Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭corwill

Now, ****ing destroy them. I want to see Fat Sam bleeding from his ears.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,954 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Mane is the new Stevie G with his Hollywood attempts, only Stevie pulled them off every now and again.

Mane did pull one off like 4 days ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,050 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Well done Jimmy... soft enough pen i think. One of those you usually see given though, like Lovren's the other week against Everton, if you put your hands on someone, you're asking for trouble.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 876 ✭✭✭Rumple Stillson

Always evens itself out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Mccarthy looking to break some legs

Amazing tackle from Bobby, Sam can shove it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Some shoddy passing there.

Shut up Sam, that tackle was grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,645 ✭✭✭theoneeyedman

NukaCola wrote: »
    Soft enough, nice all the same

Dive TBH. Good man Bobby F, stick the boot in on Rooney!

• Registered Users Posts: 683 ✭✭✭PhuckHugh

Delighted it was a debatable peno... Can't wait for Sam to contest it after the game given his defence of Evertons peno a few weeks back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,495 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Firmino so hard working , so great with movement and picking people out, but ask him to go to battle and he's a nowhere man. He's a ghost in a game like this that is all passion and tackles

Alright Holgate's a cnut, could seriously injure someone doing that

Surely a red for Holgate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Karate kick him Bobby.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,014 ✭✭✭ballyargus

awec wrote: »
    Lallana has been awful the opening 20, just can’t control the ball.

Definitely not looking like the answer to our Coutinho-shaped hole (granted he has been injured and is wayyy off the pace)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,504 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Should honestly be red for Holgate, putting a player in danger like that. Pure scum.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Christ that has to be a card

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,297 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Holgate should be off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,050 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Firmino so hard working , so great with movement and picking people out, but ask him to go to battle and he's a nowhere man. He's a ghost in a game like this that is all passion and tackles

Christ, i'd say the opposite to be honest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Madley will bottle this.

Not even a yellow

Holgate putting his hands on the ref. Gets nothing...

NOT EVEN A YELLOW WHAT THE FCUK REF.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,555 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

This has to be a red for Holgate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,504 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Normally I wouldn’t say something like this but I hope someone fcuking does Holgate for that.

ricero wrote: »
    Madley will bottle this.

Not even a yellow

Or one for him and Bobby, the ultimate **** house move.

NOT EVEN A YELLOW WHAT THE FCUK REF.

Give him a chance.

Firmino spat...Or that's what's being claimed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Yellow, nothing more, get on with it

Madley is a pathetic, spineless wretch.

Joke not even a yellow card lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

What the fck? Nothing?!

PhuckHugh wrote: »

Nope. He kept his cool. For the most part.

Some choice words tho

• Closed Accounts Posts: 838 ✭✭✭qm1bv4p8i92aoj

What a gutless pr*ck of a referee.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Didn't see anything in the replay to be honest but the ref was right there.

That is very poor reffing. You can just push opponents into the stand now.

Taking your jersey off or running to your fans to celebrate a goal is a guaranteed yellow though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

How has Holgate got away with that!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,645 ✭✭✭theoneeyedman

ricero wrote: »
    Madley will bottle this.

Not even a yellow

Referee as I said from the start has let Everton kick and hit as they like, and a flash point is bound to happen. Shocking officiating.

No he did not

As I said, someone's gonna get hurt if the ref doesn't cop on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Typical refereeing in the modern game. Holgate should be off for reckless stupidity.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

How the ref did not give a card there is mind boggling. Could leave some to think we can push it here

murpho999 wrote: »
    That is very poor reffing. You can just push opponents into the stand now.

And even push the ref straight afterwards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Hasn’t a Phucking clue.

Could Holgate get a retrospective ban for that?

Delighted it was a debatable peno... Can't wait for Sam to contest it after the game given his defence of Evertons peno a few weeks back.

Don't see how the peno was debatable at all.

No he did not

I said that was what was being claimed ...by Holgate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭colly10

What if he pushed him into the away support, would it be a red then. This ref should be given a few weeks off

Never mind spitting, I wouldn't have blamed Firmino for kicking his head off after that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,076 ✭✭✭✭Seve OB

Clear peno, don't know how some of yiz think it was soft, sure he gave him a hug and pulled him back.

As for the disgrace on the sideline, worst decision I've seen in a while, should have been a straight red, but at very least an easy yellow.

Okay, the writing is on the wall. This streak of piss of a ref will simply do nothing to protect anyone in a red shirt. Happy to see some self-regulation from here on in.