Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2018

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,436 ✭✭✭One_Of_Shanks

If I hadn't before I certainly think you've gone mad now.

You're entitled to your opinion.

I heard of that chap who left the forum in a blaze of glory while citing the clique and you know what, he was right.

You probably can't see it because you're part of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,041 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Yeah but Lucas is doing well there at 31 (??) and after major injuries. Coming into his prime is like to see him somewhere better.

That's true.. Italy is still probably joint third on strength, with Germany. At least with Juve though he'll get great CL campaigns.

As I mentioned before with him though, i almost feel like he's got a clear trajectory and plan for his career. Go to great clubs on free transfers, see hs contract through, and then push onto the next great club. Bayern Munich to us on a free, us to Juve on a free, who'd be surprised by Juve to Real/PSG/Munich/City on a free after that.

He'll be 28 and at his footballing peak when his next contract runs out (assuming the usual 4 year deal). Obviously purely my own interpretation of his career, but it could be a great way to look at maximizing your footballing experience, and wages as each club gives you a massive signing on fee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,953 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

I heard of that chap who left the forum in a blaze of glory while citing the clique and you know what, he was right.

You probably can't see it because you're part of it.

I just like talking about Liverpool and sometimes maybe posting a Simpsons gif or two, it's not that deep.

There are other people outside of your little group who also care about Liverpool.
    And their opinion shouldn't count for less or be met with circling of the wagon.

You like a bit if this sort if thing too though, truth be told...
    https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=105823760&postcount=5486

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,280 ✭✭✭Glico Man

I heard of that chap who left the forum

He's still here, or there's potential he will be at least.

In any case, if indeed there's someone in Leipzig doing a deal, bring Gulacsi home.

There are other people outside of your little group who also care about Liverpool.
    And their opinion shouldn't count for less or be met with circling of the wagon.

I don't know what you're talking about, genuinely, I don't know why you think I have a "little group" and I don't know why you think I think less of certain people's opinions.

EDIT: And I don't even know what circling a wagon is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,213 ✭✭✭shamrock55

The sooner can gets his mediocre ass to Italy the better

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,929 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Look like Rhian Brewster got badly injured.

Yeah stretchered off and was apparently on oxygen too.

If we land keita this window how close are we to the team / squad Klopp wants I wonder.

Virgil and Keita are no doubt key to his vision / whatever you want to call it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    Christ, how d'yee even keep up with these cliques and rivalries?

I've literally no idea what any of yee are talking about.

Come on now, there is a clear rivalry between four posters on this thread.

Like what OneOftheShanks posted, I could guess who thanks what post.

Its getting tiresome from both sides at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,548 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Augeo wrote: »
    If we land keita this window how close are we to the team / squad Klopp wants I wonder.

Virgil and Keita are no doubt key to his vision / whatever you want to call it.

Looking decent, only Lemar ,a keeper and Messi to go.

If Keita comes in then the weak links I see are Lallana and Henderson in the other two CM spots, not bad players but ones who can definitely be improved upon.

Wij ?

I think he's not as good as the two you mention but presumably with Can leaving we'll see plenty of him next season.

Also surely Ox was bought for CM?

Wij ?

I think he's not as good as the two you mention but presumably with Can leaving we'll see plenty of him next season.

Also surely Ox was bought for CM?

I think Keita is gonna be in Wij's current spot as the sort of box-to-box type of the 3 CMs. I don't think Henderson, Lallana, Wij, or Ox will be sold or anything, I just think we can get in a better DM and AM than any of those we already have.

If Keita comes I think our best midfield 3 as it is will look like this:
    Lallana-Keita
    Henderson

If Keita comes I think our best midfield 3 as it is will look like this:
    Lallana-Keita
    Henderson

Yeah I agree..... maybe wij & ox will improve / step up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭Negative_G

Charlie19 wrote: »

Come on now, there is a clear rivalry between four posters on this thread.

Like what OneOftheShanks posted, I could guess who thanks what post.

It's getting tiresome from both sides at this stage.

Sad. Assuming they are grown men/women.

Then again, the persistent use of "Mr Glass/The Rodgers" is still funny to some.

I guess "Baby Keith" is the newest addition to the same clique humour.

