Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,547 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Pity VVD is not playing today as I was very curious as to the impact he would have had on our defence against a quality side like City.

It's going to be a tough game today and would take a draw right now, but City have to be hot favourites despite us being at home.

https://twitter.com/RBLeipzig_EN/status/952526124411736064

No Keita in this window. Official announcement from RB Leipzig.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,510 ✭✭✭✭noodler

murpho999 wrote: »

Makes perfect sense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Well at least it wont drag on....now we know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Least we can stop worrying about it

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Good. X Box can stop talking about it now.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

I am glad in a way, I dont like this new fad of wasting loads of money on players you are going to get anyway in a few months.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Brego888 wrote: »
    I'm over for my first game of the season today and all that is stuck in my heads is "Salah.... Oh Mane Mane..."

https://twitter.com/justwide/status/952497576623988736

• Registered Users Posts: 683 ✭✭✭PhuckHugh

Salah...

Oh Mane, Mane...

You can fight it, but you just can't keep it out lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Day is going well anyway. VVD injured. No Keita this window.

Dub13 wrote: »
    I am glad in a way, I dont like this new fad of wasting loads of money on players you are going to get anyway in a few months.

Not really a new fad , can’t recall it happening before.

Thing is, he wouldn’t immediately have improved the squad and that would make it worth the premium.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,489 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Everyone knew VVD would not play today, it seemed so obvious that he would not. I don't buy the excuse, Klopp did not want to throw him straight in just yet.
    This looks like a weak side. not best available to play.

NukaCola wrote: »

I'm hungover as balls, if you're looking for another addition to the list.

NukaCola wrote: »

Can only get better...... right?

Everyone knew VVD would not play today, it seemed so obvious that he would not. I don't buy the excuse, Klopp did not want to throw him straight in just yet.
    This looks like a weak side. not best available to play.

I don’t think anybody expected him not to play today. Especially after last week’s baptism which he coped with just fine.

I don’ think Klopp would leave a talent like VVD out in a match like this.

Canoxwij in midfield. What a pushover.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,956 ✭✭✭✭banie01

and gave my sister a kit Kat cause she said she was hungry.

So....
    Digger gave your sister 4 fingers?
    Talk about making a hole for himself!

Not really a new fad , can’t recall it happening before.

Thing is, he wouldn’t immediately have improved the squad and that would make it worth the premium.

I assume he's talking about the likes of the Barkley deal too where Chelsea could have signed him in the summer for free (huge signing on fee notwithstanding).

I don’t think anybody expected him not to play today. Especially after last week’s baptism which he coped with just fine.

I don’ think Klopp would leave a talent like VVD out in a match like this.

With PP pulling this stunt maybe Klopp just said to himself he won't even play him. He's a bit weird is Klopp. Has as much faith in Lovern and Matip as he does in VVD, so makes no difference to him to drop him out today.

LiverpoolstatueJan18.jpg

https://www.express.co.uk/sport/football/904426/Police-fear-Virgil-van-Dijk-bomb-threat-Liverpool-Manchester-City

PP think they can do what they like. Told to fcuk off out of it by police.

Is there a joke I'm missing or is erecting that statue just completely not funny?

Knex. wrote: »
    Is there a joke I'm missing or is erecting that statue just completely not funny?

Its Paddy Power so it HAS to be funny, youre not allowed question it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Dub13 wrote: »

Wont be saying that if we dont finish top 4 this season and miss out on champions league for next season.

Got to say i feel a bit deflated at the moment with coutinho leaving and no improvements to the squad being made this transfer window by the looks of things. I understand klopp likes to be patient and get the right player in as we saw with van dijk but i just think theres to much at stake this season to think this way at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,202 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

Karius starting apparently

When mane was sent off & man city spanked us the red card was deemed a valid enough excuse as we allegedly gave up.

Worse case scenario today we have
    - first PL game since coutinho was sold
    - our £75m CB signing out injured
    - Mane potentially still not at his best

Twill be grand :pac:

Vicxas wrote: »
    Its Paddy Power so it HAS to be funny, youre not allowed question it!

The Big Bang Theory of footballing 'banter'.

Knex. wrote: »
    The Big Bang Theory of footballing 'banter'.

Sh!t! Thats a good bloody analogy.

All they need is the laugh track in the background.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Before we get too harsh on Paddy Power let's remember the time the United thread wanted to boycott them.

Can only get better...... right?

Ings?

I kinda want Klavan/Matip in CB.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,977 ✭✭✭HandsomeBob

I kinda want Klavan/Matip in CB.

Form suggests that isn't a wild wish. Lovren has proven himself to be far and above the biggest liability.

Sterling V Robertson
    That will be a good battle. I can't see Robertson bombing forward and making it easy for
    him like Moreno would.

We're not signing anyone of any real quality for the rest of the window I'd imagine, and if we are, it'll be a sudden flurry of statements from the usual few (Paul Joyce, etc) just before the official announcement, not a games console or other idiots looking at registered company names who inform us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,710 ✭✭✭54and56

Sterling V Robertson
    That will be a good battle. I can't see Robertson bombing forward and making it easy for
    him like Moreno would.

ricero wrote: »
    Wont be saying that if we dont finish top 4 this season and miss out on champions league for next season.

Got to say i feel a bit deflated at the moment with coutinho leaving and no improvements to the squad being made this transfer window by the looks of things. I understand klopp likes to be patient and get the right player in as we saw with van dijk but i just think theres to much at stake this season to think this way at the moment.

Agree with you about missing out on CL. If we do miss out, which is possible, then Keita would have been worth the fee.

Still no need to be deflated, we got VVD in this window, which you are ignoring.

Also, sometimes you just have to wait, the deals you want to get are not always possible until the next window.

No point in just buying someone for the sake of it.

Also the window still has over 2 weeks to run so plenty can happen yet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 876 ✭✭✭Rumple Stillson

Seen that too, not sure what to make of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Keighta’s back on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,929 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Mane Mane

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Irishmale0399

City have signed someone :D:D

Or VVD aint playing....

Griezmann and Icardi to be paraded at half time.

Doo Doo Doo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 738 ✭✭✭Gaillimh1976

He’s a Manchester journalist

Sanchez to City probably

Bobby Firmino

But we sold Coutinho

Christ, Lovren starts