Yep, that'll do it!

That’s rough, hope you hadn’t spent lots on a present.

Leftyflip wrote: »
    Dumped.

Yep, that'll do it!

Chin up. Stephens night be great to go on the pull.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

A lovely phone, lots of books, whiskey, a pair of trainers and an internet radio.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,675 ✭✭✭exaisle

Feckin' Bills....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭Rubberchikken

Slippers hand cream Socks (loads) a red fleece. Happy out. Now off to work:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,465 ✭✭✭Anesthetize

Rodger water tickets (pink Floyd the wall) which were a whopping 130 each. Surely this can't be the norm for a ticket these days
    It's the norm for money-hungry twats like Rodger Waters.

• Registered Users Posts: 15 ninesheep

Nothing as I'm spending it alone for the second year running

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,657 ✭✭✭CIP4

Got a new iPad, cover for it, 3 Jumpers and a shoe cleaning / shinning said so quite good will get good use out of all that stuff.

ninesheep wrote: »
    Nothing as I'm spending it alone for the second year running

Little bit of irony in poster "can I come too" liking this

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭Autochange

Socks , lynx set and a Gerry Adams poster

• Closed Accounts Posts: 657 ✭✭✭Vladimir Poontang

Santy...it is so lower class

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,456 ✭✭✭✭ednwireland

Chainsaw trousers. Chainsaw gloves,

Did get a scalextric a few years ago

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,152 ✭✭✭✭beertons

No socks or jocks this year. And that's what I was hoping for. Got a bottle of Grey Goose vodka off the brother in law. Voucher off the missus for Monart though, happy days!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 277 ✭✭Stephen Gawking

Didn't get a thing. Quite disappointed to be honest. Think I'll be doing a Dirty Den next Xmas. Got nowt for my birthday either but she can find the money to swan off on shopping days & drinking sessions. Writing on the wall, looking forward to going back to work tomorrow as a result. 😆

Atlas of the Irish Revolution
    Some cycling gear

I'm quite happy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

A bloated stomach

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

A bloated stomach

Shouldve used protection

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 290 ✭✭house45

Didn't get a thing. Quite disappointed to be honest. Think I'll be doing a Dirty Den next Xmas. Got nowt for my birthday either but she can find the money to swan off on shopping days & drinking sessions. Writing on the wall, looking forward to going back to work tomorrow as a result. 😆
    Sorry to hate that old chap, head up and all that jazz .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭Don Kiddick

Chainsaw trousers. Chainsaw gloves,

Did get a scalextric a few years ago

Rub it in why don't you :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,360 ✭✭✭NollagShona

stuff.

Goy myself an iPhone X and EarPods so fcuk Santa tbf

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,067 ✭✭✭368100

****ing Lynx gift set!

First year since I can remember that I didn't get one of those.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,050 ✭✭✭✭cena

around 1000 euros worth of jerseys, new phone, cds and a jacket

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,012 ✭✭✭uch

I got that game where you have to stick the dentist thing to keep yer mouth open and talk, dribbled all over me self, good craic

21/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,167 ✭✭✭Notorious

I’d be tempted to send her the P45 for that one. Treat yourself to something you want for Xmas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,478 ✭✭✭eeguy

Got clothes and lynx sets from the family.

Bought myself a holiday and some tool chests. Great Christmas presents!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,354 ✭✭✭jprboy

I got Callum Best aftershave. I didn't even know he had his own aftershave brand. Its actually very nice.
    I'd say he doesn't even know himself :D

Where did it all go wrong?

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Gf bought me a beautiful watch. I never really wore one before, but ill have to start now at 29.

The youngin got Fifa 18, Call of Duty WW2, Mafia 3 and WWE 18 for his PS4. Little dude was playing away all day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,701 ✭✭✭dasdog

Not so much as a present but my 76 year old mother told me she saw the Beatles in Antwerp, Belgium and thought they were shít. Made my day.