I suppose it makes a change from the "the LFC subreddit is saying..." or this twitter user with 23 followers think that this is happening.

Take a day off.

Yeah I agree..... maybe wij & ox will improve / step up.

Plenty of games to be played, room for all of them and probably some more. Gini's been a bit poor this season but Ox's has impressed me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 876 ✭✭✭Rumple Stillson

Can someone make a list of both cliques? I'll base my decision on which one to join based on thanks I have received over the last 6 months. In the event of a tie, there will be a sudden death round, where I drive my car off the cliffs of Moher.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Milkers

As far as I'm concerned yez are all cnts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

Negative_G wrote: »
    Sad. Assuming they are grown men/women.

Then again, the persistent use of "Mr Glass/The Rodgers" is still funny to some.

I guess "Baby Keith" is the newest addition to the same clique humour.

I suppose it makes a change from the "the LFC subreddit is saying..." or this twitter user with 23 followers think that this is happening.

Take a day off.

Posting here you get familiar with people, I am part of no clique here - post very rarely to be fair, but the above is silly at best and ridiculous in other ways - Are peoples little humors and nicknames now to be banned?

Really get a life - Mr glass is quite apt, the rodgers...who cares - Baby Kieth is funny - what in the world is your problem!

It's actually fascinating!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

We aren't talking about cliques again are we? ****ing hell.....lads, no one gives a bollix about any of ye here, thanks or no thanks, its just opinions posted by people you dont know and will never meet....if they annoy you, block them and move on......is it really worth getting annoyed about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

I'm gee eyed as usual, what clique am in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Clicky clicky click click oh clicky clicky
    You are my clicky click and you really got me clickling

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭corwill

200w.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,991 ✭✭✭sword1

What goes clique klopp, clique klopp into anfield, sturridge on shanks mare

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

That might get a bit more traction with some gobsh!te from Cark singing it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 876 ✭✭✭Rumple Stillson

Turtyturd wrote: »
    That might get a bit more traction with some gobsh!te from Cark singing it.

Think he's on Soccer AM this morning. We never stand a chance us Liverpool fans. Always someone making a show of us.

Wonder if they’ll ask him what kliq he’s in?

According to a post over on Reddit discussions for Keighta/baby Keith are taking place.

Gone from not happening to done deal to some kind of middle ground. Think it’ll be announced after their game. Looking forward to all the videos analysing his walk off.

sword1 wrote: »
    What goes clique klopp, clique klopp into anfield, sturridge on shanks mare

Leave my horse out of this!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,255 ✭✭✭Yawns

I'd rather be reading about net spend over breakfast with the panda gifs rolling in the background than the clique **** tbh...

Also agree with the earlier post, you're all c u n t s but I love each and everyone of you all. Worst fans in the world tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,086 ✭✭✭BeepBeep67

This thread is just clique bait

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

The hell happened in here last night.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,014 ✭✭✭ballyargus

I don't know. I'm glad the off licences have just opened though.

Neil Critchley on Rihin Brewster's injury.
    We fear the worst a little bit at the moment
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/42671734

Really doesn't sound good at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,391 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

How do I embed this?

http://streamable.com/46acp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Yis are all mad bsatrads 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

https://beta.companieshouse.gov.uk/company/11145451/officers

Baby Keith registered a company in UK yesterday obviously for sponsorship deals etc, it's on like Donkey Kong boys... :)

That meltdown last night really killed the thread.

So how photoshopped is this?

http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/transfer-news/leaked-image-appears-show-naby-11843799

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Harry, that post of yours over in AH the other day was a beauty.

Knex. wrote: »
    Harry, that post of yours over in AH the other day was a beauty.

Take your kliq business to pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Who is Sega Diallo?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Put the baby in the van!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

A RED van ..come onnnnn

Fun Bobby has agreed a deal to join Barca as Suarez's replacement and will see out his contract and leave on a free :eek::eek:

Balague say it isn't true!

So we all know what that means :(

God football rumours are great :P:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,489 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Firmino and Salah would be ideal to replace an ageing Messi and Suarez .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,489 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Liverpool can get 300m for Salah and Firmino , I expect they will too. Can see us making huge money on them at end of 18/19 season.