Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,954 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Lookman clearly pushed Gomez there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,933 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Jaysus i want to call the ref a homer but we are at home he is an awayer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,046 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Karius..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

The ref is standing right beside Gomez for that push.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

I think Ox has been great. He's also basically pushed Rooney into the stands in a different way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭corwill

Turtyturd wrote: »
    The ref is standing right beside Gomez for that push.

Madley is bluer than the veins in my lad, on the basis of this showing.

Robertsinio

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭bluefinger

It's like the refs completely forgotten the rules,

Finally McCarthy booked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,296 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

About time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Mccarthy finally getting booked

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Everton fouling all over the pitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,504 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Absolutely brilliant from Lallana to win that back.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭SM01

I really like Robertson and think he can improve further.

• Registered Users Posts: 514 ✭✭✭EIREDriver

McCarthy finally gets booked...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

This is the type of game though where we will miss Can next season - he gets a derby in fairness and this kind of semi slow pace is good for him....

Of course we will miss that fantastic hair also...

SM01 wrote: »

Plus we never win anything without a Scot in the side!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,495 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Can is going through motions out there. Not involved at all .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

Robertson has been excellent since joining us.

Virgil... my heart

So close to losing his Virgility!

I’ll get my coat.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Oh man imagine if he scored that

A threat from set pieces :eek:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,276 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Van really could cemented our love for him if he scored there!

Lallana about a second behind everyone's ideas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,861 ✭✭✭Mr.H

SM01 wrote: »

I hope all of our defenders can improve with VVD being there. Maybe they will learn a little from him or maybe he will just bring more leadership to the backline allowing them to play better. Either way I feel the 75 million doesnt just improve one player, but hopefully the whole defence

Lallana starting to warm up

Looking for a pen again lol

Calvert Lewin just throws himself around looking for a penalty, if his head gets near the ball that's just a bonus.

• Registered Users Posts: 514 ✭✭✭EIREDriver

We need a goal just to close this off now. VVD from a set piece would do nicely :pac:

Fcuk off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,436 ✭✭✭One_Of_Shanks

That Calvert L fella loves a quick tumble followed by giving the ref the sexy eyes

Sake. Out of our own corner

lol so allowed to throw players to the ground

Knew it was heading for 1-1

We needed to put them away

• Administrators Posts: 54,123 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Shock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,555 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

FFS.....totaly undeserved.

Lovren nowhere to be seen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Shocking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

big foul there on VVD

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Feck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

2 shots, 1 shot on target, 1 goal......FFS

Clear foul on Matip in the buildup there. Typical.

All from a sh!te corner.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,276 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Matip clearly fouled in the lead up!

Clear foul from Bolasie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,805 ✭✭✭mightyreds

What were we at why did everyone push up for the corner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,046 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

With either of our goalkeepers, I just have no faith they'll save any shot coming into them.

Karius - once again - doens't even move. That's becoming his trademark.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,933 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

They could shoot one of our players and the ref would say play on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,436 ✭✭✭One_Of_Shanks

That's us. A goal up and caught on a counter attack. Not many teams are that silly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,555 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    With either of our goalkeepers, I just have no faith they'll save any shot coming into them.

Karius - once again - doens't even move. That's becoming his trademark.

He had no chance with that shot.

You can't blame keepers and defenders all the time.

Sometimes goals are just good.